We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adora Inn

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Adora Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 447: English reviews
Start your review of Adora Inn
 Click to rate
Mercer Island
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I stayed here May 15-17, 2017. The Adora Inn is a fantastic B&B. The hosts, John and Arthur, absolutely understand what hospitality means. We needed special arrangements regarding check-in and they not only allowed early check-in but also prepared an amazing breakfast for us after a long red-eye flight. John and Arthur are gracious and willing hosts....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 161bradleye
tampa, FL
INNKEEPER’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

What a lovely location! The amenities are perfect for a relaxing, quiet stay in Mount Dora. The Inn is a couple blocks from Downtown, so you can leave your car keys in the room! There's plenty to do in the area, so you'll never be bored. The couple that manages the Inn are wonderful, and the food is delicious! Oh,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tampajoey
About Innkeeper's Favourite Review
AdoraInn, Owner at Adora Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for the kind review and noting some of the best parts of Adora Inn. Our location is right downtown, our food, and the comfort of your room. Some of the most important features a good B&B. Your kind of review is what got us on national television, The Travel Channel show Hotel Impossible Showdown. So...

San Diego
Reviewed 1 week ago

This B&B is located in the center of the city and has free parking. The house was clean, the owners were helpful and friendly and the breakfast was very good. The area is quiet. This is a pretty basic B&B. They have a good breakfast and free coffee and nothing else to eat or drink. We stayed in the Vanilla...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimandcarolstravels
John C, Owner at Adora Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast but I think you overlooked the fresh Orange & Apple juices that are served on the table during breakfast everyday and complimentary bottles of spring water setup in every guest room. The stairs in our 101 year old historic home may seem steep but unfortunately, that is a limitation...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We happened upon Adora Inn by accident and what a wonderful accident it was. We stayed in the Camel Suite it was warm comfortable and everything you would expect out of a B n B. The owners were wonderful and accommodating. They have a very well oiled machine with their Inn. Breakfast was exceptional!!! My mother had mentioned to them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika P
AdoraInn, Owner at Adora Inn, responded to this review

Hello Erika and all, We're very happy that you had a good time. And we were more then fine taking your food restrictions into consideration. We're in the hospitality business after all. We also need to thank our friends at another local B&B for sending you our way. In Mount Dora all of us innkeepers help each other out. Thanks...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We traveled with another couple and each had a room here. The location was perfect as it was only a couple of blocks to the center of town. The guys who own and run this place are very knowledgeable about the town and places to eat and visit. They prepared a wonderful full breakfast each morning. The rooms and guest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
AdoraInn, Owner at Adora Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for the kind review. It was a pleasure meeting you all and we hope to see you again. Cheers!

Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a lovely weekend at the Adora Inn while visiting Mount Dora for the first time. Our hosts were so very friendly and welcoming and made us immediately comfortable in their beautiful home. The breakfasts were wonderful and everything was so fresh and well prepared and pretty much kept us full all day. We so appreciated the restaurant recommendations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelby0408
AdoraInn, Owner at Adora Inn, responded to this review

And thank you for the terrific review. Glad we could make your first experience with us a good one. And trust we will always strive to make each future one just as good. When you love what you do things just happen naturally. Hope to see you again! John & Arthur Adora Inn info@AdoraInn.com

Upstate, NY
Reviewed 4 April 2017

So we stayed in the Treehouse room on the third floor. Arthur's paintings enhanced the rooms airy and bright feel. Although my wife says I'm a Neanderthal when it comes to art, I read a bit, and could identify a painting of Caligula among other more abstract art! Breakfasts were promptly at 9 and all were served while John and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justaflyfisher
John C, Owner at Adora Inn, responded to this review

Norm & Gail, OMG! it was so nice having you stay with us. So glad you loved our food and hospitality. After 12 years of running the inn its guests like you who keep us going. Please come back and see us again sometime. Next time we'll find you that vacation home in Mt.Dora. Warmest regards. P.S, I finally had...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 16 March 2017

My husband and I stayed 3 nights and enjoyed our time in this well managed B & B. We stayed in the Olive Room which was intimate and nicely decorated. Our hosts John and Arthur were so personable, we loved that they ate breakfast with the guests. The breakfasts were all delicious and a pleasant surprise every morning. Have John...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shuggler36
AdoraInn, Owner at Adora Inn, responded to this review

Sharon & Joe, Thank you so much for the kind review and glad you enjoyed Dinner at the Inn as well. We love food and it excites us to share our enthusiasm with our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights. The hosts, John and Arthur, are fantastic. The breakfasts served were delicious. Excellent recommendations for dinner were provided. The historic downtown district and the lake are just a short walk from the B&B. The large front porch is a great area to relax and read. The room we stayed in was comfortable and had fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HKfromAK
AdoraInn, Owner at Adora Inn, responded to this review

Lance & Heather, It was so nice to meet you both and what a small world it is that we have friends and neighbors like yourselves from Palmer, Alaska. Glad you enjoyed our recommendations and if you ever make your way back to Mount Dora, we hope you stop by to say hello. Many thanks for the kind review. Cheers!

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 21 February 2017

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this very will run and appointed B & B located very conveniently in Mount Dora and highly recommend it. The Daily breakfasts were well prepared and nicely served. The other guests were all interesting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
AdoraInn, Owner at Adora Inn, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind recommendation. The location of our Inn is truly convenient so that you never need to drive during your entire stay. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Mount Dora.

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
0.5 km away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
915 reviews
4.4 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
0.4 km away
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 11 in Mount Dora
387 reviews
0.7 km away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#5 of 11 in Mount Dora
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Adora Inn, the only modern style inn in downtown Mount Dora is walking distance to all the town's shops, restaurants, parks, tennis courts, festivals and only thirty-five minute drive from the Orlando theme parks. Reserve online and "Add to your stay" Candle-lit Dinner, flowers, gourmet munchies or in-room massage. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adora Inn

Address: 610 N Tremain St, Mount Dora, FL 32757-5653
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Price Range: €120 - €278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Adora Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adora Hotel Mount Dora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adora Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Adora Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I highly recommend the Treehouse Room or its mirror image the Vanilla Room.”
161bradleye, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Camel Suite has 3 beds!”
ErikaT188, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Olive Room. Very comfortable and the bed was great.”
shelby0408, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Third floor spacious and airy but not for people with mobility issues.”
Justaflyfisher, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Mattress is very comfortable”
shuggler36, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates