We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coconut Palms Beach Resort II

Save
Share
Traveller (261)
Room & Suite (79)
Pool & Beach (39)
Overview
611 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2738 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
107
166
93
57
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
107
166
93
57
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiki huttimeshare presentationfull kitchendaily activitiespalm buildingt shirtslaundry facilitiesbedroom unitocean frontflagler avepool towelslounge chairsrestaurants and barsgreat view of the oceanice creampoolsbeach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got back from a week long stay here. It was our first time in New Smyrna Beach. Positives: 1. We were pleasantly surprised with the gorgeous view of the 2 BR/ Kitchen condo we stayed at in the updated/ remodeled building. 2. Beds were...More

Thank Krista W
Response from JacquelineW1822, General Manager at Coconut Palms Beach Resort IIResponded 1 week ago

Dear Krista W, Thank you for sharing your review of the resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate you sharing what your challenges were. We are always striving to make improvements and your feedback greatly assists us...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Once you get to the resort it is great. But the reservation dept is awful! I specifically asked for an ocean front room but got a construction site front with cranes operating all day long. It was awful at first but then the front desk...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gayle S
Response from JacquelineW1822, General Manager at Coconut Palms Beach Resort IIResponded 1 week ago

Dear Gayle S, We are sorry that you weren't able to get the view requested upon arrival. I am surely glad to hear that we were able to move you to another area which suited your needs. Thank you for taking the time to share...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a room as a regular hotel room. Upon arrival we were placed in the adjoining time share building with no maid service. They would not send a maid to our room....so four days towels on floor, no soap refill, no cleaning. We paid...More

Thank BigGord69
Response from JacquelineW1822, General Manager at Coconut Palms Beach Resort IIResponded 1 week ago

Dear BigGord69, We apologize that the resort did not meet your expectations. We are a vacation ownership resort and don't function like a hotel. Resorts don't generally provide daily service like hotels do. We are sorry that you were not made aware of this prior...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had reservations for Sept 8 - Sept 15, 2018 at Coconut Palms ll. We were en route to Florida on Sept 7, 2018 and got a call that my sister had passed away. I called Coconut Palms ll and explained the situation and tried...More

1  Thank Steve W
Response from JacquelineW1822, General Manager at Coconut Palms Beach Resort IIResponded 1 week ago

Dear Steve W, We are so sorry to hear of your loss and the cancellation of your vacation. If you would be able to call the resort directly and ask for Catisha, we will be sure to try to assist you with rescheduling your vacation.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Coconut Palms II is a nice hotel in a great location. The hotel is located directly on the beach and offers two pools overlooking the ocean. Each room has a balcony with at least a partial ocean view. The rooms were spacious and clean....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GlobalTrekkers
Response from JacquelineW1822, General Manager at Coconut Palms Beach Resort IIResponded 1 week ago

Dear Globaltrekkers, We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the resort and the central location. The other nice thing is that although we are located very close to all New Smyrna Beach has to offer, it is still quiet to be able to relax....More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (261)
Room & Suite (79)
Pool & Beach (39)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Atlantic Plaza
169 reviews
.11 km away
Oceania Beach Club
71 reviews
.20 km away
Seahorse Inn Beach Side
55 reviews
.48 km away
SpringHill Suites New Smyrna Beach
50 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 195 restaurants in New Smyrna Beach
The Breakers Restaurant
1,482 reviews
.45 km away
Flagler Tavern
471 reviews
.55 km away
Beacon Restaurant
280 reviews
.54 km away
Manzano’s Beachside Deli
149 reviews
.68 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 182 attractions in New Smyrna Beach
Flagler Avenue Park
202 reviews
.50 km away
Fernandez Photography & Arts Gallery
5 reviews
.56 km away
Esther Street Beachfront Park
8 reviews
.61 km away
Detwiler Park
5 reviews
.54 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ronald J
14 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from JacquelineW1822 | Property representative |
Good afternoon, Unfortunately, we do not offer jacuzzi tubs or spa tubs of any kind. Thank you
0
Votes
Ruth R
1 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Elena W | Reviewed this property |
Daytona Beach International
0
Votes
Johnathan W
15 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from David C | Reviewed this property |
That is a question for the resort. I have no way of knowing.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Beds were comfy. We were a family of 5 and had sufficient room for all of us. Bring a few extra pillows and..."
Read review
"Out stay was in the main building so I can't speak to the others."
Read review
"Get new sofa, chair, and dining room set...but' esp. living room pieces."
Read review
"Try to get rooms in the main complex pool and amenities are better there."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing