We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive\/Convention Center
Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 234: English reviews
Anderson, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Here's a fine motel that probably eludes the notice of most people. It is extremely close to the convention center and a decent distance from any theme parks in Orlando. It doesn't offer a lot of frills, but most people don't need those. The rooms are newly refurbished and quite modern. They're fairly spacious and comfortable. Ours had a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blank_Page1980
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Blank_Page1980, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in Orlando speaking at a conference and wanted a cheap hotel. The place is clean and cheap. It is convenient to restaurants on International Drive. The room was clean. There is nothing special about the motel. If you are looking for a cheap, nice place, this is it! It doesn't have it's own restaurant, but it does have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mick P
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Mick P, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The stay over all was ok for a Red Roof... but! When you are placed next to a room with a miniature barking nightmare, it's NO FUN! Called the front desk and they stated, " We will call the cell phone of the guest and inform them, otherwise there is nothing I can do." OK!? That seems fair to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachMack
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear BeachMack, It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and we wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services that did not live up to your expectations and We hope you'll come back to see how we've grown through...

Delphia, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in room 127 and that night we found roaches in the dresser drawers and crawling on the table. Also there were a couple of dead ones behind the toliet. The only thing good about this hotel was that it allowed dogs since I brought mine with me. I had to change rooms twice that night. The pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcornett0039
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear rcornett0039, Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regular scheduled basis. Your observations are well noted and we will find a solution to this issue so we can offer you or...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was searching for a reasonable room in a great location on Christmas Eve for one night only...Red Roof Inn is both. Check-In is easy & the attendant was nice & very friendly. I have just gotten off the road & the room is spacious & clean. Don't let the name steer you away from this hotel. The location is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KQMRBJ
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear KQMRBJ, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your 5 stars review is greatly...

Coeur d Alene, United States
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Low cost, no frills lodging. Recently updated. Free, fast wifi. Easy walk to convention venues, Denny's, McDonalds, Red Lobster, Walgreens, etc. No free breakfast. Quite, comfortable beds. Friendly, helpful front desk staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear John M, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I have stayed in few other Red Roof Inns across United States which were fairly good and booked this one based on my previous experience. But this one was a disappointment. The bathroom was constantly clogged and did not even have a lock. The rooms were basic without an oven and had a worn out feeling with a odd smell.Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenish12
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear jenish12, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next...

Vaughn, Washington
Reviewed 5 December 2016

BEWARE SAFE SIGN UP AT CHECK IN!!! When you check in they ask you to initial some boxes but if you don't read the form you don't see that you are signing up for a $3.94 per night safe charge. So make sure you read what you are signing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agm721
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are happy to have met your needs and hope to serve you again.

Reviewed 27 November 2016

Stopped here with my wife in November 2016, i would come again, hotel is a little dated in the layout but the rooms were clean and the staff very friendly. Also so many attractions etc are within walking distance, we paid $64 dollars a night which I think along with free 24hr coffee lol is a good price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Andrew L, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your 5 stars review is...

San Nicolas, Aruba
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this property from the 16 to the 23rd of November and don't have one single complaint about the property, the staff was really helpful but still respected out needs for privacy. Our room (149) was really clean and was cleaned everyday!! At first I was a little doubtful if I was to stay here or not because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rulyen
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Rulyen, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. It means a lot...

310 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Ajoining Two Double Room (18)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Standard King Room (19)
Viewed
Superior King Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Two Double Room (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
0.1 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
1.5 km away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off famous International Drive adjacent to the Orange County Convention Center, and minutes from the Orlando International Airport. This 100% smoke free Red Roof Inn is just minutes from Sea World-1 mile, Walt Disney World - 9 miles, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure - 3.5 miles. The Inn features free scheduled Shuttle to area theme parks, outdoor swimming pool with hot tub, fitness room, business center and deluxe rooms (selected rooms). All guest rooms are equipped with flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center

Address: 9922 Hawaiian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-8101
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: €55 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Red Roof Inn Orlando Convention Center
Orlando Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center staff and other travellers.
80 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (80)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try not to be Laundry.”
 of 5 bubbles W1814UDandrewl, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No lift so heavy cases could be a problem if on 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles newfloridafan, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms are usually it for me. it is however a two-floor inn (Ground and first floor).”
 of 5 bubbles brukemeriewen, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are stairs to 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles 592viniciusc, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the front are the best for the nearby stores and restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles 475sharim, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay