We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 138: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here on business. Staff was top-notch. Faith check me in super quickly. Room was fresh and clean everyday. Had a full breakfast every morning. Could not not have had a better stay. Thanks to Hemal and the rest of the Ladies!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jefferson P
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel cost 75.00 a night but was better than hotels charging much more. We were greeted by two women who were friendly and efficient. We had a reservation. They let us into our room early. The room had a king-sized bed, two comfortable chairs, big spacious bathroom. But most of all, everything was clean and well-stocked. Breakfast was scrambled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PattiDiLouie
Sleep I, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our us based on your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Orange Beach
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We only take one vacation per year, and this year it was ruined by our stay at this disgusting Sleep Inn. I completely understand that air conditioning systems sometimes give off a little odor, but this place was WAY beyond just a little odor. The stench coming out of the A/C in our room was so disgusting that it made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin C
Sleep I, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. The hotel is now under new management and is already bringing...

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This hotel used to be great. We travel all the time and when in this area would stay at this hotel for its great staff, managers and above all cleanliness. Its under construction and the desk agent said it was going to be a Holiday Inn. The room stunk of mold and mildew. I asked a Spanish maid and she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank savannahtravels16
Sleep I, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, We appreciate you leaving a feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. The hotel is now under new management and is going though some major changes. Please come and see again as we assure you your stay will be nothing like the previous ones. Thank you Divya P. General Manager

Green Cove Springs, Florida
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I made reservations for tonight on Wednesday. I was told that I had until 4pm today to cancel. I called shortly after noon today to cancel. The woman I spoke with was very unprofessional; she didn't even identify that it was the Sleep Inn when she answered. When I told her I wanted to cancel tonight's reservation, she told me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please be advised that you were not a guest of the hotel. The hotel had a 24 hour cancellation during Hurricane Matthew, which hit us at a Cat 3. We had to turn away so many displaced guests during the storm which is why the 24 hour cancellation policy was in place. The rate remained the same as usual during...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

The staff was very friendly. Location was clean. They have parking spots for Veterans. I was proud to see this. Then on Friday the entire staff had on shirts that said RED. I inquired about this, and was too it stood for Remember Everyone Deployed. This place has 5 stars in my heart. When ever we return to this area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trixie A
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you so much for such a wonderful review about your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed it. We love and respect our military here at Team Sleep so what little thing we can do to accommodate them and make their stay more pleasant we try to do. We offer a great military discount, the military and...

Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I gave the rating a 2 because I could hear the people above me night and day. Therefore not much sleep 😡, when I told the staff the shrugged it off as no big deal didn't even ask what room I was in or offer any discounts. Other than that hotel was very clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
Wichita, KS
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We stopped in on a road trip through the area. We had no complaints, from parking, check in, room and breakfast the next day. The room was spacious and quiet. We had been staying in Hampton's on our way to FL, and this place easily compares and felt like a steal for the price difference. It is conveniently located and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katwich10
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about your recent stay with us and for giving us a try. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. The positive feedback is always great to hear. We hope to see you again in the future.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Stayed there for four days/nights. Rooms were damp, when we arrived in our room and layed down the bedding and linen were damp to the touch and the rooms smelled moldy. Pool was ok, breakfast was less than satisfying. Room was cleaned and made every morning which was good. If you absolutley need to stay in fleming island, then this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMC98WEN
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize you did not like your stay. Did you advise the front desk? We have no reports of issues. It is extremely hot and humid in Florida so perhaps the setting you left the a/c on made the room appear damp. Our complimentary breakfast is above and beyond brand standards with so many choices. Pool is standard at every...

Wellington, Florida
Reviewed 4 August 2016

There is nothing negative to say about this hotel. From check-in to check-out, everything was a breeze. The staff was excellent, the bed was comfortable, the room size and amenities were very good. Aw, there is one negative... the refrigerator didn't get very cool (let alone cold). The pool is a decent size. I woke up too late for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lennis D
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your recent stay. We strive to provide this for every guest. The refrigerators are mini frigs that do not cool as good as a full size home refrigerator, however always let the staff know so they can check it out. Sorry you missed our delicious complimentary breakfast....

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Park hotels
10.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
10.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites
10.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
10.1 km away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#8 of 12 in Orange Park
81 reviews
10.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fleming Island Sleep Inn & Suites is an award winning hotel and newly remodeled in an affluent area of Fleming Island/Orange Park just 6 miles from I-295 off exit 10. Enjoy the quiet and beauty of our area. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and movie theater. Surrounded by three magnificent golf courses - Magnolia Point Golf & Country Club, Golf Club of Fleming Island and Eagle Harbor. Fish for a bass in our beautiful pond. Free deluxe continental breakfast. Smoke free hotel and no pets allowed. Award winning customer service and housekeeping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1815 Eastwest Pkwy, Orange Park, FL 32003-6348
Region: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Price Range: €78 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Orange Park
Orange Park Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on 2nd floor, no problems.”
 of 5 bubbles PattiDiLouie, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that the ice and vending machines are at one far end of the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles lennisd2016, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Close to elevator if you have luggage☺”
 of 5 bubbles B6191ABdanc, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose Rm 111, constant knocking in the wall from old pipes.”
 of 5 bubbles 247latashac, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side overlook a lily pond with ducks.”
 of 5 bubbles mooseloop, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay