We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 289: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
 Click to rate
Midland, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The first person to assist us was very nice and professional. She even tried to get us a deal so she convinced us and we booked our stay for 5 nights. The room was clean and everything was in place. The next day we put the "do not disturb" sign so the custodians would not clean anything. The following day...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0sie2017
Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my regular hotel of choice when in Orlando (I stay for work often and always choose this location due to a variety of factors including price and location). Staff is second to none and will bend over backwards (and I mean backwards) to make sure everything is to your liking. Property is well kept and extremely clean (recently...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jvega12550
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms smelled like stall smoke. I was not pleased with the accommodations. The only reason why I choose this location was because I found it in the Wyndham website. Very disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank priscillaf698
Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamjM9434PW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Riding from the Florida Mall traffic was terrible I was tired was supposed to be going home to North Carolina but my plane was delayed so I was heading to International Drive but I came cross Howard Johnson seen a Managers Special so I went in and asked about the Front Desk Lady Ms Latosha said yes they did have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammykeefe
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room was nice and quite, the notel is centrally located and the bathroom which ja always my main concern was very very clean. The employees "Sashell, Xavier and Melissa" were great and welcoming, whwn anythig is neede they get it right away. Breakfast was average but enough. Property tidy no noise much maybe because I was at the end,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetcato
AjalManagement, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Howard Johnson International Airport. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. Our employee are happy to hear that we did an outstanding job making you feel right at home. We thank you for your review, and will make sure that the staff sees...

Dundalk, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was old and the toilet would not unclog. Aaked the hotel management to send someone to the room to fix it but that never happened. The pool and jacuzzi was dirty and we did not swim in it. The restaurant attached to it was of Indian food that looked like it had sat out for days. Terrible! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald L
New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 February 2017

My room was on the bottom level so I did not have claim as that would have been too much for me. It was very clean, smelled great, towels were clean too, no leaking and no insects. The only issue I had was alittle noise and that stopped after a few. The location is very close to the airport, shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelbailey94
AjalManagement, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Howard Johnson International Airport. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. Always happy to hear housekeeping does a fine job in making sure all rooms are up to expectation for all our guest. Thank you or choosing Howard Johnson hope to see you...

Ponte Vedra Beach, United States
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Platinum Elite member Had to wait 3 hours for room (arrived at 3:45) took another hour to get bags. Room was still decorated with 40th birthday decorations from previous guest, no cold water. Which means can not brush teeth, take shower unless you like being burned. In addition was billed incorrectly for previous guests charges

Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T9859NLroberth
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Sorry, thought the place wasn't very clean. Smokers stood outside our smoke free room...The roll-a-way had broken springs--the mattress was trash and should never have been used by a paying guest. the floor was so dirty our feet were black. Took a shower and had to put shoes on to get back to the bed.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carri S
AjalManagement, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall, responded to this review

I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and that you had some problems. I assure you that this is not typical of this hotel. We have addressed all of your issues. I hope that you will give us another try and see that we can meet your expectations. Best Regards, Leslie Valentine GM

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (122)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
One King Bed Room (28)
Viewed
Other (27)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Two Double Beds Room (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#209 of 335 in Orlando
626 reviews
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#250 of 335 in Orlando
1,428 reviews
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#296 of 335 in Orlando
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Near to Major Orlando Attractions and Florida MallStay at the recently renovated rooms at Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall hotel, near Orlando International Airport, and get more out of your next trip to the Sunshine State. Situated right outside the Florida Mall, our Orlando, Florida hotel is near Disney World, Orange County Convention Center, Universal Studios and SeaWorld.In the morning, prepare for your busy day with free Rise & Dine continental breakfast. Each room in our hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access, a microwave and refrigerator. Guest laundry facilities are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall

Address: 9393 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32837-8301
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: €45 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Howard Johnson Orlando
Orlando Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall Orlando
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa
over a year ago
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Medina,OH
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room to the back”
 of 5 bubbles angelbailey94, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“be aware it is located by busy intersections-traffic is significant; ask for room toward the back”
 of 5 bubbles Gregoria-gigi3, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the road are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 960irynak, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They have limited number of roller beds or cribs. Got to call in advance if you have such a need.”
 of 5 bubbles Harrison_Sui, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are the same but its a upgrade available which unsure what that intells.”
 of 5 bubbles dwilliams42589, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5