We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Orlando Universal Area

Save
Share
5621 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7960
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Snaptravel
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/09/22
Hotels.com
Wyndham
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (53)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (131)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#223 of 389 in Orlando
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located just 9 miles from downtown and 1/2 mile from Universal Studios, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal area offers an exceptional value for travelers in search of comfort and convenience. Universal Studios, Holy Land Experience, SeaWorld Orlando, Aquatica and the Orange County Convention Center are all within 6 miles of the hotel. Our free Bright Side Breakfast is served each morning. Guests can also relax in the hotel's outdoor pool. Within walking distance of the hotel is the Universal City Walk. Enjoy our shuttle service to/from Universal Studios, contact the hotel for more details; the I-Drive Trolley and public bus line, Lynx #21 also stops right in front of the hotel! This hotel may charge $20 per room per night for pets with a maximum charge per stay of $40 applied to the guest folio. Guests are also required to sign a pet acknowledgement at check-in. This hotel offers a limited number of pet-free rooms for guests with allergies or otherwise.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
310Reviews10Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 140
  • 75
  • 38
  • 22
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
simon4059 wrote a review 24 May
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom126 contributions56 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights before going on a cruise so we could spend 2 full days at Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Having been to Disney and Universal before many times we knew that we would hardly ever be in the room but did see a couple of negative reviews before travel, but the price was so good and included a Pool, Free Wi-Fi, Free Breakfast and Free Universal Shuttle service! When we arrived tired after a long flight and jet lag we were greeted well and our room with two large double beds were ready and the air-con, although a little noisy was already on which was lovely. Morning 1 woke up at 5am due to jet lag, we had bought 1 hour early 2 day/2 park entry tickets to universal so asked for directions to walk. It was a 20-25 minute walk in cool weather over a safety bridge and through some lovely scenery once you get part the first Universal Studios sign. We spent the whole day there and due to the amount of walking all day we used the Lyft app to get back to the hotel for under $10, later we walked to a bar around the corner and had a nice meal. Day 2 we slept in longer and this time had breakfast. It was ok, it had juices, cereal, the waffle maker was out as was toast, fruit and yoghurt. We then got the free shuttle to Universal at 09:30, this time we walked to Universal’s Portofino hotel for drinks around lovely scenery and had a meal at their Italian restaurant on site (it wasn’t good at all) and then walked back to La Quinta Day 3, Breakfast again was ok, then we took a Lyft to our Cruise Ship. I would stay in this hotel again and will do the next time we want to spend some time at Universal or I-Drive area Pre-Cruise
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from JAY MAHMUDOV, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Orlando Universal Area
Responded 4 days ago
Hello Simon, Thanks for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you were greeted well and that you had such an enjoyable stay at Orlando - Universal Studios La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with our service in the future again. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at La Quinta Inns & Suites, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Everton Passaia
Read more
Ron S wrote a review 18 May
1 contribution
+1
Last Sunday, my fiancé and I checked in to this property for a 6 night stay. Upon entering the room it smelled of mildew and mold. We check the room as we do with ALL hotels to ensure there are no bugs or health concerns. We found the floor was EXTREMELY dirty, stains on the mattress, mold in and around the outlets (which didn’t work) a tub stopper which was broken and black mold around the tank of the toilet. We began looking at alternative places to stay but then after walking around the area for 40 min or so with no luck we thought maybe it was just a bad room and we should give them another chance. We went back to the front desk and told them what we discovered. They stated “well what do you want us to do?” I told them to either give us a refund or give us another room. He decided to give us another room which happened to be right next to the previous one we were in. When we entered this new room we were smacked with the same moldy smell, the same dirty floors, and the same disgusting mold around the toilet. At this point, we were done giving the benefit of the doubt and started looking somewhere else no matter the cost or drive. We went back to the desk and told them that the second room was just as nasty as the first and that we are done trying and to give us a refund. The guy told us he would refund the 5 nights but needed a manager to authorize the first night. He told us he would have them do it tomorrow. In interest of keeping this a little shorter, we received no calls from the property all week. We called everyday asking, pleading, begging a manager to call us back but everything was set on deaf ears. We even emailed the GM to which we never received a response (even to today) Finally, when I called on Friday I was “allowed” to speak to the manager about the refund and share our criticisms of the rooms. She told us that we were not getting a refund because we “used the room” which is absurd since we merely checked the room for cleanliness. Not to mention, the front desk never informed us that trying a different room would incur charges (as in we wouldn’t get the refund) the expectation was, at least according to the manager, that we were supposed to walk in, not touch anything and assume it was clean. THANK GOD we didn’t. The manager then told me that the room “did not meet your preferences and that’s okay”. No apology for the conditions and no responsibility taken. I told her that cleanliness is a standard and not a preference. No one had the decency to call us back, tell us the refund of the one night would not be refunded, or even attempt to listen to our concerns. The GM apparently made the decision to deny our refund based on his staffs word without any input from us which shows extreme bias and a disregard for the customers. Finally, the manager told me what she could do is talk to the GM and have him call me. I’m writing this review over a week later from when this began and still have not heard anything. The GM appears to either lack professionalism, common sense, or both. To not even have the respect to call a customer back is unacceptable and cowardice. Additionally, for ever other manager there to brush us off as if we don’t matter is inexcusable. Not to mention the condition of the rooms which is appalling. This matter could have been easily resolved on that Monday is the management would have had the courtesy and decency to DO THEIR JOB. I have since contacted corporate to hopefully help others not run into the hell we did. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE save your vacation from disaster and DO NOT BOOK HERE. Our vacation was nearly ruined because we had to fight with these clowns all week. Something that should have never been an issue from the beginning. It’s not difficult to pick up a phone and call a customer and it’s even easier when there are four managers. It is easy to tell that Jay, the GM, and the rest of the management team there simply do NOT care about the well-being and health of their guests.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from JAY MAHMUDOV, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Orlando Universal Area
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Stewart, We deeply apologize about not meeting your expectations. We tried our best to find the best solution for you. We gave you the option to receive full refund right away or to move to another room. You decided to move to another room and that is why one night was charged to you. Later, as you decided to leave, we refunded you the remaining nights. I appreciate your feedback, it will certainly help us improve our operation and we will thoroughly investigate your concerns. Thanks again for your time. Sincerely, Raquel Petri Assistant Manager
Read more
Isabela B wrote a review 17 May
38 contributions7 helpful votes
The hotel is ok ! worth the price we paid. very well located, you can walk to Universal parks if necessary! A fair breakfast. The staff is super nice, everyone speaks Portuguese (important for Brazilian tourists). In particular I want to thank Regina (the breakfast area attendant) she is a sweetheart! negative points: carpet and floor in the room very dirty and the air conditioning makes a LOT of noise. but nothing that interferes with the trip.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: very good parking lot You can request new towels whenever you needed cleaning service can only be...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JAY MAHMUDOV, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Orlando Universal Area
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Orlando - Universal Studios La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with our service in the future again. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. Regina was glad to hear about the feedback you provided. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Raquel Petri Assistant Manager
Read more
Bruna Zumpano wrote a review 14 May
1 contribution
The hotel is lovely! The rooms are big and was perfect for my 3 people family. They changed our towels and got our rubbish whenever requested. The breakfast is also really good, options like egg, waffles and toast. Special shout out to Priscila who's a lovely member of staff. Thank you all for making our stay so special :)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from JAY MAHMUDOV, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Orlando Universal Area
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Bruna, Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Orlando Universal area. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your survey with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks, specially Priscilla. Here at La Quinta Inns & Suites, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Raquel Petri Assistant Manager
Read more
megan m wrote a review 3 May
6 contributions3 helpful votes
Kind of gross to be honest. Smelt funky in the halls. Rooms weren’t bad tho, they were clean. Oh but one of the staff acted like I was stupid when I wanted peanut butter. Don’t act like you don’t have it because it was there the day before and two days after. I know you have it, I don’t get why no one would give it to me. The elevator was slow and shaky and stalled when it opened which scared me because I don’t like elevators and I kept thinking it was stuck.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from JAY MAHMUDOV, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Orlando Universal Area
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We have received your review of your recent stay on our property. We deeply apologize about not meeting your expectations as this is not the service we are committed to delivery. I appreciate your feedback, it will certainly help us improve our operation and we will thoroughly investigate your concerns. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn once again. Sincerely, Raquel Petri Assistant Manager
Read more
daddy275255 wrote a review Apr 2022
Venice, Florida1 contribution
We had never stayed at this location before but we have another one booked for October. This is one of the best places to stay when you’re looking for a comfortable room after a long day at the parks.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from JAY MAHMUDOV, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Orlando Universal Area
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Orlando - Universal Studios La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with our service in the future again. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. See you in October! Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Raquel Petri Assistant Manager
Read more
lmunro757151 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Nice hotel Good fresh coffee all day Small pool Great staff Only one shuttle a day to universal Easy parking Wendy’s within walking distance Good all round basic hotel near Universal Lots of restaurants and shopping in 5 mins drive
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from JAY MAHMUDOV, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Orlando Universal Area
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Orlando - Universal Studios. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are top priorities. We'll look forward to showing you that we’re working to make sure each visit exceeds your expectations. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Raquel Petri Assistant Manager
Read more
ssanji963523 wrote a review Apr 2022
Iselin, New Jersey1 contribution1 helpful vote
Excellent check-in Process. Great staff. Morning check out with breakfast was outstanding . I can recommend this facility to everyone. Very convenience to Universal Studio with free provided shuttle service. Thank you
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JAY MAHMUDOV, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Orlando Universal Area
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Orlando Universal area. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your survey with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at La Quinta Inns & Suites, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Raquel Petri Assistant Manager
Read more
nkadoo167276 wrote a review Apr 2022
San Ramon, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
It was overall good stay. Place is close to Disney parks. They even have shuttle to Universal studio. Breakfast was good. Check-in/ check-out was easy. Place is close to lot of restaurants. Airport is about 15 mins drive from the hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JAY MAHMUDOV, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Orlando Universal Area
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Orlando - Universal Studios. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are top priorities. We'll look forward to showing you that we’re working to make sure each visit exceeds your expectations. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Raquel Petri Assistant Manager
Read more
cwheel332470 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We stayed for our anniversary trip to universal and to go to a concert at Amway Center. The value is great. They have breakfast every morning and check in and check out process was easy. Also for the Veterans there is reserved parking which is greatly appreciated and deserved. Will stay here with our kids next time we come to Universal.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from JAY MAHMUDOV, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Orlando Universal Area
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Orlando - Universal Studios La Quinta during your anniversary trip. Our team looks forward to providing you with our service in the future again. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon with your kids. Sincerely, Raquel Petri Assistant Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn orlando/universal studios hotel orlando, la quinta hotel orlando, la quinta orlando, orlando la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlandoFlorida Center
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Orlando Universal Area
Which popular attractions are close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Orlando Universal Area?
Nearby attractions include Orlando International Premium Outlets (0.7 km), Get Out! Escape Room Orlando (0.5 km), and Shooters World Orlando (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Orlando Universal Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Orlando Universal Area?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Orlando Universal Area?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Orlando Universal Area?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Orlando Universal Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Border Grill Fresh-Mex, Haagen Dazs Ice Cream, and Mama Della's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Orlando Universal Area?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Orlando Universal Area have an airport shuttle?
Yes, La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Orlando Universal Area offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Orlando Universal Area?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Orlando Universal Area?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Orlando Universal Area?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.