We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Moorhead, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 April 2015

I stayed in this hotel and it was clean andcomfortable. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious. I asked the desk person to send someone to our room to clean the blood or feces off of the bathroom door. There are no utensils, plates, or cookware in the room, you need to call for it. The computer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul Y
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am glad to read your remarks about the friendliness of our staff and our spacious rooms; however, I sincerely apologize that your room was not ready upon check-in and you had difficulties with our computer center. Cleanliness is a top priority for us and I am working...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 March 2015

through booking. com . on the 23rd of January. On our booked date, March 21, after clearing immigration and customs at Miami airport we called the hotel around 22h30 to ask when and where the shuttle would pick us up. After giving our name, we were told that they had no reservation for us and that we should call booking.com....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia I
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that our staff didn't assist you further with the issue you experienced with your reservation. In response to your feedback, I am contacting the outside travel agency to notify them of this incident. We will utilize your feedback to train our...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 February 2015

this hotel needs some renovations. The first time I walked in there was an odor that made me feel very unwelcoming. One of the most bizarre thing I've ever seen in a hotel is that the bathroom doesn't have the typical tub for showering! You basically step into this area and pull the curtain across. The freezer was not working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank icapehart
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Cleanliness is our top priority and we were very disappointed to read about the conditions of your room. I will have our housekeeping staff look into the situation. We are also very sorry that the freezer in...

Silverton, Oregon
Reviewed 7 February 2015 via mobile

We got what we paid for. This was the cheapest room near the airport. I picked it because they had an airport shuttle and a free breakfast. We waited over am hour for the shuttle. The room was small and the hide a bed was twin size and the mattress was uncomfortable. The breakfast was coffee, black tea, muffins and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn F
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2015

I was very impressed with the front desk employees. We had a family emergency and Wilda and Kristina were very helpful and compassionate. They made a bad start to our vacation a much more positive experience. The AC unit was a little noisy and we had a room near the elevator so it was a little noisy. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Mississauga
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We stayed at this hotel after our cruise which was the day before our flight back home. Its a smaller hotel but rooms are very spacious! We got 2 queen beds, with a lounge area, kitchen and a big bathroom! Didnt get to use their pool area due to lack of time. Staff are very nice and helpful, got there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KFtravels2014
Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewed 5 January 2015

If you're looking for a hotel with the typical hotel amenities, Extended Stay may not be for you. However if you're looking for a clean hotel that seems to be well run, this one should work fine for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rdlaidig
Reviewed 2 January 2015

I stayed in this hotel and it was horrible.You have to pay for room service $5 or $10 each day. All the hotels i have been to in the past never charged for room service it just came included. On top of that when I arrived to the room there are no utensils, plates, or cookware you need to call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv b
Reviewed 1 January 2015

I selected this hotel because it was relatively close to the venue of a function I had to attend. I have absolutely no regrets. It was clean and a very peaceful environment. The room includes a kitchenette , A/C and free wifi. Comfortable bed and there was even a couch. The staff members were pleasant and readily provided assistance. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynnique M
Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 30 November 2014

This is an establishment that has a kitchenette in every room. We were fortunate to get a room on the 3rd floor as there was quite a bit of traffic on other floors day and night. The even number rooms are on the back of the hotel and if you get a room on the back overlooking the pool or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jester1340
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your room. It is great to read that you found your room to be well-appointed and that it met your needs. We are also glad that you appreciated our convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
0.5 km away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs

Address: 101 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Price Range: €97 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Miami Springs
Homestead Studio Suites Miami Springs
Miami Springs Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites Miami Springs
Homestead Miami Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Farmington Hills, Michigan

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no good room when management allows people to break hotel rules.”
 of 5 bubbles WalkieTalkie, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't...you won't get it anyway!”
 of 5 bubbles scott9Caledon, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
  • bedbug
  • bedbug
  • Bedbug
 of 5 bubbles RafikiMimi, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the second floor or higher.”
 of 5 bubbles 284ctg, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms. Stay at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles S1263HEbobc, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5