We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

International Palms Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
International Palms Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,610: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Would stay at this hotel again for sure! 10 minutes from Disney, great options for breakfast, rooms are comfortable and clean, friendly staff. I have 0 complaints about this place. They have shuttle to the parks but I didn't use it.. free parking for guests and close to restaurants and groceries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renata B
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We ignored the reviews and gave this place a shot. Which was the WRONG thing to do. I've stayed in some shotty motels but this "resort" is NOT what you see on the website The building and outside is dated, run down parking lot. The same trash bags have been sitting outside for 3 days now. Our first room had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timothyroberts12
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worst resort I've ever been too. Rooms are really old and it smells like smoke in the rooms and hallways. Our rooms were not made and I had money stolen out of my travel wallet from inside my room!!!! Don't stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Georgia F
Brooke R, Hotel Ambassador at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Please be advised these are not our standards, so we expect the issues you encountered were resolved immediately. Please contact me directly to further discuss these matters. broberts@iporlando.com

Virginia Beach
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited early January and we had not hot water for 3 days and awful response from front desk. They said there was nothing they could do for us because we booked through a 3rd party. Never coming back and never recommending to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleywood23
Brooke R, Hotel Ambassador at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the unexpected hot water issue, but hope your new room accommodated you well. Please contact me directly to further discuss your concerns. broberts@iporlando.com

Orange Park, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel closing at end of month (Jan 2017) for renovations to all rooms and common areas. It really need to be gutted and redone....showing it's age in most areas, parking lot falling apart, being run by out sourced company.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geno J
Brooke R, Hotel Ambassador at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with candid feedback! We are all ecstatic to be recently purchased by a highly professional ownership dedicated to their passion for hospitality. In order to uphold their standards for exceeding guests expectations, they will perform a property-wide enhancement renovation. Once complete, this will allow us to provide the best service, accommodations, and amenities that all...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here during the hurricane in October. The front desk staff wasn't very helpful and the first room they had us in looked nothing like the pictures posted on the internet. I have never stayed in a place that was soooo outdated and dirty before - I was scared to sit on the bed. The room looked like something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank de0n2
Brooke R, Hotel Ambassador at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We hope the issues you encountered were resolved immediately. Please contact me directly to further discuss your concerns. broberts@iporlando.com

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great package deal on West Jet Vacations, including car and hotel at International Palms. West Jet has a much better attitude than Air Canada ! Drove from the airport direct to the hotel, but arrived early, so room was not ready, but soon the check-in went well. Nice room, and property was very nice. Location excellent !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les W
Brooke R, Hotel Ambassador at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us, and providing feedback of your stay! We are delighted to hear you had an excellent vacation. Come back and see us again next time you adventure to Orlando!

oxfordshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am a regular traveller having been to over 30 different countries. But I can honestly say this is the worse hotel I have ever stayed in, in regards to cleanness and customer service. We had to move three times in two weeks. The first room had no hot water for three days and connecting room with ambitious singers next...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hayleyt83
Brooke R, Hotel Ambassador at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We hope any matters you mentioned while here were resolved immediately. Please be advised what you experienced is not our standard, and we are so disappointed that you were not satisfied. Please contact me directly to further discuss your concerns. broberts@iporlando.com

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Old and out dated. Mildew smell. TV didn't have a remote. Had bedbugs. Dirty bathrooms, some electrical outlets weren't working. In room phone didn't work, I really have nothing positive to say about this place whatsoever.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rico I
Brooke R, Hotel Ambassador at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We hope any matters you mentioned while here were resolved immediately. Please be advised what you experienced is not our standard, and we are so disappointed that you were not satisfied. Please contact me directly to further discuss your concerns. broberts@iporlando.com

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights before and after a day at Universal. We got a good deal on hotels.com and only used the room for sleeping. Even then it was disgusting. The carpet was soaking wet near the bathroom and when we put towels down they turned brown. Lovely. The view was a fire escape. The room was done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDontherun
Brooke R, Hotel Ambassador at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We hope the issues you encountered were resolved immediately. Please contact me directly to further discuss your concerns. broberts@iporlando.com

1,014 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (861)
Viewed
Room/Suite (160)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (71)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (110)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
3:51
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (329)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Deluxe King (30)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#246 of 333 in Orlando
1,404 reviews
Rosen Inn
#105 of 333 in Orlando
2,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn International
#114 of 333 in Orlando
6,089 reviews
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#292 of 333 in Orlando
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When searching for ideal Orlando Florida hotels or resorts for your Central Florida vacation, meeting or event, make your reservation at the International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando on International Drive. Our resort is conveniently located in the heart of International Drive and offers guests easy access to the most popular Orlando attractions and exciting things to do. Discover adventurous thrills at Universal Orlando, marvel at an amazing underwater paradise at Sea World, cool off with an exciting trip to Aquatica or Wet n Wild and enjoy some of the best shopping in the world! With our Attractions Shuttle, Lynx Bus Stop, I-Drive Trolley Stop and Dollar Rental Car office, we have many ways to help you get around. At the resort, take a refreshing dip in our sparkling outdoor pool or whirlpool hot tub. Work out in our fitness center with an array of exercise machines. For tantalizing meals, choose from several delectable locations, like the Front Street Café, and enjoy a drink and pleasant conversations in our casual Coral Key Bar & Grill or Gator Joe's Poolside Bar. Experience event planning Florida-style, with delicious catering menus and 20,000 square feet of event space to meet all your needs. For great Orlando vacation deals, we offer an Orlando value vacation for your family or romantic getaway. We look forward to taking EXCELLENT care of you at the International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando! ... more   less 

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center

Address: 6515 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando International Drive Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Price Range: €59 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelsClick so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Resort And Conference Center
International Palms Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Holiday Inn International Drive Florida
Holiday Inn International Drive Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#52 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from International Palms Resort & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
148 questions
Ask a question
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (148)

Questions? Get answers from International Palms Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“skip the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Ku3324, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room in tower facing pool....great views of International Drive xx”
 of 5 bubbles 179SusanS179, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No such thing. Go to other hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles ronyp199, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the tower and get a higher floor if you want a view.”
 of 5 bubbles 418juliea, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Need to make sure their rooms are cleaned better. We found a lot of rubbish under beds & felt rooms needed updating”
 of 5 bubbles U5666BLstephanier, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay