We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

International Palms Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
International Palms Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for International Palms Resort & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,611: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights before and after a day at Universal. We got a good deal on hotels.com and only used the room for sleeping. Even then it was disgusting. The carpet was soaking wet near the bathroom and when we put towels down they turned brown. Lovely. The view was a fire escape. The room was done...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MDontherun
Brooke R, Hotel Ambassador at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We hope the issues you encountered were resolved immediately. Please contact me directly to further discuss your concerns. broberts@iporlando.com

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel location is good! It is a short and easy walk to Universal Parks and City walk. And a easy quick drive to Disney Wolrd. The breakfest is good. There is a good pool area too I think that the hotel rooms could be cleaner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariana B
Brooke R, Hotel Ambassador at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay. We are pleased to hear you found our location accommodating, enjoyed our breakfast, and got to spend some time at the pool! We look forward to having you again in the future!

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited Florida for a soccer tournament and unfortunately our team was the last of the hotel lottery and ended up here. Very, very outdated, blanket on bed was as thin as a sheet and who knows how old, breakfast for the players was hot but not good at all so ended up buying breakfast somewhere else each day for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz L
Brooke R, Hotel Ambassador at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We hope you give us another opportunity in the future to turn this previous stay around. Please contact me directly anytime to further discuss your concerns. broberts@iporlando.com

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect location on International Drive, nice pool, friendly staff and comfy beds. The room, bathroom and hallways is quite worn down, Our room did not have a nice view (to the hotel parking and I-4 road). If that's not a problem this is a perfect hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beppe B
Brooke R, Hotel Ambassador at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with candid feedback of your stay. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your view. For future stays, please request a particular view at check in, and we will do our absolute best to accommodate you based upon availability. We hope to see you again...

Simpsonville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rented 2 room the week of Christmas, checked in and went to building D, the hall was dirty, went into the room, hair in sink and tubs. Called and complained and was told to check back in the am, no other rooms available. Went to the office the next morning and was told to call back at 4 to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike b
Brooke R, Hotel Ambassador at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our guests are our top priority so we hope the issues you encountered were resolved immediately. Please contact me directly to further discuss your concerns. broberts@iporlando.com

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got gauged on room rate and then got no help with resolving situation. Rooms are filthy dirty, old, cheap decor with sticky dirty carpets. Water pressure pitiful. Elevators painfully slow. Food was awful. DO NOT STAY HERE!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
Brooke R, Hotel Ambassador at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with candid feeback. We are so sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Please contact me directly to further discuss your concerns. broberts@iporlando.com

Waterford Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When i booked the hotel I tough it was high story hotel, as from the road side it looked very impressive, but when i arrived and checked in for my holiday was giving key to a 3 story block to the left of the hotel which was very poorly light, could have stayed in same style hotel for a lower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fyhkgf
Brooke R, Hotel Ambassador at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We are pleased you encountered our friendly and helpful staff as well as enjoyed our location. We have fifteen different room types all varying by size, location, furniture, and decor so we hope you give us another opportunity in the future to turn this previous stay around!

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed her in September, we had never been to Orlando and we found the hotel in an ideal location to go and do all the things we had wanted to do. The room was big but basic which suited us as we weren't in the room often. The hotel staff were so helpful from start to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
Brooke R, Hotel Ambassador at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay. We are pleased to hear you two had an excellent stay, loved our location, and encountered our helpful superb staff. We look forward to having you again in the future!

Neodesha
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are so outdated and dirty. we stayed here a total of 3 nights when we visited Disney World. No water pressure at all in the bathrooms so it was very difficult to take a shower. Found a cockroach in the room on night 3. The AC barely worked and would make odd noises through out the night. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ku3324
Brooke R, Hotel Ambassador at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We hope the issues you encountered were resolved immediately. Please contact me directly to further discuss your concerns. broberts@iporlando.com

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Old, outdated, noisy, dirty, and musty smelling are just a few words one could use to describe this hotel. Staff was unconcerned about maintenance issues or even basic customer service. Many ice machines weren't working and those that were had black mold on them. Guest laundry was the same. Dirty machines that hadn't been cleaned in years. Awful experience overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelsoftenwithkids
Brooke R, Hotel Ambassador at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. The issues you mentioned are unacceptable, and we deeply apologize for your experience. Please contact me directly to further discuss your concerns. broberts@iporlando.com

1,014 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (861)
Viewed
Room/Suite (160)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (71)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (110)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
3:51
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (329)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Deluxe King (30)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#246 of 334 in Orlando
1,405 reviews
Rosen Inn
#105 of 334 in Orlando
2,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn International
#116 of 334 in Orlando
6,097 reviews
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#292 of 334 in Orlando
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When searching for ideal Orlando Florida hotels or resorts for your Central Florida vacation, meeting or event, make your reservation at the International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando on International Drive. Our resort is conveniently located in the heart of International Drive and offers guests easy access to the most popular Orlando attractions and exciting things to do. Discover adventurous thrills at Universal Orlando, marvel at an amazing underwater paradise at Sea World, cool off with an exciting trip to Aquatica or Wet n Wild and enjoy some of the best shopping in the world! With our Attractions Shuttle, Lynx Bus Stop, I-Drive Trolley Stop and Dollar Rental Car office, we have many ways to help you get around. At the resort, take a refreshing dip in our sparkling outdoor pool or whirlpool hot tub. Work out in our fitness center with an array of exercise machines. For tantalizing meals, choose from several delectable locations, like the Front Street Café, and enjoy a drink and pleasant conversations in our casual Coral Key Bar & Grill or Gator Joe's Poolside Bar. Experience event planning Florida-style, with delicious catering menus and 20,000 square feet of event space to meet all your needs. For great Orlando vacation deals, we offer an Orlando value vacation for your family or romantic getaway. We look forward to taking EXCELLENT care of you at the International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando! ... more   less 

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center

Address: 6515 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando International Drive Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Price Range: €60 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Resort And Conference Center
International Palms Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Holiday Inn International Drive Florida
Holiday Inn International Drive Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#52 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from International Palms Resort & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
148 questions
Ask a question
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (148)

Questions? Get answers from International Palms Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“skip the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Ku3324, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room in tower facing pool....great views of International Drive xx”
 of 5 bubbles 179SusanS179, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No such thing. Go to other hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles ronyp199, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the tower and get a higher floor if you want a view.”
 of 5 bubbles 418juliea, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Need to make sure their rooms are cleaned better. We found a lot of rubbish under beds & felt rooms needed updating”
 of 5 bubbles U5666BLstephanier, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay