We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Save
Share
14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821-4017
2 people have started booking this hotel
Expedia.com
US$307
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$317
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
US$254
View deal
TravelocityUS$307
PricelineUS$317
Destinia.comUS$318
View all 21 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1433)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (434)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 29/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Updated 29/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#35 of 390 in Orlando
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
6820Reviews297Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,963
  • 1,655
  • 746
  • 268
  • 188
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
VicMTL wrote a review 15 May
Montclair, New Jersey35 contributions45 helpful votes
Great property with beautiful lush landscaping and awesome pools and lazy rivers! There are many kids and families. The place is very noisy and I was awakened at 5am several times during my stay. I heard housekeeping banging and other guests making noise inside the hotel which interrupted my sleep. I smelled cigarette smoke indoors and slight pet odor. The room and hotel overall was impeccably clean with no strong chemical smells or heavy perfume which was excellent. The bed and pillows were comfortable but they sprayed the sheets with fragrance which was horrible. I would have liked a balcony, but our lake and pool view with partial fireworks was nice. The TV barely worked, it was terrible. The elevators were good with no long lines. Our barista in the main lobby was excellent and so was the ice cream. 521 bar and restaurant was better than expected - food was delicious. The outside restaurant with fireworks and lake view was decent but our waiter Edgar was the best! This hotel is not walkable and is set back. There are some food options on the property and across the street at the other hotels but you may need a car. Pools are open late til 10pm and we didn’t use the shuttle. Staff was very helpful and aimed to please which is the reason why I chose to stay here from my initial phone call and throughout my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
FrequentTraveler wrote a review 13 May
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I stayed here last week. I was not told when I made my reservation or checked-in that they had a new policy and they do not make your bed, clean your room or provide any services if you are staying three nights or less. I paid $454.06 for two nights of a regular room and they never provided services!! When I arrived I had two towels and when I asked for more on the second day they did provide clean towels- but did not provide anything else. When I complained they said this is a "new policy". Do NOT stay here--you can stay other places for less and get services. I will never return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from K Burnett, Marketing at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for choosing our resort. We perform full housekeeping services on the third day of a guest's stay. A “Room Refresh”, which consists of emptying trash and replacing towels and bath amenities, is available on request, by dialing the operator. We apologize for overlooking the other details of your room refresh and we will address this oversight with our team. Thank you again for being our guest. We hope you will consider returning.
Read more
Travel Booze Food Happinesses wrote a review 5 May
Toronto, Canada815 contributions217 helpful votes
Make sure you get a lake view. We had to push and Chris in customer service was amazing to help us. Don’t except anything less. We were in tower 2 which was great. It was quieter than others and easy parking each day. We had 8th floor and you could see Epcot fireworks. Our room was lovely with everything we needed. Seriously it was good. Showers, bubble bath, a/c, washing machine and dryer, ice machine in freezer, all good utensils, coffee maker, etc etc. The call down service to get more coffee or what ever we needed was also helpful. Great bbq area to cook y our own meals plus meet and talk to other guests. We did this a few times and loved it. Bbq were always clean. We found the pool area lovely in the morning but by 10:30 is was full of kids who parents clearly had no intention of being parents. This happened at every pool area and is the reason why this resort doesn’t get 5 starts. The staff didn’t even care even though there were clear rules around - so much so we saw a Parent having to jump in the pool to literally save there Kid who was in the process of ‘going under the water’. On the plus side they have tubes to use.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Get a high room overlooking the lake
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
George W wrote a review 5 May
1 contribution
staff is amazing and polite and hotel itself is one of the best I personally have staid in. they are up with the time you scan a qr code to pull up a menu for things you can call for room service. bar definitely had a unique take on an old fashioned never had one made like that where they torch the orange slice and drop it in the finished drink. if I'm coming for the weekend again to the area would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Felipe Q wrote a review 5 May
Denver, Colorado1 contribution
Everything about the hotel was great, except for my check in experience. I will not name the person that checked me in, but he turned what would have been a 5 star experience, into a 2 star. My family and I arrive at the hotel a little after 10pm straight form the airport. I reserved the room online about a week ago prior to my stay. When looking for rooms there was no option for a room with a balcony, so I called the hotel and spoke to a lovely lady who told me they were going to do everything possible to designate a room with a balcony for the duration of my stay, I was not asked to pay more for the room, I was simply and kindly told they were going to do their best. Upon checking in, they front desk guy was rude from the beginning. No welcome, no warmth, nothing that you can expect from a front desk/check in. He started the check in process and rapidly asked for my ID. After I made the comment about the room with the balcony, his immediate response was, rooms with balcony cost more, and the are reserved for people that actually paid for it. I was in shock after I had heard his response, but stayed calmed and explained that I had called when making the reservation, I explained that the website did not have the choice available, and told him that I had spoken to a lovely lady, and I told him what she had told me. At this point I no longer cared for the balcony, but wanted to clear the fact that I was never told or given the choice to pay more, otherwise I would have done it, His response was that the person I had spoken to was wrong and he went ahead to repeat that those rooms are reserved for people that paid for it. In my opinion, the check in experience is the first impression guest or in my case families receive from any hotel, and this person ruined our experience. I also asked him if there was a restaurant opened as we were hungry and he pointed out to one side of the hotel as if he didn't care and just wanted to get it over with. There was no line of other guests behind me so he had no reason to be in a rush. To top it all off, I traveled with my 7 month old daughter, I asked him for a pack and play, he did tell me they had them available, but we never received it. I had to call the day after, spoke to another person and they sent it within 5 minutes to our room. Aside from the terrible check in experience, I do have to say the rest of the staff was very friendly, the hotel is very clean, they do provide shuttle to Disney parks which is good and on time. My son really enjoyed the pool, the pool staff was great and so was the staff at the coffee shop. The room are quiet and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Make sure you ask if there are extra fees for any requests you may have prior to checking in.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from K Burnett, Marketing at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for being our guest. We value your feedback. We apologize for your check-in experience and will address your concerns with our team. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Read more
Michael F wrote a review 3 May
Gainesville, Florida169 contributions70 helpful votes
this is a great convention property. connected to other hotels nearby. large, spread out. great food options. parking can be a challenge if the group is big. pool area is nice. rooms are comfortable too.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
tckitty2018 wrote a review 3 May
Salinas, California30 contributions9 helpful votes
This timeshare was well thought out it has something fun at each tower. My grand babies loved all the pools. We were at the Disney parks most of the time so we did not get to enjoy the mini golf or pirate slide. The room was clean and the staff helpful. Check in was fast and efficient.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Rick F wrote a review 2 May
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Came here over Christmas break and had a great stay. This is a unique property with a hotel connected to 5 time share type property's. Too many pools and lazy rivers to count. Pirate ships for the kids to play in. Great running trail around a lake. Spa services a little hard to get in touch with.. but did a great job once we did get on their books.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The Grand allows access to all pools in the collection, and has the only heated pool. Great to...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Reilly_Hall wrote a review 2 May
Miami, Florida1 contribution
I have to emphasize that the staff were super friendly, professional and accommodating. I have to say that I was blown away. I don't go out that much, but I have stayed at a few hotels over the years and while I've interacted with otherwise friendly staff before, this was especially notable. The hotel itself was very clean and beautiful. The room was big, clean and beautiful. It was super comfortable and quiet. Save for a minor issue we had with the shower temperature control, it was the best end to a long and stressful day at Disney. Internet/WiFi access was great. Food was excellent. Plenty of device charging ports included in the room. Beds were quite comfortable and clean. The room smelled clean and good, no musty or smoke smells. Very quiet as well. Just overall very pleased.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Sonia H B wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed for 5nights /6 days and not once did housekeeping come and clean our bathroom or change our sheets. The bed mattress are tooo soft for anyone with back problems it is an issue you need a little more harder mattress. Our cleaner on the floor kept saying she will be back to clean our bathrooms and never did and i gave up in the end and complained at check out and the hotel refunded the resort fees for each day there $35 a day for no cleaning? Heck no, for a 5 diamond starred hotel our rooms were never cleaned and having a child with you - etc its a bit appalling i can understand mid week do it once or so but no change of sheets or cleaning the bathroom or replenishing our water of which I had to call often it wasnt the best experience inhouse. Other than that the hotel was beautiful just their inhouse staff need a bit of attention during this busy week
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from K Burnett, Marketing at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate your feedback regarding your housekeeping service and will address the issue. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$251 - US$356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wyndham grand orlando resort bonnet creek hotel orlando
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
400
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Which popular attractions are close to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek?
Nearby attractions include Disney's Typhoon Lagoon Water Park (1.0 km), Castaway Creek (1.0 km), and Crush 'n' Gusher (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sear + Sea, Bull & Bear Steakhouse at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, and La Luce.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.