We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rosen Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rosen Centre Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,702 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,335: English reviews
Start your review of Rosen Centre Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here recently for a convention, pretty much what this hotel is built for and good at. Have too commend the staff, everyone from the front desk, the cleaning staff, the bartenders, resturant staff was exceptionally friendly and really tried to ensure that everyone got the best service possible. Rarely see everyone with a great attitude. The rooms are in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahg2
RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ahg2, Thank you for your comments and feedback we greatly appreciate it. I am happy to hear you had a wonderful time here with us and our staff was nothing but friendly and helpful to you! We want all of our guest to have a great time while they are staying with us. We hope to see you again...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rosen center is a typical convention center hotel sitting next to the Orlando convention center. The hotel itself is not that attractive comparing other convention hotels in Orlando, besides the location is kind of remote. The rooms are small with outdated furniture. But this hotel beats other convention hotels nearby by its phenomenal service. From front desk to concierge, housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srhaman
RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hello srhaman, I am glad to hear you had a good time with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback we do appreciate it very much. I am so happy to hear our staff was very kind and helpful to you and helped you have a great experience here with us. Sorry to hear our banquet...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The rosen is a very nice hotel. We were there for a convention over the weekend. The deli/pizza restaurant has a walk up counter to order. I experienced an extremely rude employee named Brian. Normally i am not one to complain. However, this level of poor customer service was inexcusable in my opinion. I expressed my displeasure to the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kabgator
New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you want to be aggravated go to this hotel Tired dirty feeling rooms Terrible service And so many people show up at one hotel the Rosen Shingle and they are suppose to be here and what a let down the entire system of 3 rosens is a huge confusion Good luck

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill D
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Jill D, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the confusion during your stay. We will be reaching out to you for further details and providing those to management. Regards, Samantha M. Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts Smatos@Rosenhotels.com

Crystal Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at this hotel for the first time on February of 2017. Great location, and great views, friendly staff and fast room service. That's about it. The walls are paper thin, and you can hear everything. My toilet ran every 20 minutes, the sheets were scratchy, and the towels were poor quality. The food that was served for our meetings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adele b
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

adele b, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize as this is certainly not the experience we anticipate for our guests. Please be advised that we will be reaching out to you via TripAdvisor message to discuss your review. Regards, Samantha M. Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts Smatos@Rosenhotels.com

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for two nights after cruising out of Port Canaveral and before our return home via the Orlando Sanford airport. The location was ideal - close to the Eye and some great restaurants, ideally located between Universal and Disney, as well as ideally located near both of Orlando's premium outlet malls. We were quite busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy R
RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Tammy, Thank you for your comments and tips! I am very happy to hear you had a fantastic stay here with us! Very glad you enjoyed the surrounding area and the amenities offered off property. We can't wait to have you back, see you soon! Thank you for staying with us and we wish you safe travels! Kindly, Candace...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am currently staying at the Rosen Center. I'm here for one night and so far I found at least 5 hairs that weren't mine scattered throughout the hotel room. There were 2 in the tub, two on the pillows and one on the bed. So gross. The bed sheets are also weird I can feel the texture of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Onelp2
RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Onelp2, Thank you for your comments and tips we greatly appreciate it. I am very sorry you found hairs around your room that was not yours. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. We do hope you come back and stay with us here at Rosen...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent accommodations, numerous dining options, superb meeting facilities, the employees are exceptional in all areas, from valet, arrival, desk, dining, etc Starbucks in lobby, but does not accept Starbucks gift cards

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken L
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Ken L, Thank you for your review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your four night stay with us. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Please let us know if you have any questions regarding future stays. Safe Travels! Regards, Samantha M. Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts Smatos@Rosenhotels.com

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We travel to Orlando very often for volleyball tournaments. This location is perfect for the Orange County Convention Center. Whithin walking distance. Front desk staff was very friendly. My only complaint were the pillows they were useless. I suggest bringing your own. Very nice hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chandra M
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Chandra M, Thank you for your review! We were pleased to host your stay while you enjoyed the tournaments. We're sorry to hear that the pillows weren't to your liking. Thank you for staying with us and we wish you safe travels! Regards, Samantha M. Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts Smatos@Rosenhotels.com

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Grrr! Just went to make hotel reservations for a conference we're attending in March at the Rosen Centre Hotel in Orlando. We're part of a large group, 2 people, one room, check in on Tuesday night and out on Friday morning, easy right? They can give us a room on Tuesday night and Thursday night, but not Wednesday night...Wait, what?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jfay2101
RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jfay2101, I am very sorry about this issue with your group. I am going to send you a message to discuses this further and see what we can do. Kindly, Candace A. Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts

906 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (535)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.0 km away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#88 of 334 in Orlando
2,139 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 334 in Orlando
4,952 reviews
1.3 km away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
0.8 km away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#42 of 334 in Orlando
4,758 reviews
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rosen Centre Hotel raises the bar in guest service, convenience and value among Orlando hotels with the numerous amenities at the 1,334-room, award-winning convention property. Recently unveiled is a new Executive Ballroom that offers 4,000-sq. Ft. Of pre-function space and 18,000 sq. Ft. Of state-of-the art meeting space. This new addition brings the hotel's total meeting space to more than 150,000-sq. Ft., Which includes the 35,000-sq. Ft. Grand Ballroom, the 14,375-sq. Ft. Junior Ballroom, two 3,500-sq. Ft. Signature meeting rooms and 24 individual meeting salons. The Rosen Centre Skywalk, a covered pedestrian connector, joins the hotel with the Orange County Convention Center's West Building. The walkway rises approximately 20 feet above vehicular traffic on Convention Way, providing attendees with a safe, weatherproof, and traffic-free "commute" from guest room to meeting room or restaurant in less than four minutes. Rosen Centre Hotel's guests also enjoy a wealth of relaxing amenities. Our hotel features nine restaurants and lounges including Everglades Restaurant and Bar, a Florida-themed steak and seafood resaurant, Cafe Gauguin, featuring three daily extensive buffets and a la carte menu items; Banshoo Sushi; 98Forty Tapas & Tequila; Smoooth Java, proudly serving Starbucks drinks, smoothies and pastries; and the 24-hour Red's Deli. For recreation, the hotel features an Olympic-size tropical outdoor swimming pool and The Spa at Rosen Centre, featuring seven treatment suites, a full-service hair salon, health club and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosen Centre Hotel

Address: 9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8111
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: €128 - €255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosen Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Rosen Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Centre Orlando
Hotel Rosen Centre
Rosen Centre Hotel Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#42 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#71 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Business Hotel in Orlando
#80 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosen Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
79 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (79)

Questions? Get answers from Rosen Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Buffet dinner has lot more selections and the price is very reasonable.”
 of 5 bubbles srhaman, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for city view, can see the Orlando Eye”
 of 5 bubbles KenL42, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are different Rosen Hotels. I am talking about the one near the convention center”
 of 5 bubbles relatedgroup, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool are nice, but there are sometimes bands play at night on the pool side”
 of 5 bubbles 981ricky, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“i think that they are all pretty much the same”
 of 5 bubbles jadedtravelista, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5