We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 151: English reviews
Caledon, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night, pre-cruise, at this hotel. Everything went wrong that could. Check-in was the first surprise. We had booked a room with two beds for two adults and a teen. We were told since we booked with a "third party" that we get what is available even though I phoned both a month in advance and less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott9Caledon
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your stay with us was not to your expectations, specifically our breakfast offerings and the delay in our shuttle service. We can do better and will do better. We learn from our guests feedback and it helps us improve. We hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you are...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on New Year's Eve. Was a decent place to stay. Room was laid out very awkwardly. One small square. Certainly not the usual size for an ESA.Was disappointed that the people on top of us were so loud. No dishes or silverware. Had to get some from front desk which was never manned. Had to find employees. Continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qtm939
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We are happy that you liked our breakfast offerings, affordable rates and convenient location. However, we are sorry you were disappointed with your room and that you had issues at the front-desk. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we are actively working with our staff to improve our guest...

Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family of seven checked in at 11 pm on New Years Eve for two nights before leaving on a cruise. I was told we were lucky because the hotel was overbooked and we were lucky to get the last two rooms in the hotel. What if we didn't have our room(s)?!?! We checked out the first room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike013
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We were very concerned about your experience and am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. A clean, fresh suite is our top priority and we will work with our staff to ensure that this was an isolated issue. Our team members who assisted you will be happy...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotels for a few nights for New Years. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out - it was great service. We accidentally booked the wrong dates, and the hotel manager, Melissa, was easy to reach over e-mail and quickly fixed it for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesse H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs for your visit and for sharing your comments. We are so pleased to read that you liked our courteous service and convenient location. We especially appreciate you recognizing Melissa, and will be sure to share your compliments with her. Again, thank you for your feedback, we...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

I did not know that this hotel even existed because of the location. My only negative is that I could not see it from the main street. I also found that the staff was friendly. Although, I do not speak Spanish so talking to a maid was difficult.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank santosrivera1985
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs. We are pleased to note how happy you were with your stay, especially the outstanding service you received from our staff. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We hope to...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Recently stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago with my mother and father. Could not believe how nice and pleasant my stay was. I was prepared for the worst with the low price but the room and hotel was great. Staff was also very friendly and helpful. would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank circo1957
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America Miami - Airport - Miami Springs and for recommending us. It's so nice to know you found us to be of a great value, loved our convenient location and your comfortable suite. We will share your wonderful compliments with our well-trained staff to let them know their efforts are appreciated....

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Myself and my wife stayed there for 2 nights and the room was pretty good. The hotel breakfast and pool were very good too. What I enjoyed the most was the price and the staff working around the hotel was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rokeromejias
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your exceptional stay at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs. We are thrilled to read that you loved our friendly associates, the great value we offer for the price and your room as well. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to welcome you...

Lansing, MI
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed here because our flight arrived in Miami late and we just wanted to go to a close hotel. The rooms are very large and include a sitting area and full kitchen. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and we didn't have any problems with noise. We found a couple of downsides - the breakfast is very bare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLS419
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback about your recent visit to Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs. Our guests often comment about our proximity to the airport, so we're happy it worked out well for you, too. We are also happy that you liked your room. We look forward to having you as our guest again whenever your...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The apartment was very nice, just was I needed for the month I stayed there. They have a shuttle. The service was excellent. The only thing I didn't like was the breakfast. It was very simple: bagels, bread and cereal. In general was excellent. I could stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oli V
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our courteous service. We also appreciate your observations for our breakfast offerings and have taken a note of it. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 2 August 2016

It is traumatic to say the least. Tough to explain 4 bedbugs in plain sight in one bed - how many more were in hiding?. Before we knew what was happening we were on the 2nd night into the nightmare - so many bite marks. We thought it was mosquitoes and ant bites. And you know what is worse, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RafikiMimi
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry for the incident you reported but we followed our company procedures for treating matters such as this. We facilitated laundering of all your clothes, moved you to another room and created an incident report with our insurance company for the bites you reported. We also...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.5 km away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs

Address: 101 Fairway Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-5843 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Price Range: €97 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Miami Springs
Homestead Studio Suites Miami Springs
Miami Springs Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites Miami Springs
Homestead Miami Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Farmington Hills, Michigan

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't...you won't get it anyway!”
 of 5 bubbles scott9Caledon, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
  • bedbug
  • bedbug
  • Bedbug
 of 5 bubbles RafikiMimi, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the second floor or higher.”
 of 5 bubbles 284ctg, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms. Stay at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles S1263HEbobc, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the de-humidifiers. Some are quite noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 754barbs, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay