We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Save
Share
401 North Magnolia Avenue, Orlando, FL 32801
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Home2 Suites
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Updated 10/12/21

About

#286 of 390 in Orlando
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Comfy, stylish and packed with perks, the new Home2 Suites Orlando Downtown is an innovative, all-suite hotel with a signature modern style that is perfect for savvy, sophisticated, value conscious travelers. Whether you're staying one night or seven, our spacious suites and abundant amenities were designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Bright, casual community spaces, indoors and out, are perfect for working, relaxing or mingling. The Home2 Suites Orlando Downtown is designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. All suites feature a flat-screen HDTV, a sleeper sofa and a fully loaded kitchen with refrigerator/freezer, microwave, dishwasher and sink. Get off to a great start at our Inspired Table™ while enjoying a free, continental breakfast served daily. Our 24/7 on-site market has everything a busy traveler could want (and forgot to pack). Take care of business with our complimentary wireless internet access and wireless printing from your computer or phone.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Raquetball offsite
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
7Attractionswithin 0.5 km
36Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 4
  • 1
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kathleen C wrote a review 3 May
Allentown, United States4 contributions
There were several issues we encountered during our stay. It started upon check-in when as a Diamond member we were not greeted with our goodie bag. When we inquired about it they handed us a water bottle and apologized that there were no bags. As our four night stay continued, we noticed that none of the floors were ever cleaned. This includes the elevators, the tile floors leading out to the pool, the common bathrooms, The outside deck next to the dining area, and the pool deck. The water filter in the fitness center needed to be changed as it indicated a red light. I brought it to the attention of nearly a dozen employees during the 5 days. It was not changed during our stay. The pool area was never cleaned. There were dirty Band-Aids laying around, soda cans, and lack of towels. It was obvious that someone had spilled coffee on the day of our arrival or prior to. It was still there the day we left five days later. We were told that the fire pit was not working… that they ran out of propane. And we hours of the night I noticed a charge hitting my credit card. Upon inquiry I was told that they had failed to charge me for my valet parking. I did not have a car with me! They assured me the charge would be reversed. Making sure it was taken care of I went to the front desk the next day only to find out that it had not been taken care of already. The complimentary breakfast was the worst. For a new hotel and a Hilton at that we were greatly disappointed! Especially considering the prices we paid! They need to do better. PS the drag racing outside the front door was rather loud.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Owner, Agency / Consultant at Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so sorry about the issues you experienced during your stay. We will review your feedback with our team to ensure these problems are fixed going forward. We hope to welcome you back for a more positive experience.
Read more
ATL99 wrote a review Jun 2021
Central Florida, Florida6 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
A beautiful new Hilton Garden Inn and Home2 Suites combination just opened in downtown Orlando. The rooms are well-appointed. The staff are attentive and professional. The bar has a bright, open look and feel. The rooftop pool is gorgeous, and the fitness center is large and well-equipped. The hotel even has a Starbucks opening soon. If there is a negative, it is parking - expensive and valet only, but typical of downtown hotels. There’s some metered street parking nearby, but it fills up quickly. The hotel was open less than a week when I was lucky enough to book an immediate stay for a week. After I checked in, I liked it so much I booked a second week, which I’m in the middle of as I write this. I stay in hotels about 150 days per year, and this one stacks up well. It’s worth a try.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Scottie Guess, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Responded 21 Aug 2021
Hello there Atl99! First, thank you so much for choosing and trusting the Hilton brand during these troubling times. We are elated to read how great of an experience you had. Our team has worked tirelessly to ensure that our rooms are well maintained and clean to the new level of expectations for our guests as we are brand new! Again, thank you for trusting us and we hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn/ Home2 Suites soon. All the best, Scottie Guess
Read more
Almalittles wrote a review Apr 2022
Quincy, Florida25 contributions46 helpful votes
This is a relatively new hotel. It is well-equipped with full refrigerators and microwaves in each room. Very clean and comfortable. It is valet-only parking but the valet service was great. I would certainly recommend it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Owner, Agency / Consultant at Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for giving us an excellent score. Our team's commitment to service and guest satisfaction is our main focus, and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
Allyson wrote a review Apr 2022
Tequesta, Florida2 contributions
Last minute trip and the location is awesome. Lovely hotel with awesome amenities. Can’t wait to go back. Our room was on the 2nd floor so breakfast was down the hall. Outdoor deck was great and we can’t wait to go back and use the pool on the 8th floor.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Lawless, Agency / Consultant at Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Responded 5 Apr 2022
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Nathalie wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
Convenient location. Modern amenities with a Starbucks across the way. Jay at valet was great! Speedy and friendly service. Would definitely stay here again and recommend if you’re looking for a hotel downtown.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Lawless, Agency / Consultant at Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Responded 18 Mar 2022
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Janine R wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
The rate was high. I booked it because it was indicated that there was a pool. The pool/spa was rooftop, but was 104 degrees and we were not able to swim in it.. We were not able to swim and the deepest place was just about 3 1/2 feet deep even though it was big enough to swim.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: I'd never stay there again.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Owner, Agency / Consultant at Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Responded 9 Mar 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so sorry you were not able to enjoy our pool during our stay. We strive to provide our guests with an exceptional experience for their travel dollar, and we apologize if you feel we were not successful. We hope to welcome you back soon for a more positive experience.
Read more
Hafney wrote a review Jan 2022
Antarctic Peninsula5 contributions
I just came back from two nights at this hotel and had an awful visit. The room itself was fine. The problem was the three women working the front desk were completely incapable of answering questions and were insanely rude. Basic questions about parking were met with averted eyes, dismissiveness and a robotic repetition of the valet parking. A question about breakfast offerings and voucher process was greeted with total confusion. I've been to countless hotels in the orlando and tampa area and never had anyone this rudely mishandle the most basic aspects of their job. My later request to have staff talk to some crazy loud guests letting their kids play soccer in the hallway were again met with complete indifference and no action. It wasn't until I reached a security guard myself that there was any response. (This guy did the best he could and in the context, an exceptionally polite person.) Given the rates at this hotel, this kind of service is so poor its laughable. My pals and I all agreed that we'll never be back and will be sure to counsel our friends to avoid this hotel. Way better options on the other side of the lake!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Owner, Agency / Consultant at Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Responded 1 Feb 2022
Thank you for the review. We apologize for the experience you had with some of our associates. We will be reviewing your stay with the team to ensure a better guest experience in the future. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Read more
g8rmann2022 wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Great location after a Magic basketball game or anything downtown Orlando. We took both of our grandkids to an Orlando Magic game for one of their birthdays. We decided to make a weekend out of it and Home 2 never disappoints.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Owner, Agency / Consultant at Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Responded 1 Feb 2022
Thank you very much for giving us an excellent score. Our team's commitment to service and guest satisfaction is our main focus, and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
Mpfoley0831 wrote a review Jan 2022
Gainesville, Florida81 contributions
Do not stay here. Staff are very rude, especially the food and beverage manager. We came here with a group and the confirmation email stated free breakfast. The food manager threatened to call the cops when if we didn’t pay despite an email and breakfast vouchers given out the day before. Very rude and unprofessional. Otherwise the location is great and the rooms are clean, but be ready to pay $26 a night for valet parking. We won’t stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Owner, Agency / Consultant at Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Responded 31 Jan 2022
Thank you for the review. We apologize for the experience you had with one of our associates. We will be reviewing your stay with the team to ensure a better guest experience in the future. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Read more
CM wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
When I stayed at this hotel their website showed a pet fee: Pets allowedYes. DepositYes. $50.00 Non-refundable Fee Other pet information$50(1-4n),$75(5+n) 2petsMax,dog/cat only I read $50 for 1 night for pet fee, they charged me $150 They have changed it to read $75/nt or $125 max (still not $150); I am sure they will change it again. They need to add per pet. They are now trying to say $125 and 2nd pet $25 and it says that no where. There were several issues, they require valet and valet played with my screen so it was black it took me a long time to try to find the correct button so I could have navigation (this was at departure before I knew about the overcharge). The breakfast is horrific and they charge $11.95 but you do get one day free with your stay. So I didn't complain but those poor people that gave their room number and were charged. Milk was sitting in ice. Breakfast sandwiches burnt on hamburger buns. No potatoes in potato skillet. My husband went to warm his coffee in the microwave and their was a cup of coffee with cream that went over from the previous guest, no cleaning of the microwave evidently. Valet parking is required and when I went to use my navigation my cluster screen was turned down all the way so it was almost black. Lucky I figured it out. Needless to say it was not a good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Room Tip: Stay at embassy suites if you don't have dogs, cheaper, good food and free cocktail hour.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$158 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown?
Nearby attractions include St. James Catholic Cathedral (0.4 km), Epic Axe Throwing (0.3 km), and Cathedral of St. Luke, Orlando, Florida (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Craft & Common, DoveCote Brassierie, and Relax Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Arabic.