We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gulfcoast Inn Naples
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gulfcoast Inn Naples
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 18 May 2014

While staying at the Inn, make sure you partake of the burgers and chicken sandwich. They are very delicious and served quickly and hot along with your favorite beverage. Fujiyama is right next door for excellent steak and japanese cuisine.

1Thank john g
Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just coming off of another fantastic stay at this treasure of a hotel my best compliments to all the hotel staff and manager who always go above and beyond to make each stay a great one! thank you so much each time I go this hotel gets better and better grounds beautfil and and wow what a great location it's...

2Thank Tweety_pie44
Weston, Florida
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed two nights, the room was clean (no carpet no odor!) breakfast really poor but It was ok for the price (waffles and beigels only) The rooms near the tiki bar are really noisy. The hotel has good location. Service is great, I definetely will come back again!

2Thank jjaspe
Sarasota, FL
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Although the "season" rates for this hotel was too high, it was the only hotel in my price range for the weekend I was in Naples. I would stay here again in "off season" for sure. I had a second story room, no view (which didn't matter to me) that had a complete kitchenette. Tile floors that had just been...

3Thank tupprdeb
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We knew going into this hotel that it was middle of the line as we bought the room for the price. I am not a picky person by any means but I am a little disappointed with our stay. Pool has a nice area with a nice looking tiki bar but our room was mis matched furniture poor quality bed...

1Thank Nate O
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 March 2014

It was a nice hotel, the pool was great, I wish they would have let me stay 30 min longer to get a shower after my golf lesson, the day we checked out.. It was a nice hotel for a two star... I travel every week I'm an airline pilot, I stay in many hotels. The manager gave us the...

3Thank Gary B
Detroit, MI
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I don't know where these other people stayed, but it wasn't GCI! Our room was clean, up to date and refreshed daily. The king size bed was perfect! Harold's had great food, cold drinks and a warm atmosphere. We didn't use the sushi bar because my wife won't eat the stuff (too bad, as I love sushi and sashimi!) The...

3Thank sleazyrider
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I invite a bunch of family & friends to join in my birthday celebration every year. We love it. We are treated right and we have met some great people there also. JJ the manager always takes good care of us.

1Thank Santia51
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Booked this hotel for one night, but got the worst stay of my life. The room was old and dirty, floors wore dirty and sticky could not be walked on bare foot, it was advertised with a kitchenette but hade no separate sink in the bath, the kitchenette sink was clogged. The room hade an old rusty refrigerator and old...

4Thank Peter R
GCINAPLES, Front Office Manager at Gulfcoast Inn Naples, responded to this review

I don't know where to start. 1st off you checked-in before 7:30pm on 1/25/14. You made no mention of any issues until 11am the next morning at checkout. That is when you left a list of concerns at the front desk. I can honestly say, 90% of the list was not as you claimed. No where do we advertise that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in room 212 at the back of the hotel which over looks the car park. We opened the door to our room and out heart sank. Just horrible dark and dingy. The rooms at the back of the hotel are must be budget rooms note to self never do budget rooms again! My husband and...

3Thank tracy d
GCINAPLES, Front Office Manager at Gulfcoast Inn Naples, responded to this review

I would like to know what room you were really in. This is a condo property & room 212 is a room that does not get rented. But, it sounds like your issue was more with the veiw from your room & not the room itself. If that was an issue you could have asked for a different location. We...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (95)
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Room/Suite (27)
Bathroom (8)
Dining (5)
View from Room (1)
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Ramada Naples
#24 of 59 in Naples
1,299 reviews
Inn of Naples
#16 of 59 in Naples
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Address: 2555 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-4408
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Price Range: €82 - €208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gulfcoast Inn Naples 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Gulfcoast Inn Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulfcoast Hotel Naples
Gulfcoast Motel Naples
Gulfcoast Inn Naples Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gulfcoast Inn Naples staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Gulfcoast Inn Naples staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If your going to spend 70% of you time around pool ..request 1st floor rooms by pool and tiki.”
 of 5 bubbles marthao658, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Select a poolside room.”
 of 5 bubbles JaniceC283, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool view is best”
 of 5 bubbles JulieM273, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for pool side rooms, especially with children, but if younger, not the ones directly near the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles 964heidib, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the rear of hotel are literally "drive up".”
 of 5 bubbles chelseashaun52, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5