We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Myne Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Myne Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 197: English reviews
Malaysia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I traveled here with my Friends and do help with all the booking and arrangements. Thus I have no idea how the resort will be like. For me it might be just a resort with basic bunk bed since that how it was when i went to National park in Pahang. The service is very good. From the moment we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Falcon25
Waty adil E, Manager at Myne Resort, responded to this review

Dear Falcon, Greetings! TQ for your comment. It was nice to hear you had a wonderful stay with us! WATY

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Myne Resort lies wonderful on river Kinabatangan. Blockhuts with lots of space, airco, hot shower, lovely river views. More than friendly staff. River cruises are great. So is the food three times a day. So many animals to see!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JP v
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights as part of our honeymoon. We had a guide for 2 days which I would recommend. I would also say that 2 nights would be sufficient. The morning and afternoon river cruises were great, but I wouldn't bother with the night cruise. While there we saw wild orangutans, lots of crocodiles, endless monkeys, wild...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeilaS84
Waty adil E, Manager at Myne Resort, responded to this review

Dear Leila, Greetings! TQ for your comments. Do visit us again ... it was nice to hear you had a wonderful experience with us! WATY

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I would give it a 10 for the location and the rooms but our first reason to go was to see wildlife, which we did but not thanks to the hotel guide. All we saw and learnt about wildlife was thanks to other boats, whose guides were more focused on tourists demans than on the time to go back home....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rauldf75
Waty adil E, Manager at Myne Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rauldf75, Greetings! First of all my apology on behalf of the Myne Resort Staff. I would like to know further on the event in Myne Resort during your visit to see how we could do a positive step to make things better for our guests. Please furnish us with your check in and check out date and of course...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Super nice resort and perfect ambience for relaxing in the jungle. We had a great and super friendly guide "Patrick Thomas" who was one of the nicest and kindest persons I met. He also provided us with a lot of information about the jungle etc. Rooms were clean, nothing special tho. Staff and food was awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Waty adil E, Manager at Myne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments - Ya couldnt argue more with you on Patrick's character he is one of our top guides. Again, thank you for staying with us. Best Regards, WATY

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The lodge is very well located, the staff is flexible but missing some english skills, food is average (repetitive especially if you plan to stay for 2-3 nights), but the on site activities are amazing. During our stay we had the opportunity to see many long tail macaques, proboscis monkeys, lizards, pigmy elephants and a snake. Thanks to the resort's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaetano S
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We absolutely loved our stay at the Myne Resort in the Kinabatangan area. First of all the nature and the river are beautiful. The resort is right next to the river, which gives you an amazing view. The staff of the resort is friendly and will help you with anything. The guides were also excellent, they took us on cruises...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljk95
Waty adil E, Manager at Myne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us ... nice to hear that you have enjoyed your trip. Best Regards, WATY

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent accommodation. Lovely balcony, ceiling fan and aircon. Cleverly designed so that there is a view of the river from every room in the resort. Nice food and great chill out space with sun lounges. The staff even made a birthday cake for one member of our group :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe B
Waty adil E, Manager at Myne Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments ... we hope to see you again! Best Regards, WATY

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We did the 3 day 2 night jungle safari and it was so much fun. The staff were amazing and all were so friendly and helpful. The room was very nice, a lot nicer than in the pictures I'd say, very big. The food was also excellent, with something different each meal. The river safari was great, although we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Waty adil E, Manager at Myne Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us - agree with you jungle has a lot to tell - happy to hear you had a wonderful time with us! Best Regards, WATY

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Real jungle resort located on the Kinabatangan river with boat trips, jungle 4WD tours and sightseeing treks all included as part of the experience. As part of our trip they picked us up from we were staying in Sepilok and the transfer took around 2 hours. It's a little bit of a depressing trip as the road is lined by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattandamy2015
Waty adil E, Manager at Myne Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us - happy to hear you had a wonderful time with us - hope to see you again! Best Regards, WATY

293 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (272)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kota Kinabatangan
40.0 km away
Sepilok Nature Resort
Sepilok Nature Resort
#1 of 2 in Sepilok
544 reviews
30.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan
10.3 km away
Bilit Rainforest Lodge
Bilit Rainforest Lodge
#1 of 3 in Kota Kinabatangan
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.6 km away
Nature Lodge Kinabatangan
Nature Lodge Kinabatangan
#4 of 30 in Sandakan
333 reviews
10.1 km away
Borneo Natural Sukau Bilit Resort
Borneo Natural Sukau Bilit Resor...
#3 of 3 in Kota Kinabatangan
57 reviews
12.9 km away
Kinabatangan Jungle Camp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Myne Resort

Address: Kampung Bilit, Kota Kinabatangan, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > Kota Kinabatangan
Price Range: €191 - €236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Myne Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Myne Hotel Sandakan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Myne Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Myne Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a villa on the river rather than a dorm up the dirt track”
 of 5 bubbles McKennaAFC, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All fantastic.... you're in the Jungle.”
 of 5 bubbles kevandali2017, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a room by the river”
 of 5 bubbles Falcon25, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose the chalets rather than the long house.”
 of 5 bubbles gaetanos777, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 11-14 are great”
 of 5 bubbles RadhikaBhatia, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5