We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paradise Island RV Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oakland Park
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Paradise Island RV Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Paradise Island RV Resort
 Click to rate
North East, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love campground..nice location and very near the water...people and staff are great and enjoy returning for years..Near airport and cruise ships..Shopping is a must ..and it is great there..Also the weather is warm...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam R
Nancy S, Manager at Paradise Island RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! If you are looking for convenience to many attractions and venues, we are located well. And as you noted, the weather can't be beat most of the time! Look forward to seeing you again.

Dade City, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an old, but beautiful park. Unfortunately it has not been updated to meet the needs of larger RV's of today. Our site was VERY narrow and our neighbors were right on top of us. For the price they charge, the spaces needs to be larger.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadonlew2
Nancy S, Manager at Paradise Island RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Some of our spaces are long but narrow. We are looking at designs to see what we can change to improve the width of some of those narrow spaces. Appreciate your input. Thanks!

Roseboro, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay was very pleasant but parking was very tight. Overall the park is very well maintained and the staff is exceptional. The pool was very clean and there were plenty of activities if you so chose to attend. I would recommend this park but not the Ft. Lauderdale area. The traffic was unbelievable and forget about getting parking to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank flossyj_49
Nancy S, Manager at Paradise Island RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Yes the city has it's challenges! We strive for excellence on the things we can control. We're happy the rest of your experience was good and hope to see you again, thanks!

Collins, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights. Staff is very friendly & helpful. They guide you into your site. Which is great because they are VERY TIGHT. WiFi is non existent, no where for dogs to play. It's in a sketchy neighborhood. And guests are not all that friendly. We were just waiting for our time there to be over I'm sorry to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra H
Nancy S, Manager at Paradise Island RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very busy and tight during the winter months as you noted. I hope you found other accommodations satisfactory during your travels!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nothing did work as expected. ~50$ per night is therefore completely overstated. dirty pool, grill did not work, wifi was overloaded, water did not work for a couple of hours, propane gas was very expensive (~4.50$ per gallon), pets are basically welcome, but it's not allowed that they do their business anywhere in the park, even though you cleanup after...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maikgiessler
Nancy S, Manager at Paradise Island RV Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not have a good experience with us. To clarify, propane is provided by an outside service for your convenience, a 20# cylinder fill is $18. Pets are welcome to do their business on the common areas throughout the park with the owner picking up after them. I agree, Wifi is difficult in an RV park...

Perth, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our site backed onto a busy Walgreens parking lot, brightly lit and only a chainlink fence separating us. We were probably 100ft from the front door. Not my idea of camping. Majority of other campers were French. Everyone seemed friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis B
Nancy S, Manager at Paradise Island RV Resort, responded to this review

I am hearing from guests this year having issue with the row near Walgreen's in particular. This is a fairly new complaint about that area. I will investigate possible solutions with the City and extend the screening to cover this area better. Thank you for your feedback!

Wells, Maine
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

did not have a good review of your rv park. reasons: 1st month was in RP8 which was right on the street side. racing cars, boom boxes, trucks, industrial doings all night plus police cars, helicopters all night long. didnt get much sleep at all for that first month. after complaining to staff we were finally moved for the remaining...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P1504MUrobertp
Nancy S, Manager at Paradise Island RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy you found us responsive to your issues in as positive a manner as is possible with the city in our backyard! Thanks again for coming in and staying through the tribulations.

Berlin, Maryland
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale, extremely noisey. My veiw was of a Wallgreen parking lot with traffic all night long car and foot. Did not fell that it was a very safe place. Very tight camp spots . No safe place to walk dogs

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lewis z
Nancy S, Manager at Paradise Island RV Resort, responded to this review

As you stated it can be noisy at times as we are in the city and very full this time of the year. Thank you for your feedback!

Rothesay, New Brunswick
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Good location close to everything. Staff were great. My wife loved the fact that there were a lot of friendly French speaking people at this RV Park, pool was great, people seemed to happy here. Our only problem was the sites for non seasonal seemed very tight, not very clean; our site had a rotten wooden picnic table & a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank birdman2017
Nancy S, Manager at Paradise Island RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and constructive feedback. The sites for short-term guests can be difficult to maintain due to the quick turnaround necessary to fulfill requests for space. Your comments are duly noted and we will pay closer attention to the preparation of sites for our new guests. Our guests do have fun and are generally happy to...

Houston
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The maintenance staff was professional, and the cleanliness and maintenance of this RV Park was excellent. With near 100% occupancy, throughout the winter, some of the management forgets that the paying customer should always be treated with respect. I wish their were more availability in south Florida during the winter, but guess as long as they feel "they have you",...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1263RGkevinm
Nancy S, Manager at Paradise Island RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that you did not feel respected. All of our customers are paying customers and we pride ourselves in having friendly and accommodating staff. I would be interested in knowing why you felt disrespected or what occurred. You may contact me by phone at (800) 487-7395. Thank you!

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakland Park
Universal Palms Hotel
#83 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,341 reviews
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#63 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
721 reviews
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Down...
#36 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,187 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Ft. Lauderdale, 5 miles from beautiful beaches, minutes from I-95, FLL airport, cruise ships, casinos, fine dining and shopping. Other amenities include free WiFi, complementary ice, shuffleboard/petanque/billiards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Island RV Resort

Address: 2121 NW 29th Ct, Oakland Park, FL 33311-2146 (Formerly Buglewood RV Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Oakland Park
Number of rooms: 232
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Island RV Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Island RV Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Park away from the dumpsters.”
  • View of dumpsters and my Cuba license plate.
  • View of the grass, boards and my missing souvenir Cuba license plate.
KD4ML, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid any lot.”
ThomasA762, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Tight entrance turn, take it wide and slow to avoid that ditch”
ejherrmann, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we loved our lot..We had plenty of room for our 2 slides and our 34 foot travel trailer”
jennyb216, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I had an RV”
emoryd189, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5