We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 178: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
 Click to rate
Yulee, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The room was clean and the staff friendly. Having no elevator made our second floor a challenge but will know to ask for a first floor room if we are in the area again. Good value for the money. Convenient to the historic district.

Thank Bonniejayneart
Dade City, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice hotel, closer than the ones we stayed at before to go to downtown Mt Dora . Restaurant next door may try it out tonight. Room is spacious with couch, microwave and many refrigerator and clean, hope breakfast is good tomorrow and has something gluten free! Will try here first next time.

Thank TXtravlerGrapevine
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here because of a nearby sports tournament one of my kids was in, held at The Big House. It was an easy drive to and from the facility from this location and there were several places for food/drink or gas along the way. Very convenient. We had a suite. It was not a very large room, but it was...

Thank VirgilDara
Daytona Beach FL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel for a 1 night get away while rejuvenating my spirit at the local native american pow wow. Glad I booked when I did because the hotel was totally booked up. When looking for the hotel I almost missed it because the sign is so low that it's almost hidden by the hill its on and the other...

Thank Mirriah56
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I apologize that we let you down. You don’t mention any specific failings you experienced, so I can’t comment further. I can tell you that we’re involved in a continuous improvement process and are working to make the hotel better than ever before. Perhaps the experience will be better for you if you give...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Made reservations for a lake view room in May 2016. Called a week before to confirm our lake view room for Feb 17-18, 2017 and was told everything was fine. Arrived at the hotel and was told all Lake view rooms were taken! We wer put in the back of this hotel which is across from the bar and grill...

1Thank mw-Seattle
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that the room which you require was not given to you and that there were other service lapses. We take real pride in providing the best possible customer service, but we clearly failed you this time. I hope you will give us another chance to impress you soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Swanton, Vermont
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very average budget hotel. Although my Choice Hotels profile is for non-smoking, I had been pre-assigned a smoking room. I'm grateful to the clerk at check-in for working to accommodate us in non-smoking, which appeared to be quite a chore watching all she had to do to accomplish that. Access to our second floor suite was via an outside stairway....

Thank Randy B
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I apologize for any inconvenience and hassles you experienced and any other lapses while you were with us. This is not an indication of how we usually do business, and I deeply regret that we didn’t do a better job for you. I hope you will give us another chance in the future so...

Southport, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I checked the photos on line before booking this hotel to attend the Central Florida Dulcimer Festival. They were bright, and clean. Not at all what I checked in to. This is a very old hotel. The room was sufficient but very "tired" looking. Dark room, broken lamp shades and light fixture in the bathroom. I could not easily open...

Thank Karen R
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m so pleased that you find our hotel location convenient and and staff friendly. I am sorry that we could not completely satisfy you. Maintenance staff was informed about the fixture and broken lamp, instructed for necessary repair or replace.We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 January 2017

If you are looking for a new, modern, squeeky clean property this hotel is not for you. It is definitely older with outside entries and old furnishing. It is basically two building situated along side a lake. We had a "suite" which was two rooms. The first was a sitting room with small sleeper sofa and the other was the...

Thank LolaK
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Approx 12 miles past Mt Doras Renningers, located on 441. Very reasonably priced, large rooms with a balcony overlooking a small pond. The property is clean and nice and overall very quiet even though it is near highway. They provide breakfast in a very strange setup...very hard to move around to get to food (basically one at a time to...

Thank M S
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments and for noticing the many positive aspects of our hotel. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We’ll be here for you...

Cocoa, Florida
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Close to historic Mount Dora: $5 Uber trip to downtown. Although near a highway, this place is serene and quiet. When Cherie could not find us a room facing the pond in the main building, she upgraded us to a suite with two TVs and patio in the secondary building: awesome! My wife brought me the free breakfast in bed...

Thank Christozoid
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one. Sincerely, Hotel...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (50)
View from Room (7)
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (1)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (9)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
4.3 km away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
890 reviews
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
491 reviews
5.3 km away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
11.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
3.9 km away
Inn on the Green
Inn on the Green
#6 of 8 in Tavares
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lakeside hotel located near shopping and dining close to Mt. Dora, Eustis and Tavares Florida. New Flat screen TVs in every room. Two rooms suites available that include micro fridge 2 TVs pull out sofa sleeper for one and back porch or private balcony with a view of Lake Woodward. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora

Address: 16630 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-2223
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Price Range: €84 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Comfort Inn Mount Dora
Mount Dora Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
15 days ago
Sarasota, fl
10 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'd suggest the front building for convenient access to breakfast.”
  • View from our room toward the front building
  • View from our room in the morning
  • Nice place to sit while waking up :)
 of 5 bubbles VirgilDara, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take one of the suites; the regular rooms are tiny.”
 of 5 bubbles randyb727, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“When arriving from the west on 441 the hotel entrance comes up quickly right after the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles LolaK, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the back portion...”
 of 5 bubbles MS501, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only saw the one level and room was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles MARGARETB22, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5