We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
I traveled to Ocala to visit with friends and found the following. Roaches, pet stains, strong odors that could not be removed by lighting candles or deodorizers. I requested another room only to be told that nothing was available. We stayed 2 of the three...More
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites OcalaResponded 7 May 2018
Thank you for your feedback. What you've described is certainly not the pleasant, comfortable experience we aim for when serving guests. We are terribly sorry that this stay was disappointing to you and have passed your comments along to the hotel. We wish you best...More
All I can say is CLEAN...which is most important to me when I travel and stay somewhere. this property is kind of hard to find but once you find it - its worth it - this is my first time staying at this type of...More
Thank john a
Response from Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites OcalaResponded 30 August 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. It is nice to see your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the property and our...More
Even though this was just $69 + $50 pet fee, because of the reviews, I thought this would be decent and it's difficult to find something in the area when you have a dog (no La Quintas--which are no fees for dogs--in the area). We...More
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations Corporate Liaison at WoodSpring Suites OcalaResponded 9 March 2018
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and are sorry to hear that our hotel did not provide you with the amenities you expected. We know most hotels provide daily cleaning, cookware, toiletries and other amenities so that is a natural expectation. WoodSpring...More
This was one of the worst places I have ever stayed.
The first room they gave us had not been cleaned. They gave us a new room and did comp us a one night's stay.
They moved us to a new room that, but had...More
Thank Wende P
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations Corporate Liaison at WoodSpring Suites OcalaResponded 26 February 2018
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. We value your comments and are sorry to hear that your experience was a negative one during this stay. We are passing your comments to the hotel and are looking into...More
Came to Ocala for work, I have stayed at a Value Place in the past and my stay was not that great. The woodspring suites in Ocala is a lot different than value place. My room was clean the only thing I would change is...More