We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Fort Myers North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Fort Myers North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Fort Myers North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 289: English reviews
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We stayed for one night on Feb. 18. It was the worst hotel we have ever stayed. This is an old hotel with very used furniture, dirty floors and the room did not have a pleasant odour. The buttons on the telephone were ripped off, the chairs were all damaged, and the matées was all ripped. We asked for extra...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 560helenen
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank watreceiab
RP88_12, General Manager at Travelodge Fort Myers North, responded to this review

North Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 22 February 2016

This was the worst motel ever,.outdated and filthy furniture, (1) wash cloth for 2 people drapes do not close, door not flush with wall NO stop for bathing, NO safety bar in bath NO working phone to call lobby, lobby been torn down! Seedy characters roaming the premises.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L3129QRdonaldm
Monticello, Indiana
Reviewed 22 February 2016

staff was very friendly. Wifi was fast, room was clean. Overall felt like home. My dog was welcomed. The ladies at the front desk were very kind and helpful. The housekeeper's were on point anything we needed and kept our room clean.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 603kerrif
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 18 February 2016

The quantity of dust on the headboards of the beds indicated there had been no dusting in months. The room was quite shabby. The drink machine did not work. I was very disappointed and regretted reserving the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller34675
RP88_12, General Manager at Travelodge Fort Myers North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your most recent stay. I want to start off by saying we strive for cleanliness and service and to hear this, I am sincerely sorry about that. We inspect every room after it has been cleaned and I will speak to my housekeepers to see what went wrong. The drink machine is managed by a...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y1542MSscottd
RP88_12, General Manager at Travelodge Fort Myers North, responded to this review

Bangor, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The hotel was clean. We had to have the toilet plunged twice which they did promptly and the tv wire needed adjusting which they also took care of promptly. Of course the bill never reflected our inconvenience and we were there 2 nights. My main complaint did not have to do with the hotel itself. It was very noisy due...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
RP88_12, General Manager at Travelodge Fort Myers North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the kind comments regarding our staff and the promptness of their service. We strive for service to be our number one priority so I am glad to hear this. We apologize for your understanding regarding the outside noise issues and with other guests. I hope that you will visit us again in the near...

Lauderdale Lakes, Florida
Reviewed 11 February 2016

My wife, daughter and her boyfriend and myself, arrived at the front desk to rent two bedrooms. We presented our Hotel Coupons special taken from the (HotelCoupons.com) which were still valid for an other month. The front desk clerk told us that his manager instructed him NOT to honor those coupons without any explanations. I argued that legally they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene B
RP88_12, General Manager at Travelodge Fort Myers North, responded to this review

Dear Rene, Thank you for visiting our property even though you were not able to stay. Let me start by clarifying that the coupon rates that are in the book and online are always valid however only when there is availability of that room type. If there isn't then there is no guarantee of receiving the coupon rate, and no...

Boca Raton
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Comfortable beds, basically clean, but a little worn out for the price. Seems to be many permanent residents living there and most appear to be poor.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
RP88_12, General Manager at Travelodge Fort Myers North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your most recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and definitely know the age of our property and do the best we can to satisfy our guests needs. Please visit us again in the future.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2016

When we arrive there were police at the hotel removing children from 3 different rooms that people were living in. It was filthy. Small roaches in several places alive. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. I also wouldn't book through here again because I was told that I couldn't get a refund and go to another hotel. NOT AT ALL...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RP88_12, General Manager at Travelodge Fort Myers North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry to hear about your most recent stay and the issues. I can assure you that this is not an often occurrence and we do the best to avoid any situations like that. Secondly, we have monthly pest control services to spray, however I will be sure to notify them of your most recent stay and have them...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
739 reviews
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#37 of 58 in Fort Myers
157 reviews
7.9 km away
Travelodge Fort Myers
Travelodge Fort Myers
#47 of 58 in Fort Myers
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
8.2 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
3.6 km away
Edison at Midtown
Edison at Midtown
#26 of 58 in Fort Myers
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off Route 41, Travelodge North Fort Myers hotel, near Harborside Convention Center, is the perfect starting place for your adventures in sunny Florida. Greet each morning at our Fort Myers, FL, hotel with a free newspaper. Each room in our pet-friendly hotel includes free Wi-Fi Internet access, a microwave and refrigerator, and handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. After a day of sightseeing, pull your large-vehicle into our free parking lot and make a splash in our outdoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Fort Myers North

Address: 13353 N Cleveland Ave, US 41 North & Route 78, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-4818 (Formerly Days Inn Fort Myers North)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Price Range: €55 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fort Myers North 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Fort Myers North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Myers North Hotel North Fort Myers
North Fort Myers Days Inn
Days Inn North Fort Myers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Fort Myers North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 month ago
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Fort Myers North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid Room 124.”
 of 5 bubbles CurtisF_12, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Econo Lodge is next door...”
  • Used soap, cup and Q-Tip
  • Take-out remnants
  • Severe lack of coffee
 of 5 bubbles SteveParr, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Guessing that the rooms that face the pool may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles nhlibra3, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get pool side”
 of 5 bubbles 99stewarte, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No rooms are good here...”
 of 5 bubbles odym2015, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5