We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Castle Reef Condominiums

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Smyrna Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Castle Reef Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
knoxville, TN
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I have stayed in three different condominium complexes and visited one other in the area of NSB. We really enjoyed Castle Reef location. The no drive side of the beach is very important to me for safety and peace and quiet. We were there during a slow week so it was so great to have the pool and beach areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kindergal
crmanager4175, Manager at Castle Reef Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you kindergal I am certainly glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is so nice when people sent compliments instead of negativity. Look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Recently stayed at the Castle Reef Condominiums, Its a nice place to stay for a family that's looking to get away from the typical Florida beach crowd, It's very quiet and remote. A family looking to stay at the beach with kids would love it. Unfortunately for me its too far away from the typical tourist attractions and restaurants of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROUTERMAN
crmanager4175, Manager at Castle Reef Condominiums, responded to this review

Good morning Routerman Thank you for staying with us. As you stated the construction is an issue and you came during the last week of it going on. The internet is not for streaming movies and playing games. It was basically so people could read e-mail and stay in contact with family and friends. We do try to cater to...

Longwood, Florida
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Wow! What a fabulous time we had. It is so charming and welcoming and we really enjoyed our stay. The beach is private, the pool was warm. We loved having use of the grill. We are looking forward to coming back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara A
crmanager4175, Manager at Castle Reef Condominiums, responded to this review

Barbara A Thank you for your review. When you come back again we will have our second outdoor grilling station in place. Cook out on the grill, eat in the clubhouse and watch your children in the pool all at once. Let us not forget the beach experience. David McBride, Property Mgr Castle Reef Condominium

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Castle Reef Condominium was beautiful and clean! The atmosphere is incredible & and local restaurants were great! We had a wonderful stay & will come back here every year!! The beach is private and one of the nicest I have ever visited!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danalynn78
crmanager4175, Manager at Castle Reef Condominiums, responded to this review

Danalynn 78 Thank you for your comments. I hope you make us a regular vacation destination. . David McBride, Property Mgr Castle Reef Condominium

Winter Park, Florida
Reviewed 25 May 2015

We had a great time on the beach IN SPITE of this condo Castlereef being the WORST rental we've ever stayed in 11 years of coming to New Smyrna Beach. Not sure how and why??!!!!!! Upon arrival our room was dirty. There was food on the floor, it was sandy and had sticky spills on tile. The toilet handle was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ericka8656
crmanager4175, Manager at Castle Reef Condominiums, responded to this review

Ericka8656. You are mixing two different stories here. Upon arrival you did call and say that your room was not cleaned very well. We spoke over the phone and I assured you that I would call in housekeeping to address this for you and you asked if you had to be there. I told you that I would let them...

Winter Park, Florida
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Room was not clean, smelled like smoke, ashes on ashtray, had pube hair in bed, they towed us away- although we were staying there!!! Rude people! Finally maid came and cleaned room. She was the only one that was nice there. Don't waste your money or time here!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nutritouch1
crmanager4175, Manager at Castle Reef Condominiums, responded to this review

Nutritouch1 Upon arrival you did call and say that your room was not cleaned very well. We spoke over the phone and I assured you that I would call in housekeeping to address this for you and you asked if you had to be there. I told you that I would let them in for you just go enjoy yourself...

Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

Nice place BUT staff has become over bearing with the rules. I can appreciate keeping your guest safe but when you and other guest are verbally assaulted for minor infractions, enough is enough. Will not return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Troy W
crmanager4175, Manager at Castle Reef Condominiums, responded to this review

Troy W I am going to assume that you are referring to the pool rules. The posted rules at the pool area are for the safety of everyone. We do ask that renters and owners alike follow them. I am not sure what you are referring to when you say over bearing with the rules. Memorial weekend was a very...

Reviewed 12 April 2015

My parents stay here for at least a month each winter/spring and we've decided to make this our annual spring break destination. We tried staying at a different condo complex, but just ended up coming to hang out here with my parents. Since each unit it different, I think it's more fair to rate this on the common areas. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jessie P
FLORISSANT
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Have stayed here three times with family and loved it!! The condo we rented was on 3rd floor and perfect view of the ocean!! If I could I would live here FOREVER!! Nice and quiet, kid and family friendly, about an hour from Orlando and attractions but far enough away to relax after a day there. The condo was in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CAROL B
Lancaster, New York
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This unit should not be rented out until many updates are completed. The blinds in the master bedroom were consistently falling off, the kitchen cabinets were falling off, the dishwasher trays were falling apart when you ran it. Three of the lamps in this unit did not work. The entire place needs paint, the walls and woodwork are stained. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John B
crmanager4175, Manager at Castle Reef Condominiums, responded to this review

John B We strive to handle any isue that comes up while the guest is staying here. Your concerns were taken care of and we did advise the owner of your concerns. Since that time the unit has been updated based on your helpful input. As to the deposit the damage to the verticals took some time to get fixed...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 15 in New Smyrna Beach
781 reviews
3.1 km away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 15 in New Smyrna Beach
212 reviews
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 15 in New Smyrna Beach
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2
Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2
#6 of 15 in New Smyrna Beach
333 reviews
4.9 km away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 15 in New Smyrna Beach
328 reviews
1.0 km away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#7 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These are privately owned condominiums that owners choose to rent out. Not all units are available all the time ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castle Reef Condominiums

Address: 4175 S. Atlantic Avenue, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Price Range: €103 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Reef Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Also Known As:
Castle Reef Condominiums Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Castle Reef Condominiums New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Castle Reef Condominiums staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Castle Reef Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check website for each unit for decor, bed size, and views.”
 of 5 bubbles kindergal, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Remember that its a Condominium and not a Resort, or Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ROUTERMAN, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Very rude management. Beware of dirty rooms and poor customer service”
 of 5 bubbles ericka8656, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“don't go here!”
 of 5 bubbles nutritouch1, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“I rented from a private owner but seems most of the condos are in good shape and you probabloy can't go wrong if you read the reviews on individual one you pick”
 of 5 bubbles 776CAROLB, 20 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5