We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey

Save
Share
5015 US Highway 19, New Port Richey, FL 34652-4254
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 7 hotels in New Port Richey
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Unwind on the Gulf of Mexico at Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey Hotel. Located on the waterfront on Route 19, our hotel near downtown New Port Richey is ideal for your experience in the area. Walk the streets of downtown New Port Richey, just one mile away, or enjoy a day in the sun just a short drive from our hotel at Green Key Beach. Play a round of golf at one of the 20 golf courses within 10 miles, or shop brand-name stores at Southgate Shopping Center. Weeki Wachee Springs State Park features water slides and mermaid shows, Tarpon Springs SpongeDocks and nearby Busch Gardens offers thrilling rides and family-friendly activities. While staying at the pet friendly Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey, get in a work out in the fitness center, Stay connected with the powerful free high speed internet service and take a refreshing dip in the crystal clean outdoor pool. The on-site restaurant is open for lunch and dinner and offers outdoor seating overlooking the bay. Room service is also available. Parking is free, with plenty of room for oversized vehicles and boat trailers. All guest rooms are nicely equipped with coffee makers, microwaves, mini fridges, hair dryers, free high speed internet access, alarm clock radio, cable TV with extra stations, iron and board, electronic door locks, free local calls, and individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Vending machine
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic, German
452Reviews7Q+A94Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 93
  • 83
  • 94
  • 74
  • 108
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Amy wrote a review 8 Jul
New Port Richey, Florida4 contributions2 helpful votes
While I stayed at this hotel I thought to myself, Wow, this is kinda skid row. Then I went to the office to check out and demand a refund and guess who was in the lobby. The band, Skid Row. Lol! Anyway, there were hookers, police and unsavory people staying at the place. The room was dark and no way to see myself good enough to put on makeup. The carpet looked like trash. They had karaoke going on on the patio by the pool that was so loud I thought they were in my room singing. And, it was horrible talent. Ugh!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
Responded 3 weeks ago
While it's great you got to meet Skid Row in person, we apologize if your overall stay wasn't nearly as amazing. Rest assured, we'll pass along your concerns to our team so we can ensure every guest of ours has the pleasant night's rest they deserve. We know we can do much better than this, so we hope you'll allow us to make this up to you soon.
Read more
Cheri N wrote a review Jun 2021
Peoria, Illinois, United States97 contributions68 helpful votes
We got a room facing the marina, so our view was nice. We could hear the band that was playing next door, and we went outside for a while to listen. Our room was also right near the pool and the attached bar. It was noisy until about 11pm, which ordinarily wouldn't have been such a bad thing on a Saturday night, but we needed to wake up at 4am to catch our flight back home. The front desk staff was not aware of the restaurant that was right across the parking lot from them when we asked, nor were they able to offer any suggestions on where to go for dinner. (We did find out that the marina across the lot did have a restaurant and bar, but we discovered that on our own.) The hotel was old, but the rooms were decent. So, the pros were that we had a lovely view of the marina and the room was clean. Another pro for us was that we were only a little over a half hour away from the Tampa airport. The cons were the noise and uninformed hotel staff.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Cheri, Guest satisfaction is important to us, so we're happy to hear our location worked well for your needs. It's also great to know that our clean rooms and beautiful views added to your experience. However, we apologize for any concerns about noise and service. We'll look into your comments further, and we hope to see you again the next time you're in town.
Read more
Joanne K wrote a review May 2021
Parsippany, New Jersey, United States18 contributions9 helpful votes
This is the worst hotel in all of New Port Richey. Reasons....drug addicts, drug deals, homeless people wandering around and sleeping on the ground outside. An elderly man was attacked a few days ago and hurt pretty bad. He wasn't a guest. He lives in the area and goes for a daily walk past the hotel. Staff doesn't care at all. It's a section 8 place for long term residents. It's just disgusting. Live and dead bugs in the rooms, unclean sheets and towels. The town needs to bulldoze this place! If I could give it negative 5 stars I would.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
Responded 28 May 2021
Dear Joanne, Thank you for taking the time to reach out with your concerns. We're deeply saddened to hear that we did not meet your expectations and you were uncomfortable with the area surrounding our property. It's extremely disappointing that you had this impression of our team members as we care about our guests and our community as a whole. While we do our best to vigilant, we always encourage our guests to reach out with any concerns they may have sot that we can take any necessary action. We're also sorry if you found your room not as clean as it could have been and for any pests you encountered. While we treat the hotel regularly, we will share your comments with our service provider to ensure this is resolved. All feedback allows us the opportunity to review guest satisfaction and to see where we need to be making improvements. Thanks again, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.
Read more
smr83 wrote a review May 2021
Carmel, New York6 contributions1 helpful vote
Do not book we booked through a 3rd party, pictures from 20 years ago Upon arrival police cruiser outside Obvious drug den, addicts, drug transactions in stairwells The room disgusting bodily fluids on wall, dead bugs, broken lamps, torn curtains Unbeleivable during time of Covid this place isn't condemned- Do not be fooled by pictures on website
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: do not book here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
Responded 22 May 2021
The issues you raise are important to us. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about safety as well as for any issues with the condition of the property. We assure you that illicit activities are not permitted on our premises and that our team is committed to ensuring a safe environment for everyone on site. Guests are always encouraged to reach out should they have any concerns during a stay. Feedback like yours helps us improve, and we'll pass your comments along to the appropriate staff members. Hopefully, you were able to enjoy some aspects of your time in town. On behalf of our entire team, we wish you happy travels ahead.
Read more
Ray wrote a review May 2021
Spring Arbor, Michigan8 contributions1 helpful vote
As I start to write this, I find myself wishing that I had taken pictures of all the issues. But pictures wouldn’t have captured that overwhelming stench of cigarettes and BO in a room that was supposed to be non-smoking. The sheets and towels smelled like they were laundered in the smoking lounge of a truck stop in Detroit! There was a blood stain on the wall between the door and front window, and another one on the sheets. The carpet somehow felt sticky so we had to leave our shoes on all night. The tv was useless because there was no remote. The bedside alarm clock didn’t work because there was no electrical cord attached to it anymore. The in-room phone didn’t work so we couldn’t even call the front desk to ask for a remote. There was a gob of hair in the shower when we arrived. Don’t go out at night because this place seems to be home to much of west Florida’s indigent population; complete with a steady stream of drunken shouting and cursing. The A/C unit loudly kicked on every 20 minutes and sounded like one of the aforementioned ‘guests’ was trying to kick down the door so we barely slept. As soon as it was light we left to find a safer, less stinky and disgusting place. Upon our departure the person at the front desk (who had the warm personality of an MMA fighter) said that she couldn’t give us a refund of the night that we had paid for, but didn’t use (we paid for two nights but left after one). Please, for the love of God, do yourself and anyone you care about a favor and don’t stay at this place! The pictures and descriptions that they use in their online profile are apparently from a few decades ago when this might have been a less horrible location.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
Responded 19 May 2021
Dear Ray, The issues you raise are important to us. Thus, we deeply apologize for the experience you had with us and wish to assure you that this is not a typical experience. Cleanliness, service, and the safety of our guests are our top priorities, and hearing we failed to deliver is extremely disappointing and below our standards. Rest assured, we will be discussing your concerns with our staff to ensure history does not repeat itself. We appreciate your honest feedback, and we wish you all the best on your next adventure.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada inn bayside hotel new port richey, ramada new port richey, ramada hotel bayside
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada New Port Richey/Gulf Harbor
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaNew Port Richey
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
Which popular attractions are close to Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey?
Nearby attractions include Sand Bar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey?
Conveniently located restaurants include Joey's New York Pizza & Italian Restaurant, Grandma Sally's, and Leaning Tower Of Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Arabic.
Does Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.