We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Millenia

Save
Share
5403 Millenia Lakes Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32839
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$156
Booking.comUS$156
TravelocityUS$156
PricelineUS$156
Hotels.comUS$156
TraveluroUS$179
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 31/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Millenia
Updated 31/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#88 of 390 in Orlando
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A stay at SpringHill Suites Orlando at Millenia, offers relaxed, spacious suites, free Wi-Fi and a convenient, central location close to Universal Orlando, Walt Disney World and the Mall at Millenia.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Golf course
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Tennis court
Fishing
Patio
Water park offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
50Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
162Reviews23Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 114
  • 31
  • 10
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
STthebassist wrote a review 2 May
Boca Raton, Florida1 contribution
Booked 13 rooms for a group to attend a women's conference at an Orlando church. The awesome staff -- especially Trina and Willow -- was so accommodating, professional, and attentive. We were so pleased with the amenities, services, and staff -- we would choose this location again and again. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Exceptional staff and lots of staff present.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Justina wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
The place was very clean and nice, a little confusing at first because the lobby is for both residence inn and Springhill suites as this hotel has both under one roof (kinda cool and interesting), hotel food was good bar tender was really cool she had long black hair and a new york accent, we had one small issue with the TV but maintenance came and fixed it in 30 seconds. We then saw the same maintenance guy the next couple of nights and got to talk to him (Sean or Shane I think?) And he gave recommendations on what to do at universal while we were there. Would definitely recommend the hotel just do not understand why we had to pay for parking.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Parking cost extra, free breakfast but gets super busy, and they have a pool but no hot tub.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
strebcacc wrote a review Apr 2022
Floreffe, Belgium11 contributions3 helpful votes
I would not recommend to book this hotel due to their low flexibility compared to other hôtel in Florida when a cancellation is unfortunately required due to covid positive test results. We are really disappointed to have to cancel our trip but fortunately We were able to cancel all the other hôtels and activities we have booked without any fees. This is the only one that Showed low cooperation (We were put on hold for minutes without any follow-up when calling them by phone to cancel). It’s a pitty 😢
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: If you book this hotel, I would recommend you to take additional insurance coverage in case a...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Freid, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Millenia
Responded 2 Apr 2022
Greetings from Orlando... My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Residence Inn and SpringHill Suites Orlando at Millenia. Thank you for taking time to share this feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. Over the past couple of years our cancellation policy has changed to evolving landscape created by the pandemic. The cancellation policies that we had in place in 2020 and 2021, in the peak of the pandemic, are not the same as the cancellation policies we have in place now. Business is returning back to normalcy as is our standard policies and procedures. Our cancellation policy is quoted for each guest who is making a reservation at our hotel. We do not try to hide our policy or charge guests for fees in which they were not informed. There are also options to purchase travel insurance if a guest feels that there may be a chance that they would need to cancel their reservation outside of the cancellation window. Once again, thank you for sharing this feedback. Our guests are very important to us and we always strive for equity for all guests to ensure fairness with regards to rates, bookings, fees and cancellations. We do hope you understand this and consider staying with us in the future. Thank you for choosing Marriott. Sincerely, Alex Freid General Manager
Read more
Jo J wrote a review Mar 2022
Southampton, United Kingdom29 contributions56 helpful votes
This hotel is new and modern. Studio suite was well sized,compared to other studios in the Orlando area. Great location for the mall of millennia ( 5 minute walk ) We were given an accessible room and my husband Whom is over 6ft could barely reach some items in the cupboards, so this needs attention. Check in was incredibly poor,no information given on housekeeping / breakfast / hotel amenities etc Breakfast area was very well stocked and good choices,but very crowded as small area. Staff helped make waffles and were conscious of helping guests move through quickly. Two bbqs on site and we never had trouble accessing them. You do have to ask at reception for maintenance to light as very tricky. This was never a problem and the maintenance team,were friendly and quick to assist. There is a self service laundry. Nice gym but temperature to hot. I asked day after day for the temperature to be 68 but they absolutely refused to set lower than 70 ( often set at 74 ) due to very large glass frontage it was uncomfortably hot to be that temperature. Opposite the hotel there is a nice lake to walk around but you do need to watch out for the large alligator and snakes. If you are looking for a hotel near the mall for a few nights this would be a good option. We would only stay here again if it was on offer,but not again at the price we paid.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jennifer S wrote a review Jan 2022
Prattville, Alabama13 contributions5 helpful votes
Typically all I give are pros when I’m staying at a SpringHill Suites but as my tithe stated it’s had pros and cons. PRO’S: it’s in a beautiful location and is extremely clean! Close to Super Target, restaurants and shopping in addition to the Mall. Got a great rate with our Friends and Family discount even though there is a $12 parking fee per night that I somehow missed…..INCLUDING charging for handicap parking which I personally think is ridiculous! CON’S: we almost exclusively stay at Marriott’s all over the US and I have NEVER had them insist on seeing my husbands ID instead of mine, since both our names are on the F&F form. He was unpacking the car, the line was getting longer and it was totally inconvenient….the end of the world, no, just extremely inconvenient. Came a day early, so we ended up with 2 reservations. Although we got to stay in the same room, which we appreciated, they couldn’t merge the reservations and I had to go back down to the desk to check out and recheck in, re-swipe my card, and re-activate our room keys. The lady at the desk was very nice and I told her my husband had health issues which made it hard for him to sleep at night and so he had just fallen asleep, could she let housekeeping know NOT to stop at our room, we didn’t need anything. She said she notified them and I believe she did, but not 45 minutes later….housekeeping woke him up and entered our room. Was it the end of the world….no….but it didn’t need to happen and could have been avoided. Talk about kicking up your adrenaline being startled out if a dead sleep! Haven’t even told the desk yet….I feel like why bother. They’ll say sorry and that’ll be the end of it. 🤷‍♀️
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Juan F wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Had have stayed at this property before several times, great location, but GM Alex, made me never come back to this place, ever again, never experienced before such a rude manager that cant help a guest, on a listening way, no emphatic at all, he was actually racist.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Freid, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Millenia
Responded 4 Jan 2022
Greetings juanfO1484YX... I am very sorry to hear that you are not pleased with your experience with our location. We work very hard to honor all guest requests and we follow the cancellation policies that are put in place at the time of booking for all reservations to ensure all guests are treated fairly and equally. We value the diversity in all of our guests coming from all parts of the world and we treat them 100% equally. I am sorry you feel that this was not the case with your experience. We do hope you reconsider staying with us again in the future. Alex Freid General Manager
Read more
be kind wrote a review Dec 2021
Raleigh, North Carolina26 contributions10 helpful votes
Now, this is a travelers' choice! The hotel is well situated to access theme parks -Universal must be the closest- and a mall is nearby for anyone who needs to shop :) It was a surprise to hear that the hotel was five-years old; frankly, it looked at most two-years old. The management clearly runs a great operation here; morning buffet was very well done. Our room was sparkling and comfortable. Hope the guests will help keep this place to come back to.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Cindy C wrote a review Sep 2021
Jacksonville, Florida, United States26 contributions27 helpful votes
I would give this property 10 stars if I could! I travel to Orlando every other week. I have stayed in many locations over several years. YOU CANNOT beat this location for SERVICE WITH A SMILE! It doesn't matter what employee you come in contact with, they are all smiling and FRIENDLY! I can't say enough good about the front desk who is always trying to get me in and out on a timely basis (I am usually rushing out to a speaking engagement). The bartender is a fabulous person who knows her way around a martini. The price is great, the hotel is clean, the pool area is immaculate and the service is wonderful!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: I always choose a higher floor
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
237allenc wrote a review Aug 2021
Miami Lakes, Florida59 contributions35 helpful votes
This was a great place to stay. The hotel is clean, front desk staff was nice and welcoming. My room was spacious , clean and a very comfortable bed. There are several food options in the area and yiu are steps away from the mall.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jose Miguel C wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Its a great location and the service was perfect, we enjoy being here and it was really nice at all time and the price was resonable and accesible for us. The pool has the great temperature and the has nice activities and entertainment
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$171 - US$262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlandoMillenia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Millenia
Which popular attractions are close to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Millenia?
Nearby attractions include The Mall at Millenia (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Millenia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Millenia?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Millenia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Millenia?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Millenia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Krispy Kreme, Keke's Breakfast Cafe, and The Capital Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Millenia?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Millenia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Millenia?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Millenia offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Millenia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.