We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Ocala West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Ocala West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 402: English reviews
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had good experience with Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront and thought this one would be good, too. Unfortunately, it was not. The faucets are broken. I couldn't turn off hot water after shower. And the hot oatmeal for breakfast tastes like 100-day old. And I don't like the video Ad before logging in the hotel Wi-Fi.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank zhengchunl
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I would not recommend this place to anyone. Upon arrival the desk attended was courteous and quick to assist me. I booked this room online. There were strange people in the parking lot and corridor. I would not take off my shoes in the room as the carpet was filthy and there was mold in the corner of the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank JCC6260
shawn b, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

JCC6260, Thank you for staying. I am very sorry to hear about your bad stay. I am sorry you had these issues during your stay. That is not the accommodations we strive to provide our guests, nor is it the kind of stay we provide our guests. We always ask that our guests notify us of any problems so that... More 

Travellers are raving about these Ocala hotels

Ocala
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

rm 1..tub looked horrible and hair everywhere...plumbing was horrible..bathroom actually had water everywhere..roaches..my daughter pushed pipes together to stop leakage rm 2.. roaches..plumbing issues again...Wyndham, why would you put ypur name on this place...It need to be rehabbed... The was beyond basic,,the oatmeak I would not feed to a dog, it looked like slope

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 612eliasc
shawn b, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

612eliasc, Thank you for staying. I am very sorry to hear about your bad stay. I am sorry you had these issues during your stay. That is not the accommodations we strive to provide our guests, nor is it the kind of stay we provide our guests. We always ask that our guests notify us of any problems so that... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property should be torn down and re built. We have stayed at other Days Inns and have been pleased but this one needs a lot of improvement. The whole area looks run down. We had been driving for almost 24 hours non stop and needed a break. Breakfast was Ok but not great.

Helpful?
Thank britman20
shawn b, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

britman20, Thank you for staying. I am very sorry to hear about your bad stay. I am sorry you had these issues during your stay. That is not the accommodations we strive to provide our guests, nor is it the kind of stay we provide our guests. We always ask that our guests notify us of any problems so that... More 

Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Used reward points to book this stop via phone app without checking reviews. This is an older property that has seen better days. Room was clean, but the tub, in particular, was badly stained by age. The night latch was inoperable, but we travel with effective security back-up. Desk staff was friendly and efficient.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Fredrick A
shawn b, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

Fredrick, Thank you for staying. I am sorry about the problems you experienced. We will defenitaly have these issues correacted and we hope you will come back to see the changes. More 

Southfield Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First room we were given had a barely flushing toilet and an ancient air conditioner that could The first room we were giiven had a barely flushing toilet and an ancient air conditioner that could not cool the room -when maintenence was called, they said it was the oldest in the complex, and there was nothing they could do. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank wanderwishing
San Pedro de Macoris Province, Dominican Republic
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was like a run down , bug infested, place. The bathroom was filthy and didn't look very safe. We will not be back.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank deborahrC5770KS
shawn b, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

deborahrC5770KS, Thank you for staying. I am very sorry to hear about your bad stay. I am sorry you had these issues during your stay. That is not the accommodations we strive to provide our guests, nor is it the kind of stay we provide our guests. We always ask that our guests notify us of any problems so that... More 

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
17.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
2.3 km away
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
2.8 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Golden Palms Inn & Suites
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#13 of 37 in Ocala
255 reviews
2.6 km away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 37 in Ocala
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pet-Friendly, Family-Friendly Comfort With Large-Vehicle Parking, Pool and Sun Deck, Close to Ocala National ForestOur Days Inn Ocala West hotel is your place for fun and relaxation in beautiful central Florida; just off Interstate 75, and 30 miles from the sparkling springs and white sands of the Ocala National Forest and Silver Springs State Park. We are also just minutes from Central Florida Community College. For horse lovers, visit world-famous Ocala National Breeders Sales and the HITS horse shows near our Ocala hotel.You will want to stretch out and stay a while on our 7 shady acres with outdoor pool and sun deck. Rise and shine each morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast, and enjoy the free Wi-Fi Internet at any hour. Our Ocala hotel also offers laundry facilities and an onsite convenience store, while each of our guest rooms features free local calls, balcony or terrace, self-controlled heating and cooling, cable channels and in-room movies. Select rooms are available with microwave and refrigerator, ideal for extended stays.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSSoak up the sun at Juniper Springs, Salt Springs, Buck Lake and the other crystalline natural water features within 40 miles of our Ocala hotel. Egrets, alligators and herons prowl the marshes at Payne’s Prairie Preserve State Park, and a piece of literary history awaits at the Marjorie Kinnan Rawlings Historic State Park, both just 30 miles from our hotel. Orlando International Airport and the Tampa International Airport are each 90 miles from our Ocala National Forest hotel.DINING OPTIONSEnjoy a crepe at an outdoor table at Stella's Modern Pantry, just 3 miles from our Ocala hotel, or try Abios Italian Restaurant and Pizza for hearty homestyle Italian, also just 3 miles away. For fresh, tasty Latin fusion dishes try Latinos Y Mas, 4 miles from our hotel; and for a romantic French dinner try La Cuisine French, 3 miles away.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESFor your convenience, our Ocala National Forest hotel offers free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and computer access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Ocala West

Address: 3620 W Silver Springs Blvd, Ocala, FL 34475-5640 (Formerly Ocala Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range: €48 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ocala West 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Ocala West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ocala West Florida
Ocala Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Ocala West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 210 has a great view of the pool area with the big oak trees”
 of 5 bubbles andreasO6878ST, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for 1st floor room as there are no elevators and multiple steps. Had to go down and then up in order to access the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Sonworshipper, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel!!!!”
  • Caked on black crud and dirty Qtips in AC unit.
  • filthy AC unit
 of 5 bubbles medicbsn, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for an updated room in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles Susna92, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Back side away from the pool is very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 315nealr, 22 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay