We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pier II Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pier II Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pier II Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Haines City, Florida
Reviewed 8 February 2017

This place has much improved since the renovations. We stayed here a long time ago and I didn't give it good ratings. But we stayed 02/04/2017 and I must say this place was awesome, beautiful furnishings, comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and it had everything we needed. We will definitely stay here when we go back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katlady61363
Pier2resort, Manager at Pier II Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and hope you continue to join us in the future.We work very hard to keep our guests comfortable and happy.We have so much more coming and we are very excited for all of our guests to see.Make sure to stop in and see next time you are in the area..Thanks again from all of...

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Our visit here was much nicer than we could have anticipated. Clean with super friendly staff. Has a very simple breakfast of muffins/pastries, cereal, bagels , coffee/juice. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krn08
Pier2resort, Director of Sales at Pier II Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We try to make each stay special and hope that we see you again soon. Thanks again Charles

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of months while husband was working and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Can't beat the view and I would much rather stay a little outside of town at a safe location than at a hotel chain. If you have any problems just let them know and they try to fix things as soon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
Pier2resort, Manager at Pier II Resort, responded to this review

We thank you and your family for staying with us these past few months and for your review.Your son was a joy to have and we hope to see you again in your travels.We try extra hard to keep all of our guests happy with anything needed,especially our long term.We welcome you back anytime..Thanks again and safe travels, Carla and...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We choose to stay in locally owned travel accommodations whether condos or VRBO homes. We selected Pier11 because it was away from traffic and noise. We were not disappointed. This is an older motel that has had many upgrades. It is not new and it is not a chain. The staff was very helpful and very pleasant every time we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnLL
Pier2resort, Public Relations Manager at Pier II Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again. We hope you have a safe and good new year. Charles Smith Pier II Resort Florida

Lancaster
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Very nice place to stay, clean & friendly staff. Free breakfast wasn't much but it was ok to take the edge off. Room was adequate. Climb the tower and you get fantastic sunrises. Has a pool which we didn't use and a Tiki bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EET17601
Pier2resort, Guest Relations Manager at Pier II Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had a good time and hope to see you again. Thanks again Charles Pier II Resort.

mco
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We had a great time. Tons of space for the boat. The kids fished off the dock. We left the boat there over night. No problems. We didn't eat at the boat house, but played some pool. The room was nice. Clean sheets, carpet was fine bathroom was dated, but everything was clean and the water was hot! We took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giddyupteach
Pier2resort, Guest Relations Manager at Pier II Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for your kind words and hope to see you soon. It is our goal to make your stay a fun and comfortable as possible and we are glad you had such a good time. Thanks again Charles Pier II Resort.

Florida Panhandle, Florida
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Over the Thanksgiving holiday my family decided to stay here while visiting my husband who is currently working out of Lake Okeechobee with the pipeline crew. Per a flyer posted at my husbands office they were offering a special for the pipeline workers of $100.00 a night. However we were charged over 130.00 for the night. Our first check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hreinig28
Pier2resort, Manager at Pier II Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and are trying to consistently provide good service to all our guest. we are sorry that you had some issues and hope to resolve these the next time you come. We hope to make your next stay with us as pleasant as possible. Please feel free to contact us as the contact information we have for...

Avon Park, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Clean comfortable accommodations at an affordable price with many amenities not listed on their website. The staff is friendly, helpful and informative. The property is on a canal that leads into the lake with a long fishing pier and a bar/soon to be restaurant built out over the water. They cater to sports fishermen, even providing electrical hookups for charging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta L
Pier2resort, Guest Relations Manager at Pier II Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for your kind words and are glad you had a great time. We look forward to your next visit when you can. Thanks Charles

Reviewed 5 August 2016

It is a shame that such a beautiful place as Lake Okeechobee is so underrated. Around the lake there are five or six towns but Okeechobee City is the best. Is located North of the lake. With a small population has half dozen hotels, included a Hampton an a Holiday Inn Express. But my favorite is Pier II because is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karla L
Pier2resort, Manager at Pier II Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Karla we try and do our best for all who stay and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We would defiantly like to see you again and hope your travels are safe. Next time you are in town and have the time there are several interesting sights around the area you may wish to see. See you...

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

This was my first trip to Okeechobee and what a treat it was to stay so close to the lake and see all of the wildlife and beautiful sunsets!! On the property we saw bald eagles, egrets, pelicans, manatees and an alligator down at the bar on the water. My room was newly renovated and very comfortable with a four...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tanis88

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okeechobee
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.6 km away
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
#6 of 11 in Okeechobee
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
552 reviews
0.8 km away
Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee
BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee
#3 of 11 in Okeechobee
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pier II Resort is Okeechobee's only hotel on the lake! Boaters enjoy our pier, boat ramp access, and huge parking area with electrical hookups. Families will love our pier, wildlife, and wonderful pool area. At Pier II Resort there is something for everyone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pier II Resort

Address: 2200 US Highway 441 SE, Okeechobee, FL 34974-7322
Region: United States > Florida > Okeechobee
Price Range: €101 - €212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pier II Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Pier II Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier Ii Hotel Okeechobee
Pier Ii Motel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Okeechobee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pier II Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
25 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Pier II Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King size bed is awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles 664katew, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all newer beds”
 of 5 bubbles hiplain1, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing the pool/canal on the back side hear less highway traffic”
 of 5 bubbles robertal726, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I enjoyed the 2nd floor room overlooking the pasture with cows. Some of the suites have a view of the water.”
 of 5 bubbles E2131IMsarad, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I like rooms facing the water. Or, the rooms on the back side facing the beautiful pasture (and lots of cows, of course) are great, too.”
 of 5 bubbles Marti851, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5