We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ocala RV-Camp Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocala
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ocala RV-Camp Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

I had read horrible reviews and was apprehensive about staying there to be honest. Although there are some long term campers at this park that could care a little more about appearance and cleanliness of their sites overall the park was well maintained and the staff very accommodating! We had an issue when trying to unhook and our lock needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rwcline
RelationshipMngr123, Guest Relations Manager at Ocala RV-Camp Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rwcline, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide a comfortable, clean and convenient experience have been successful. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This park is the most unkept and hideous park I have encountered! From the "so called" staff (except for Jennifer) to the facilities and the grounds. Upon arrival, I set up on my site (slides out, sewer, electric, water, cable, plants, etc.). When I turned the AC on I realized it was barely blowing. Plugged in a fan and it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheri J
RelationshipMngr123, Guest Relations Manager at Ocala RV-Camp Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cheri J, It is good to hear from you, though I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon the guest experience at our... More 

Travellers are raving about these Ocala hotels

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2016

My family and I stayed at Ocala RV Camp Resort 3 years ago and, at that time, we had a wonderful time and the amenities were great but, this time, was different. The pool was freezing cold because the maintenance department informed me that they turned it off for 5 days. When I went to take a shower, I found... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bichonlover2012
RelationshipMngr123, Guest Relations Manager at Ocala RV-Camp Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this review of our hotel.We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our wifi and pool. We appreciate your rating and are very glad that this annoyance didn't detract... More 

Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2016

This campground is next to the highway, but it was quiet and clean. Most of the sites are graveled pull through's with grass in-between. There is a lovely duck pond with benches. The bath house and rest rooms are old and are in need of updating, but were clean. There was a nice looking pool, and basketball court, that were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kansasbeachbabe
RelationshipMngr123, Guest Relations Manager at Ocala RV-Camp Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel.It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean and comfortable experience. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are so glad that your stay... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

The pool was big but fold fiberglass fibers embedded in your skin and made you Rich like crazy. The hot tub is gone. Shuffleboard with no equipment. Horseshoes with no horseshoes. Shuffleboard with no equipment pool table with broken equipment card table but you're not allowed to move the furniture and use air-conditioning in the common areas all broken even... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MikeTretick
RelationshipMngr123, Guest Relations Manager at Ocala RV-Camp Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and to explain your experience.We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the pool and the shuffleboard. We are now informing the management about the problem for the convenience of our customers. We thank you for sharing your concerns to us so we can continue improving our facilities... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

We had an absolutely terrible experience. The staff is nothing short of horrendous to deal with. We are a family of 6 and camp often and have never experienced such terrible customer service at a campground. I read the reviews before we booked and I was skeptical. I should have gone with my gut based on the reviews. We didn't... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa C
GMOcalaFL, Guest Relations Manager at Ocala RV-Camp Resort, responded to this review

Hello Lisa C, It's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with. Our staff is held to a high standard of hospitality and I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies if you were not greeted with a smile with every communication. Thank you... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

Large park next to the interstate so a lot of highway noise, but it is close to town for restaurants, etc. Poor wifi, very slow. This place is good for an overnight, but that's about it. Not worth the $40 rate we paid.

Helpful?
1 Thank Karey B
GMOcalaFL, Guest Relations Manager at Ocala RV-Camp Resort, responded to this review

Hello Karey B, We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services. I hope that we could be a convenience to you on your next visit to the area. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I would not recommend staying at this park. It is in bad shape and repairs should be made. The roads are deplorable, pot holes and the concrete, what little is left needs to be repaired. The pool is the worst I have ever seen. It looks like scum around the edge of the pool and the deck needs to be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucinda S
GMOcalaFL, Guest Relations Manager at Ocala RV-Camp Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry for your experience during your stay with us. We value your comments and we will definitely work on fixing these issues and implementing improvements soon. We hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future and we will show you that we take your comments seriously and that we act on them. More 

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2014

My husband and I stayed at this resort during our "staycation" this year. We stayed in Cabin #6 right around the lake where the ducks swim and the turtles come right up to you looking for a treat. When you stay in the cabins, you have to bring your own bedding (i.e. bedspread, sheets, pillowcases, etc.) but the cabin does... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bichonlover2012
GMOcalaFL, Manager at Ocala RV-Camp Resort, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations. On behalf of our entire staff, we... More 

Level Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here six times. Every year it gets a little more run down. It's still a decent place, but could really use a face lift. The location is great, close to dining & shopping. It's pet friendly & there are a lot of dogs. Could use a new dog run too .

Helpful?
1 Thank Suezm
GMRVCampOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Ocala RV-Camp Resort, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback. Hearing recommendations like this helps us better understand the expectations of our guests so that we can in turn meet and exceed them. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and look forward to your 7th visit. More 

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
0.9 km away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 37 in Ocala
1,529 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Ocala
Quality Inn Ocala
#14 of 37 in Ocala
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )

Additional Information about Ocala RV-Camp Resort

Address: 3200 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4381
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Number of rooms: 179
Also Known As:
Ocala RV-Camp Resort Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ocala RV-Camp Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?