We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
 Click to rate
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

location was the key 30 miles from gainesville on a sold out everywhere weekend,the reviews for motel 6 were not the best,but i figured cannot be any worse than the other 2-3 star hotels,the room was decent,no bugs,new floor laminate nice soft beds and pillows,the floor should have been washed as my feet were dirty walking across it,but I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dasoverkill
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with our GSD in first floor room. Room had tired furniture. Bathtub needs replacement. We did not find it inviting though it probably was ok. Pillows were very hard, blankets thin, one small sink. Overall an average visit as we were not expecting much more for the price. Staff at desk were efficient and professional yet not warm or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lora g
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Motel 6 Ocala. We are sorry your stay was just okay. We are working diligently remodeling our 54 year old property so please have patience with us. We are finishing the final ten rooms and will have taken all carpeting out and installed wood laminate flooring throughout....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was nicely decorated, seemed clean, until I woke up in the morning...noted several bed bugs on the bed!!! Needless to say I am covered with bites from them. I did bag them and took them to the front desk. Need to do a extermination in this room. They did give me a full refund, but will never stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us of your stay here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are sorry your stay was not what you had anticipated. Although we had no prior complaints of bed bugs in your room, we are having our Pest Control Experts come out to inspect the room and if necessary take any and all actions needed. Blessings...

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

This wasn't a planned trip and it was short notice, but I was very pleased with our room and rate. We checked in rather late the staff was very friendly and right on point. The bathroom was outdated and needed some minor work. But all in all very pleased.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P3gL3g58
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us here at Motel 6 Ocala. It is our pleasure to serve you. We are working endlessly updating and renovating our property, so I hope you see improvements each and every time you visit. We Thank You, and We Appreciate You. Blessings...

Reviewed 17 January 2017

The room was dirty and the bathroom was despicable - tub was leaky, dirty and rusted. The shower wall was cracked (broken tiles). The sink itself was gross, the white towels had stains on them and the carpets were ALL stained and it smelled like a smoking room (despite the no smoking sign on the door). The experience was made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Princess P
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your stay here at Motel 6 Ocala. I am sorry your stay was not all you had expected it to be. We will address any issues you have and hope your next stay will be all that you were hoping for and more. Blessings and Warm Regards...

Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The overall room was clean however there were a couple bugs in there. They were getting in through some type of vent in the bathroom. If that had been plugged up, I don't think there would have been a problem. I had dogs with me and didn't have a problem with the location of the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlk5656
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here with us at Motel 6 Ocala. We researched your stay and had our Pest Control Company inspect that particular room and found we needed to put a new door sweep on and we have. We are glad you found your room clean and we look forward to...

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

This was a very pleasant stay. The staff is great . the room was good size and very clean with freash paint and new flooring. We asked Ms Colleen where we could go to get a good meal and she us directions to a great Chinese restaurant and when we returned it was around 8pm and the colored light at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chel B
4811Service, Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate the fact that you took time out of your busy schedule to let us know how you felt about your recent stay with us. The lights are a new addition to our property and we have received quite a lot of positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again...

NC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

I write this, and I am very disappointed. I'm disappointed because I have a previous review of this property, and I gave it glowing remarks. The property itself is still pretty good, clean, accessible, good parking, everything you would want for a budget hotel. The problem I have, is that they tried to bait and switch me. I made a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aquariumgravel
4811Service, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so very very sorry that you had such an unpleasant and exasperating experience during your check-in with us recently. Although I was not here during your check-in, I accept full responsibility, as it is one my jobs to train the front desk staff. You are 100% correct, once you book a room at a specific price that is...

Dahlonega, Georgia
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I obtained reservations in advance to make sure we had somewhere to stay while in town on a family emergency. The reservation was for Friday 11/18 & Saturday 11/19 checking out Sunday morning 11/20/16. As stated above we were in town for a family emergency and when trying to look for a room in Ocala I was told a Dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missydills
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your stay here with us at Motel 6 Ocala. We are so very sorry your stay was not what you had expected. We have been remodeling and renovating rooms and it appears due to being sold out we opened rooms that needed some attention, and should have been discounted. At...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

The staff at Motel 6 are friendly and front desk receptionist is very welcoming. I recommend this motel to anyone that is in need of a lengthy stay. Plus an extra benefit, pets are allowed regardless of size, that was very important to us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us here at Motel 6 Ocala. It is always a breath of fresh air to hear praise on my team, as I am very proud of them! We hope the next time you are in the Ocala area and are in need of a nights lodging or...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 km away
Golden Palms Inn & Suites
2.3 km away
Days Inn Ocala West
Days Inn Ocala West
#27 of 34 in Ocala
475 reviews
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#7 of 34 in Ocala
301 reviews
5.8 km away
Quality Inn Ocala
Quality Inn Ocala
#14 of 34 in Ocala
225 reviews
5.1 km away
Shamrock Inn
Shamrock Inn
#18 of 34 in Ocala
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right off of Hwy. 75 On the corner of Hwy 27 and Hwy 75 at Exit 354. Property sits on 17 acres with an outdoor pool, a large Conference Center that seats up to 550 persons. Catering available. Ample parking for trucks, RV's, etc... Free Wifi Free coffee each and every morning from 6 a.M. Until 10 a.M. 24 Hr. Front Desk Service Come visit Ocala and relax with us!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center

Address: 3810 NW Blitchton Rd, I-75 Exit 354, Ocala, FL 34475-6762 (Formerly Steinbrenner's Ramada Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range: €36 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ramada Ocala
Ocala Ramada
Ramada Hotel Ocala
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“even the smoking allowed room i was in did not smell at all”
 of 5 bubbles dasoverkill, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All around terrible room, bugs, dirty, rundown”
  • Big old TV
  • stained carpets (smelled musty/smoky)
 of 5 bubbles 548princessp, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had two room toward the side/back area and the parking lot was very sketchy, scary and suspicious!”
  • disgusting nasty mattress and boxspring.
  • dirty toilet!
  • shower tile/wall cracking and falling, mildew and mold visable!
  • Bathroom door joint and floor rotten and in need of repair, very dirty.
  • my socks on the bare floor less than 10 minutes being in the room.
  • dirty toilet!
  • One of the two ROACHES in the room!!!!!
  • Dirty bathtub!
 of 5 bubbles missydills, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the highway are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles maxwell_lauren, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was on the top floor which I find to be better anyway :)”
 of 5 bubbles tammya645, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5