We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adora Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Dora
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Adora Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Adora Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 442: English reviews
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The Adora Inn was very comfortable, charming and clean. Our hosts John and Arthur were very personable and made us delicious breakfasts each morning. We enjoyed visiting Mount Dora for the first time and the town was very festive and decorated for the holidays. The Inn was close to everything downtown, all walking distance and also close to a beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer34235
AdoraInn, Owner at Adora Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer, Very comfortable, charming and clean, what a great way to start a review. Thanks so much. Being social with our guests is very enjoyable to us as well...but knowing how social and when is the key. We realize every guest needs to know the lay of the land from a locals perspective and where to have fun while...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I really had a wonderful experience at the Adora Inn. The hosts John and Arthur were very personable and have a lovely and professionally run Bed and Breakfast. The highly curated and comfortable atmosphere , warm friendly service and quality of food is unmatched . Fabian and I were in Mount Dora to celebrate his New Year's Eve birthday ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlog
AdoraInn, Owner at Adora Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, you are so kind. We're glad we could make your birthday and New Years Eve a memorable event. All the best in the new year and we look forward to seeing you both again.

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 25 December 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Adora Inn as part of his birthday present to me earlier this month. We loved everything about hosts John and Arthur and our stay there -- its look, energy, location, and services couldn't have been better. Our room (the Treehouse) was lovely and clean, the morning breakfast super delish, and our walk into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aimeecclim
AdoraInn, Owner at Adora Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your wonderful review. Cleanliness, super delish food, great energy and location, location, location are some of the top qualities a B&B should have. So glad we could offer them all to you both. Come see us again sometime soon. Cheers!

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We love our experience at the Adora Inn from the beginning to the end! The location was fabulous. Perched up on a hill, just a short walk to town, we enjoyed the strolling around. The Inn located in a quiet neighborhood, we stayed in the Treehouse Suite high above the treetops. Quaint and romantic, the bed was super comfy with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank callingjupiter
AdoraInn, Owner at Adora Inn, responded to this review

Hey there, You two were so much fun. It was wonderful to meet you and looking forward to you coming again. Cheers!

Brandon, Florida
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The breakfasts were outstanding! All parts of the inn were very clean. The bed in the Olive Room was great. John and Arthur were very friendly and helpful. The location is hard to beat! I would definitely recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
AdoraInn, Owner at Adora Inn, responded to this review

Hey Doug, Thank you! Outstanding food, very clean, and helpful are what we strive to offer every guest of ours. Glad we could make your stay enjoyable.

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

This was my husband and I's second trip to the Adora Inn, and once again it was spectacular, exceeding our expectations. We stayed in the gorgeous treehouse room, which is a peaceful, magical space overlooking beautiful foliage. Arthur & John are such a wonderful couple that show the upmost in hospitality & professionalism, while making guests feel relaxed and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachdigi
AdoraInn, Owner at Adora Inn, responded to this review

Thanks again! It was so nice to see you again. this time you got to meet our pampered pooches Rami & Laila. We love our rescues and they love our guests too. They even got featured as did our candlelit Dinner at the Inn, on our TV show Hotel Impossible Showdown. See you next year!

Waldorf, Maryland
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were to visit the Adora Inn to visit his cousin. This was one of the places I was super excited to visit on our trip south! Unfortunately Hurricane Matthew had us evacuated from a Myrtle Beach hotel on our drive south and we had to head west instead of driving south into the hurricane. Graciously all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fourstarshawn
AdoraInn, Owner at Adora Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As you mentioned we do have a cancellation policy that offers a guest refund opportunities. Our policy as posted on our website and well within industry standards explaines: Cancel 21 days in advance and received 100% refund, Reservation cancellations made 7 days or less from the reserved date will be billed for the entire amount...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We weren't sure what to expect when we came to this town, but it truly is someplace special. I would recommend Adora Inn to anyone that is visiting Mount Dora! John was so accommodating and made you feel at home. He greeted us when we arrived and showed us around the inn and to our lovely room (treehouse). We arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
AdoraInn, Owner at Adora Inn, responded to this review

You are so kind. Helping people enjoy their vacation and create a wonderful memory is what we do. Its the simple meaningful things make a difference....And thank you for noticing our genuine hospitality, we couldn't be any other way. Cheers!

Weston, Florida
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We could not have been more pleased with the rooms and hospitality of both owners. The beakfast every morning at 9:00AM was better than any hotel breakfast we have in hotel restaurants. We should have planned dinner with them as we were not that impressed with the local fare The rooms were super clean well appointed as well as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcamara637
AdoraInn, Owner at Adora Inn, responded to this review

Hey there, Thank you for the kind review. So glad we could help make your vacation enjoyable. And next please have dinner with us. Till next time :)

Shell Lake, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We overnighted at Adora Inn the end of September 2016. The location was perfect as we could walk to the downtown area where there are a variety of restaurants and shops. Arthur offered suggestions for dinner places and supplied a map for easy routing. The room we stayed in was large and comfortable. The night we stayed, we were the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
AdoraInn, Owner at Adora Inn, responded to this review

Hi Karen, Its such a pain when one has a great vacation then realizes they left stuff behind. We've been there so we feel your pain....lol We're so glad you received your stuff back via FedEx. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
0.5 km away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
901 reviews
4.4 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
0.4 km away
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 11 in Mount Dora
384 reviews
0.7 km away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#3 of 11 in Mount Dora
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Adora Inn, the only modern style inn in downtown Mount Dora is walking distance to all the town's shops, restaurants, parks, tennis courts, festivals and only thirty-five minute drive from the Orlando theme parks. Reserve online and "Add to your stay" Candle-lit Dinner, flowers, gourmet munchies or in-room massage. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adora Inn

Address: 610 N Tremain St, Mount Dora, FL 32757-5653
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Price Range: €92 - €233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Adora Hotel Mount Dora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adora Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Adora Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor spacious and airy but not for people with mobility issues.”
Justaflyfisher, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Mattress is very comfortable”
shuggler36, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are on the 2nd & 3rd floors-no elevator”
bobF4174JV, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to keep windows open in Treehouse room for cross ventilation, as it seems to be warmer then the rest of the house,”
mct3c, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We loved the Olive Room, King Bed and spacious.”
Jennifer34235, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5