We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall

Share
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (20)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good14%
  • Average15%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible41%
  • 1 week ago
    “Great Guest Service”
  • 11 Apr 2018
    “Terrible Hotel - AVOID IT!”
6119 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-4609 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
Pets Allowed
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
17
9
7
7
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
9
7
7
29
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Michael Coleman Represents The Hotel To Accompany Guest With A Positive Attitude & Welcoming Accommodations Room Clean Quiet And Worth Every Stay And Every Dollar Great Choice To Check In They Make Sure You Safe And Got Everything You Need

Thank Desirae P
Response from GWEN T, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn near Florida MallResponded 4 days ago

Desirae: We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay and Michael was so helpful and pleasant. Thank you for sharing your stay with us.

Reviewed 11 April 2018

Everything considered, this might be the worst hotel stay in my life anywhere in the world, and on EVERY level. Even for $10 a night you will be paying too much, and you will regret booking your stay here.

1  Thank bob_hollinger
Response from GWEN T, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn near Florida MallResponded 11 June 2018

Hello Bob: We understand you did not enjoy your stay, however we would love to hear from you as to where we went wrong if you could please call the front desk to give us some details we would truly appreciate it. Thanks

Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

disgusting..... Dirty walls and doors , the towels have a terrible smell. I think they do not change them , sheets are dirty. the mat has a cigarette smell the blankets were burnt by cigarette, the curtains did not close, there was no privacy, I...More

1  Thank JCPiedra777
Response from Sandy I, General Manager at Rodeway Inn near Florida MallResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we...More

Reviewed 1 January 2018

This was hands down the worst hotel me or my partner have ever stayed at, a literal hole in the wall. My partner and I have about 85 combined years between us and 32 countries. We love to travel. My suggestion to anyone thinking about...More

1  Thank John B
Response from Sandy I, General Manager at Rodeway Inn near Florida MallResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for your review of the Rodeway Inn Near Florida Mall. We appreciate the time you took to let us know your feedback and it does appear in some areas we have failed to meet your expectations. For these items, we sincerely apologize. We...More

Reviewed 23 October 2017

The office photo looks nice on Booking. com. The motel is probably from the 1960's and has been remodeled at some point. The rooms have old and torn linens, sheets have pils and carpet was stained. Way overpriced for what it is. The office person...More

Thank Harvey38
Response from Debbie N, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn near Florida MallResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your review of the Rodeway Inn Near Florida Mall. We appreciate the time you took to let us know your feedback and it does appear in some areas we have failed to meet your expectations. For these items, we sincerely apologize. We...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Golf course
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (20)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 348 nearby hotels
Knights Inn Orlando
207 reviews
.62 km away
Great Value Suites
6 reviews
.67 km away
Sunstyle Suites
73 reviews
.90 km away
Club Orlando
40 reviews
2.50 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,287 nearby restaurants
Woodlands Indian Cuisine
245 reviews
.09 km away
Bombay Cafe
132 reviews
.16 km away
Rossi's Pizzeria & Lounge
52 reviews
.39 km away
Tortas El Rey
16 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,195 nearby attractions
The Florida Mall
3,220 reviews
2.44 km away
Hukoo's Family Fun
95 reviews
1.91 km away
Fast and Furious
13 reviews
2.87 km away
AMF Sky Lanes
9 reviews
1.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"No good rooms"
bob_hollinger
11 Apr 2018
Read review
"Find another place to stay."
Harvey38
23 Oct 2017
Read review
"rooms away from the main road might be quieter."
mag392016
19 Jan 2017
Read review
"I doubt there ARE good rooms."
RebeccaHT2470
12 Nov 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing