We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eo Inn

Show Prices
#223 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eo Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eo Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Gainesville, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We are out-of-town Floridians who are Orlando City Soccer Club season ticket holders, who chose the Eo Inn for one of our overnight visits to Orlando for a game. We were very pleased with our stay. Our room was cozy but perfectly adequate. We ate a quick takeout meal (yay Pub subs!) on our oak-shaded balcony before heading to the...

Thank Allyson G
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased you chose to stay with us! Thank you for your kind words and review. We are glad to hear our staff was helpful and friendly and that you have no complaints about your room and stay! We hope to welcome you back to our great location again very soon!

Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I will start with the positives...amazing location (close to everything!), free parking, comfortable bed, and polite personnel. Sadly, we were not in one of the upgraded rooms and this caused us to experience a room with rusty door frames, old furniture, sticky tiles, dirty and noisy AC, creaking floors, and a tiny bathroom. The personnel it's very limited and I...

Thank noblehalogen
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and compliments about so many things that you enjoyed about the hotel. We are sorry that we weren't able to possibly upgrade you while you were staying with us. We are in the process of upgrading all of our rooms. While most of our guests are content with the rooms as they are now,...

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed in a room with a balcony for 2 nights in a recent trip to Orlando and was very disappointed. The hotel is quite run down, communal areas are dirty and tired. The room was the same; dirty, carpet not hoovered well, bed uncomfortable and bathroom was not clean and towels were stained. Air con unit was ancient and...

1Thank ane_12
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us during such a hard time for the city. We wish we could have accommodated your needs by possibly moving you to another room had we known that there were issues to be addressed. We always try to make sure all of our guests are well taken care of and have...

St. Augustine
Reviewed 22 May 2016

My fiance and I stayed a Saturday night here when we came to town for a show at the Amway Center. Fun, clean and conveniently located next to Lake Eola, we felt perfectly safe and enjoyed our walk to and from the venue around Lake Eola. We bar hopped on the way back, and spent some time in the hottub...

Thank SHansen1
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay with us on your fun weekend getaway! We are in a great location with so many fun venues nearby and are glad you took advantage of that. Please come back soon for another getaway!

Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed here the night before my wedding and booked a block of rooms for family and friends. The staff was incredible and couldn't do enough for us! From blocking rooms so that we were all on the same floor, providing recommendations and allowing wedding vendors (hair, makeup, and photographers) to come and go throughout the day. The rooms were...

Thank cataleri
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us before your wedding! We hope you had an amazing day and appreciate your review and feedback. Please come back and visit us again soon as a "newlywed"!

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

So I guess that in this era of modern marketing, "boutique hotel" means cheap and tiny. So let me just say that Eo Inn is NOT a boutique inn. It might as well be a motel in some neglected old city. It is not worthy of downtown Orlando. You should not pay over $80 a night for this place as...

1Thank Mark P
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would love to speak with you about your experience so we can learn how to better serve our guests. Please feel free to contact us via phone or email so that we can learn more about your issues you faced. Thank you.

South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 14 May 2016

The EO Inn is a cute little hotel, perfectly located in Downtown Orlando! Walk to everything! We were only there for one night so we didn't utilize any of the amenities. We did LOVE the room and the decor. Parking was easy and the staff was friendly. the one drawback for us was, because it's an older building there was...

Thank Nicole U
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our great location. We appreciate your feedback as we are always trying to improve. Please come back and see us again very soon!

Reviewed 22 April 2016

A nice little hotel in the heart of Orlando, me and my girlfriend came for a one night stay at Orlando as we're locals to Florida and found this hidden little gem. The rooms were clean and well appointed, it doesn't have a ton of amenities that you would expect at the bigger hotel chains but, that's okay we still...

Thank Veovis30
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your time her in Orlando and your stay with us! Thank you for your great review and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon to your new little "hidden gem".

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 18 March 2016

There is nothing upscale about this inn at all. The room we stayed in was a King Deluxe and it was so tiny we could hardly walk around. It was equipped with a desk and dresser that looked circa 1965. Very outdated furnishings that made the room looked worn, ugly and in need of modernization. The bathroom was so small...

3Thank Victoria R
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy our stay and would like to learn more. Please give us a phone call or an email to discuss your stay further. We do have many updated rooms and hope that perhaps we can assist with making sure your next stay...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 16 March 2016

This is a really nice European style boutique hotel near the heart of downtown Orlando. The rooms are small, but have sufficient storage and closet space for a week's worth of clothes for two people. The bathroom is tiny but does have an oversized shower. Amenities include a Keurig on the first floor available 24/7 and an outdoor hot tub...

Thank Tom V
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at The EO Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your time here with family. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again very soon!

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (52)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Room/Suite (8)
View from Room (3)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Bathroom (7)
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#86 of 334 in Orlando
413 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Eo Inn

Address: 227 N Eola Dr, Orlando, FL 32801-2036
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: €146 - €249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Eo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eo Hotel Orlando
Eo Inn Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#48 Green Hotel in Orlando
#91 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eo Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Eo Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room at the end, which was quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles c11w7g90, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to get a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 773terryd, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Face the opposite of the main road, either floor. The balconies look cute over there.”
 of 5 bubbles RkyMtnHi, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles 392rebeccap, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“King with Balcony”
 of 5 bubbles rhirhi_12, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5