We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Show Prices
#71 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,024 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,727: English reviews
Start your review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
 Click to rate
england
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Feeling quite confused over recent reviews for this hotel, my family and I are staying here as I write this. Yes like a lot of Orlando hotels parts of this hotel are showing signs of wear and tear, but nothing to spoil your holiday, unless you are looking for it. Front desk and all staff that we have met have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank EnglandMatty
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hugh disappointment in every way. Two days in and had to ask for room to be cleaned. No shower gel or shower cap. Breakfast was awful. Eating and drinking out of polystyrene cups and plates. Had to ask for tables to be cleaned. Told to clear our tables ourselves after breakfast and scrape leftovers into a bin of slops. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Carole C
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Carole, Thanks for your review. We strive to provide our guests with excellent service, so we are sorry to hear that we weren’t able to meet your expectations during your visit to our hotel. We appreciate you for sharing your feedback and telling us how we can improve. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Took 2 years to save for this holiday and was let down by the poor standard of this hotel. Dirty sheets which stayed on our beds for 10+ days and the cleaner had left someone else's pillow cases in our room. They remained with us until we got moved out. we even tried to leave them on our bed but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank swat572016
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Our apologies that your stay last August was not to your expectations. Can you please reach out to the general manager directly atgm@hawthornlakebuenavista.com to discuss further as we do not have a record of your issues from last year. We strive to make each guest stay an enjoyable one and we are disappointed to hear your stay wasn’t the best...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent the week at Hawthorne Suites, enjoyed the breakfast and happy hour. Mayra was wonderful interacting with, along with the rest of the staff. Rooms are nice, on par with many other hotel chains and kept in good condition. When we come back to Orlando, will definitely look for availability here.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bob G
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Hi Bob, It makes us extremely happy to hear that you had an excellent vacation at our resort! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, and we hope to see you back in the near future! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was my first time in Florida and we were impressed by the room. Our suite was big, clean, and the staff was friendly. Mayra was so nice and gave us a ton of information about the parks and was super friendly. Would absolutely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gracie K
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Hi Gracie, Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We are very happy to hear that you were impressed by your room and you had a lovely experience with us. It’s our absolute pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two weeks having booked our holiday through Virgin Holidays. There were 6 of us in total, 4 in one room and 2 in the other. We were all really pleased with the hotel, the rooms were spacious and kept really clean by the housekeeping staff, there was a lovely pool area and the hotel offers free...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CrissyH123
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the lovely pool area and the helpful breakfast staff. We hope to host you again on you next visit! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am a middle school band director and we recently stayed at Hawthorn Suites for our trip to Disney World. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. They also did great job of accommodating our large group. Keys were ready when we arrived and they even opened breakfast early so that we could make our early performance time. Superb...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alan W
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff impressed you and you had a lovely experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Very best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Boca Raton
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I can't believe Wyndham has their name attached to this. Cons: 1. The latch on the door didn't fully close and was therefore worthless. The door also looked like it had suffered some damage. See pics 2. The shower dial wouldn't stay in position and would change randomly so good luck keeping a constant temperature. At various times it would...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Laura S
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Laura, We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some elements of your stay. We will relay you comments to the management team to review your claims of the door. We hope you can give us another chance to impress you on your next trip. Thanks, again. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for five nights as first time visitors to Disney World. We had a suite with two queen beds. The room was spacious and met our needs well. The full-size refrigerator and microwave allowed us to buy groceries and eat some meals in the room. There was a set of dishes for four, a two-burner stovetop, a toaster, utensils,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kuka0201
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

It makes us extremely happy to hear that you had a great vacation at our resort! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, and we hope to see you back in the near future! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Greater Cincinnati
Reviewed 1 week ago

Be careful. Love the hotel and area and the front manager was nice when we stayed previously. However, it's almost like a scheme if you want to cancel. They booked me twice and charged me twice for an upcoming stay 3 months away. I had to dispute the charge and change my card number and now need to book a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Patricia W
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Patricia, We would like to assure you that there is no scheme if you would want to cancel. We do apologize for any issues with the double booking but we do state when you book our cancellation policies. If our guests have any issues with booking or would like to make any changes then they can contact our Reservation department...

624 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (459)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
King Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Queen Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The closest Hawthorn Suites to the Walt Disney World Resort! Just one mile from the entrance to Disney. Executive guest rooms perfect for corporate travelers and One Bedroom suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, separate living and dining room. Tropically landscaped outdoor pool area & jacuzzi. Complimentary scheduled transport to Disney and free hot breakfast. Two hour manager's reception in the evenings Monday-Thursday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8303 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6438
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: €86 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Vacatia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Lake Buena Vista
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista Florida
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#82 Family Hotel in Orlando
#100 Business Hotel in Orlando
#105 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista staff and other travellers.
135 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (135)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother unless they have a garden shed!”
 of 5 bubbles swat572016, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all parking lot views”
 of 5 bubbles Sputnik6, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on two floors during our stay - on 5th floor at first and then on the main floor. Both were equally quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles pjstovel, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Queen Suit is the best bang for your buck!”
 of 5 bubbles marlonc62, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be nice to staff and they will be nice to you.”
 of 5 bubbles P9643OPmarkd, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5