We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront

CancelonUS$87*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$159*
US$87*
Great Deal
US$89*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

809 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 756: English reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here. The room was clean; the bed was comfy; and the view was outstanding. Our room was an "economy" room (booked via TA) so it was small with just enough room on either side to get in the bed and enough room at the end for a desk and chest of drawers. The bathroom was huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilie s
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

We love our returning guest and we are so glad we continue to exceed your expectation. Glad your enjoyed the Three Fishermen restaurant on property and were able to take in some other local restaurants as well. Glad we made you feel safe and secure and your room was comfy,clean and cozy. Thanks

Hialeah, Florida
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We stayed in a room with a balcony facing the river, what a view! We just seat out there and enjoyed our selves! The room was large and accommodated easily two good quality queen side beds. The room was nice and clean, bathroom was better than ok. Staff was professional but I was not offered a room before 4 pm....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JORGE B
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

WE are so happy you have found your new home when traveling to Ft. Myers. Glad you found our staff to be friendly and our Free IHOP breakfast to be just what you needed to start your day. We do our very best to get guest checked in early but it can sometimes be difficult when we are sold out...

Radlett, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Repeat visit to a spectacularly-situated hotel with extremely helpful staff. They also arrange our annual visits to the Broadway Palm dinner theater. There is a very atmospheric restaurant below and the hotel provides vouchers for breakfast at I-hop opposite. The swimming pool is kept spotlessly clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B244LIdavidc
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

We love our repeat guest!!!!! We are so very happy that you keep coming back to us and our staff never let's you down with exceeding your expectations. Hope you enjoyed the show and our free IHOP breakfast. See ya again soon.

Tampa, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Room was small and looked average. Internet did not work even after the staff came in to change cords, ETC.. It is good if you need a cheap room but for business trips when you need access to internet, it will not be a good place for you. The plus side is, The Hotel issued breakfast to IHOP which is...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy Brian M
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your stay with us, and we are sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We will check with staff to find out what happened as that is not something we typically have problems with.

Darien, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Beautiful view, balcony, great pool, great staff. Only thing we would change, the cocktails at the bar. After buying plenty of cocktails, that weren't cheap, the bartender never offered to buy one. We tipped over average so was kind of upset, being a retired bartender. OH WELL! :)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginag637
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

WE love our 5 star reviews!!!! Glad you enjoyed our beautiful view of the water from your private balcony.

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We were pleased by the comfortable room and nice balcony view. We stayed here after a day at the Edison & Ford Winter Estates and had dinner at the nearby Three Fishermen Restaurant. The breakfast provided at the adjoining iHop was disappointing. We had a limited menu and it just wasn't that satisfying. I much prefer the hotel-provided breakfast room....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jlrmac
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Glad you were pleased and happy you took advantage of our Three Fishermen Restaurant on property. We love the Edison Ford Estates to and it's so close. Glad your had a strong WiFi connection. Hurry back

West Palm Beach
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We travel by boat from across Florida to the BW Waterfront Hotel once per year. Sandy Moxley always does a great job taking care of our group reservations. Each year we see some improvements to the hotel and landscape that shows the management reinvests in this hotel. This year there was a new floating dock which was great for us....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DanaSPie
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

We are So happy you enjoyed your stay and we THANK YOU for your 5 star review! How much fun you must have every year, glad you enjoyed our new dock and also Glad Sandy always exceeds your expectations!

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I had the best time at BW. The room was large, the bathroom was big, the view was amazing. Went with friends and paid less than $100. Great value. Breakfast was at IHOP and we really enjoyed it. The stairs were quicker than the elevator.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bevo25039
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

We will take GREAT Everything all day long!! We are so pleased your enjoyed our spacious rooms and Great Value! Thanks for sharing your stay with us.

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We have stayed at this property several times and always enjoy the food and the service in the 3 Fishermen Restaurant. The water view is very nice and happy hour pricing makes it a great value. Try the fish tacos.. really good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank futureFloridan
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

I agree with you Three Fishermen has the best food and the Fish Taco's are awesome. Thanks for choosing the Best Western Waterfront time and time again.

King George, Virginia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Check in and out very fast and smooth Room very clean and inviting Bed comfortable Room was like a studio apartment Microwave, refrigerator coffee maker Sliding patio windows clean and patio Patio opened up to walkway to grassy area for our pet Landscape meticulously cared for Water front room view and access as pictured in advertising I hop vouchers given...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Well I think you said it all!!! so glad you enjoyed our easy check in and out, clean and spacious rooms, private balcony and Free IHOP Breakfast. Hurry Back!

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#38 of 59 in Fort Myers
170 reviews
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
7.7 km away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 km away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,729 reviews
3.2 km away
Edison at Midtown
Edison at Midtown
#24 of 59 in Fort Myers
299 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront

Address: 13021 N Cleveland Ave, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-4828
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Price Range: €62 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront Hotel North Fort Myers
Best Western North Fort Myers
North Fort Myers Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher you go, the better the view.”
georgehQ8057NI, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have balconies that overlook the river.”
mingo1952, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Take your dog and stay on a ground floor room with a nice patio and straight walk out for the canine quadrapet.”
USATilleys, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“I really liked being on the ground level, we just walked out to the pool and listened to the music until 6pm.”
Mary0520, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Bottom floor has an obstructed view. If you stay over the restaurant, your balcony will smell like fast food frying.”
momcop, 6 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$87* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$89
Hotwire.comUS$89
AMOMAUS$159
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates