We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 530: English reviews
Foley, Alabama
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stay here when needed while visiting my family. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is clean. I would and I have recommended it to others. The breakfast is included and it is good. With plenty of choices.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 337sheryln
Darren N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey and I wanted to take a moment to THANK YOU for your business! We really appreciate the fact that you chose to stay at the Hampton Inn in Niceville. We appreciate the loyalty to the hotel & to the Hilton Brand.

Wesley Chapel, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was not full... I'm a long time Hilton Honors member... can't believe we were given a room with the hotel sign attached outside the window... the light came into the room, black out curtains not wide enough to overlap or long enough... noise from walking and pillows much too thick... so absolutely no one slept. My husband was...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susane230
San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a very nice hotel by the bay. The staff was great. The breakfasts were good and the main breakfast choice changed daily. I arrived much later than I originally intended and they were very accommodating of my needs.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were warmly greeted on arrival. The front desk woman moved her car to make room for our van - the parking lot was almost full. They couldn't do enough for us. It is a basic hotel, with a basic adequate breakfast, comfortable beds and a clean bathroom. The only drawback was an unpleasant odor coming from the air conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MECT
Darren N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn-Niceville/Eglin AFB/FL. I apologize for air conditioning issue. I will look into these issues further and make sure that they are resolved. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future. Darren Nelson General Manager Hampton Inn by Hilton Niceville | Eglin AFB

Niceville, Fl, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, close to Eglin Air Force Base. Easy to get to. Right on the water with beautiful views. A little construction going on, keeping you from enjoying the water front. Very friendly staff, great service. Really nice place. Don't get the rooms with adjoining doors. Poor design as sound travels easily thru them. Very noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randallb2017
Darren N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn-Niceville/Eglin AFB/FL. I apologize for the excessive noise at the hotel. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future. Darren Nelson General Manager Hampton Inn by Hilton Niceville | Eglin AFB

Atlanta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel a lot and this Hampton Inn was as good as it gets for the price. The rooms were comfortable and tastefully decorated. We were warmly greeted by staff, and the amenities were outstanding in quality. Great value.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L Kim B
Darren N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn-Niceville/Eglin AFB/FL. We know that you have many choices in lodging accommodations and we really appreciate the fact that you chose to stay at the Hampton Inn in Niceville. We appreciate the loyalty to the hotel & to the Hilton Brand.

Largo, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel and staff was very professional and pleasant to speak with. Would stay here again if in the area. Since it's requesting me to add more characters in comment....odd statement, but the access to electric outlets was impressive to me. Normally you have to look all over a room, behind furniture, etc. to plug in an electronic/phone!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Darren N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I wanted to take a moment to THANK YOU for your business! We are glad that you found everything satisfactory. We know that you have many choices in lodging accommodations and we really appreciate the fact that you chose to stay at the Hampton Inn in Niceville. We appreciate the loyalty to the hotel...

los angeles, United States
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The staff was very friendly and helpful, The room was clean and so was the bathroom, the Hotel is located in a nice area right off the bay, the only thing is that there is going to be some building going up in front of the hotels water view, which will take away the view that it has now.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridgett S
Darren N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey and I wanted to take a moment to THANK YOU for your business! We know that you have many choices in lodging accommodations and we really appreciate the fact that you chose to stay at the Hampton Inn in Niceville. We appreciate the loyalty to the hotel & to the Hilton Brand.

Bulverde, Texas
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This hotel was under refacing but the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel was superb!!! Breakfast was 3 steps above continental but nicely put together. The internet wasn't the best but that didn't bother us.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank knpauley77
Darren N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey and I wanted to take a moment to THANK YOU for your business! We hope that you had a great Thanksgiving holiday with us. We appreciate the loyalty to the hotel & to the Hilton Brand.

Niceville, United States
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Completely understand that hotels undergo renovations but the room I was given was on the first floor with the windows covered in a tarp due to construction. The amount of foot traffic and noise outside of the room was beyond excessive to the point I had to take conference calls from my rental vehicle away from the hotel at a...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Darren N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this review

I apologize for the excessive noise and cleanliness issues that you experienced at our hotel. This is uncommon for our hotel and staff. I will look into these issues further and make sure that they are resolved. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future. Darren Nelson General Manager Hampton Inn by Hilton Niceville | Eglin...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
5.8 km away
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
18.0 km away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
13.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
13.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
19.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base

Address: 4400 Ansley Dr, Niceville, FL 32578-4559
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Price Range: €79 - €226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base Hotel Niceville
Niceville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Marietta, Georgia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely take advantage of the hot chocolate!”
 of 5 bubbles ETTracey, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Bay View”
 of 5 bubbles 485marthag, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We were on the top floor . Not much of a view, but there wouldn't be much to look at anyway. It was very peaceful and quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles tinam559, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Bay view room on 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles R4494VMjohnb, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Bay view rooms are fine but nothing worth paying extra for.”
 of 5 bubbles Rather_Nomadic, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay