We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Show Prices
#6 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
See the most recent reviews
Showing 391: English reviews
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We have not stayed at this hotel chain in the past - This was a Inn & Suites so the room was LARGE. We had a quick turn around so we didn't get time to enjoy all the space but it was sure nice to have it. The room was clean - one stain that I noticed on the carpet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda S
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview. We are so pleased that you found our hotel to be a good value and the have spacious rooms. We are sorry that it was a quick stay and that you may not have been able to enjoy all of our amenities like our free breakfast, free...

Ontario
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We had 2 queen beds as requested, which were extremely comfortable and the room was very clean. It was also very quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The shower had lots of security bars for safety. Great room, would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Medana23
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Medana, thank you for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview! We are pleased that you felt comfortable and safe in our hotel rooms. We work to keep the mattresses firm (but not too firm), and to keep the rooms safe with features like the grab bars in showers handicapped showers, well-maintained smoke detectors, and more. Thank...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We arrived here after a long day's driving and I asked for a king bed in a quite location. Excellent staff attention to our every need, recommended a great place to eat at Sonny's BBQ restaurant and there was a microwave and fridge. Only intended on staying one night in this location, however we stayed two and on our second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann0777
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Ann, thank you so much for your great comments about our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview! We are so pleased that you found our hotel to be a great home away from home. We try to ensure that every guest can feel this comfortable while staying with us by providing friendly service and lots of great amenities like the...

Prudenville, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We have stayed here several times, and always had great experience. large rooms, comfortable beds with lots of pillows. breakfast is always good with several choices and the gal in the. Breakfast room went out of her way to make your morning pleasant. we always plan to stay here when traveling. Thru the area on the way to FL.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorothyw584
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Dorothy, thank you so much for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview! We are so pleased that we have become your go-to hotel along the I-75 corridor. Our location in the central part of the state makes us an idea hotel for trips from other states or northern Florida to destinations like Orlando or Tampa. Thank...

Harrington
Reviewed 7 November 2013

the rooms are great, have many places to plug your devices in. the beds and pillows are very comfortable. the rooms are clean. the staff is so friendly and helpful, and well spoken Americans. the breakfast is great. i wish all hotels could be as good as this one, and this is coming from someone who spends 40+ nights a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Tony, thank you so much for your flattering compliments to our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview staff! We are pleased that you have enjoyed your repeated stays with us. You mention the ample places to plug in devices. We understand that travelers these days often have phones, tablets, laptops and more that need power. We have tried to add...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Room was spacious - Microwave & Fridge were a plus . Convenient location to the highway and the event we were attending . Toilet broke , though . When I first walked into the room - kinda had a odd odor - eventually went away - breakfast - not so great .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Ian, I apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. I hope that you had the opportunity to share these problems with our management so that they could make it right. If not, please feel free to contact us at sleepinnocala@hdghotels.com so that we can speak with you and ensure that you are taken care of. We never...

LANE
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Nice motel, beds good,staff friendly, quite and peaceful, seemed to be in a decent area. Several restaurants within walking distance. Not a real fancy motel but very nice. Would recommend it. The rate was good and overall a nice place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chey12
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Chey, thank you for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview. We are pleased that you found it to be a good value and convenient to several restaurants. We try hard to provide quality accommodations at very reasonable prices. Thank you again for your comments.

Murray, Utah
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Despite an issue with our reservation and a late arrival, the front desk staff honored our original quoted price and met our request for room location (i.e., away from the highway noise) easily. All of the staff were friendly and took time to chat or say hello. The breakfast was typical Continental fare (cereal, pastries, waffles, plus some yogurt and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rnapolitano
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview. We are pleased that our staff could help sort out the misunderstanding about your reservation and get you into your requested room. We are always happy to try to honor any special requests as we want every guest to have a great stay. Thank you again for...

California
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I booked this hotel because it was in the right location to make a stop for the night. However afterwards I wish I had booked a better level hotel. My complaints are as follows. The AC thermostat did not control the temperature correctly, it was either too warm or too cold. There was a very noisy dehumidifier in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blueshiva
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Although you found our rooms to be unappealing, they are actually newly renovated with a designer theme. The colors, fabrics, and art prints were part of a natural theme selected by the Choice Hotels brand. Most guests have felt very impressed with the decor and have likened our rooms...

Apple Grove, WV
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here in route to Sanibel Island. Very clean and looked recently remodelled . Great service at check in. Only negatives would be terrible coffee at breakfast and a less than attentive check out experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Thank you Bill. As you mentioned, our Sleep Inn & Suite was renovated in Spring of 2012 and is very modern and updated. We are pleased that you found our Ocala hotel to be clean and comfortable but are sorry that the coffee and checkout did not meet your expectations. Hopefully you return someday and we can work to make...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
3:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
21.0 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
20.8 km away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
310 reviews
14.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview is conveniently located off of I-75 (exit # 341) and Highway 484. This Green Certified and Gold Award winning hotel is situated adjacent to the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. Local area attractions include Ocala Equestrian Center, Florida Greenways, Florida Horse Park, Florida Horse and Carriage Museum, Rainbow Springs, KP hole, and Belleview Santos Bike Trail. This hotel is also in close proximity to Belleview, Marion Oaks, Summer Glen and Dunnellon. This smoke-free hotel offers a free daily deluxe continental breakfast. The Sleep Inn also offers free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, fitness center (treadmill, elliptical and bike), free weekday Wall Street Journal newspaper, outdoor heated pool, business center, and guest laundry. All Guest rooms feature HBO/ESPN/CNN, irons, ironing boards, hairdryers, coffeemakers, refrigerators, and microwaves. Designated pet friendly rooms are also available upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Address: 13600 SW 17th Ct, Ocala, FL 34473-9034
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range: €72 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Sleep Inn Ocala
Sleep Inn Hotel Ocala
Ocala Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Florida
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ocala
#4 Family Hotel in Ocala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#8 Business Hotel in Ocala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 312 worked great for us.”
 of 5 bubbles 732craigt, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor away from vending/elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Hooked_on_travel77, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is near the interstate so you can hear the cars.”
 of 5 bubbles 580cp, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor on the South side and it was quite.”
 of 5 bubbles Timjka, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask the front desk agent”
 of 5 bubbles edwinsolis, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5