We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora

4.1 km from Mount Dora centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
16630 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-2223
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 173: English reviews
Swanton, Vermont
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very average budget hotel. Although my Choice Hotels profile is for non-smoking, I had been pre-assigned a smoking room. I'm grateful to the clerk at check-in for working to accommodate us in non-smoking, which appeared to be quite a chore watching all she had to do to accomplish that. Access to our second floor suite was via an outside stairway....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
Southport, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I checked the photos on line before booking this hotel to attend the Central Florida Dulcimer Festival. They were bright, and clean. Not at all what I checked in to. This is a very old hotel. The room was sufficient but very "tired" looking. Dark room, broken lamp shades and light fixture in the bathroom. I could not easily open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m so pleased that you find our hotel location convenient and and staff friendly. I am sorry that we could not completely satisfy you. Maintenance staff was informed about the fixture and broken lamp, instructed for necessary repair or replace.We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking for a new, modern, squeeky clean property this hotel is not for you. It is definitely older with outside entries and old furnishing. It is basically two building situated along side a lake. We had a "suite" which was two rooms. The first was a sitting room with small sleeper sofa and the other was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LolaK
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Approx 12 miles past Mt Doras Renningers, located on 441. Very reasonably priced, large rooms with a balcony overlooking a small pond. The property is clean and nice and overall very quiet even though it is near highway. They provide breakfast in a very strange setup...very hard to move around to get to food (basically one at a time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M S
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments and for noticing the many positive aspects of our hotel. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We’ll be here for you...

Cocoa, Florida
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Close to historic Mount Dora: $5 Uber trip to downtown. Although near a highway, this place is serene and quiet. When Cherie could not find us a room facing the pond in the main building, she upgraded us to a suite with two TVs and patio in the secondary building: awesome! My wife brought me the free breakfast in bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christozoid
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one. Sincerely, Hotel...

Leiden
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Older motel, first I got a room with a connecting door and a crying baby behind it.. After that an upgrade, a sort of suite, small and dark, for a quite hefty extra price. I had reserved for 2 nights, but left after one night. Good points; clean room, nice view over a small lake and next to a small...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 4HeleneG
qualityinnmountdoraf, webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words.so pleased that you found us pleasant and helpful. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

New Port Richey, Florida, United States
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

On a positive note arrive there about 3 the girl at the front desk her name is Sabrina she's exceptionally Pleasant and efficient an asset to the Quality Inn gave me my keys showed me where the room was on the map I was staying in the back portion of the motel very well-manicured and taking care of and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Candace D
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

FISHERS LANDING
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Room was average with nothing spectacular but was a good value for the money. Beds were comfortable, room was large, TV worked well and had all the amenities that the big boys have at half the price. Requested first floor and was no problem. Even though it is near a large highway, the room was quiet and had a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARGARET B
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our Quite, comfortable and good value for money hotel. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I hope you will be able to stay with us many times in the future and also tell others about our property. You can be sure we’ll always be here for you when you need us....

Marianna, Florida
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Upon arrival, I lugged my luggage up the stairs to my 2nd floor room. There were 2 pizza boxes in front of my door that I had to kick aside to enter. I went to set my keys down in front of the TV and there was some kind of small black bug on the table similar to a lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spartacass
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t completely live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and...

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Bed was not quite the quality that we expected and that we normally get at Quality Inn. It was acceptable, however. Room was clean and rather spartan in appearance, nothing special about it. Breakfast was a bit mediocre. The only thing significant was that the breakfast manager stood up in the utility room with a trainee, watching over us while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E C I
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
4.3 km away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
876 reviews
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
481 reviews
5.3 km away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
11.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lakeside hotel located near shopping and dining close to Mt. Dora, Eustis and Tavares Florida. New Flat screen TVs in every room. Two rooms suites available that include micro fridge 2 TVs pull out sofa sleeper for one and back porch or private balcony with a view of Lake Woodward. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora

Address: 16630 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-2223
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Price Range: €84 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Comfort Inn Mount Dora
Mount Dora Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Sarasota, fl
9 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take one of the suites; the regular rooms are tiny.”
 of 5 bubbles randyb727, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“When arriving from the west on 441 the hotel entrance comes up quickly right after the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles LolaK, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the back portion...”
 of 5 bubbles MS501, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only saw the one level and room was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles MARGARETB22, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a suite. The Upgrade for the balcony view is great.”
 of 5 bubbles CinderellaRiem, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5