We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hall Hotel South Beach

1,054 reviews
Save
Traveller (442)
Room & Suite (247)
Pool & Beach (36)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good31%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“juice bar”(19 reviews)
“jonathan adler”(11 reviews)
“south beach”(96 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,054)Write a Review
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
386
163
78
16
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
386
163
78
16
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuice barjonathan adlersouth beachavocado toastocean drivebeach bagboucher brothersoutdoor barespanola wayart decobeach chairs and towelsfantastic locationprivate beachenjoyed my staythe entire staffnice poolcollins avenue
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Few days after the stay I noticed that they took 450 $ from my amex with no reason. Nothing was said when we checked out. Hotel nights were paid in advance and no services were used. Hotel did not answer my mail concerning this. Now...More

Thank Timo A J
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll start by saying that the staff is terrific. They were very helpful throughout my stay. We stayed on the 3rd floor and the hallways were interesting to say the least. Looked old and marked up. The room was average. The bed was comfy and...More

Thank jetsfan4567
Response from TheHallSouthBeach, General Manager at Hall Hotel South BeachResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate the feedback, jetsfan4567. It's unfortunate your time with us was anything less than ideal. We strive to offer quality service and convenience for all of our guests. We're happy you enjoyed our attentive staff despite the problems you had with our cleanliness and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 4 Nights end of December 2017. We booked a family room with two double Queen beds. + spacious room for 4 people incl. lounge chairs and extra storage incl. save good location if you wane visit Miami Beach, Ocean drive, Collins Av. Washington...More

Thank Kurt T
Response from TheHallSouthBeach, General Manager at Hall Hotel South BeachResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate the feedback, Kurt. While we're happy you appreciated our location and spacious rooms, it's unfortunate our rooms and facilities didn't meet your expectations. We regret your challenges and inconvenience so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Should have booked the fountainbleau instead. We stayed for two nights to enjoy Miami Beach but instead it turned out to be a complete nightmare. The TV was broken, the phone did not work, they took 2 nights to fix the TV and phone and...More

Thank Johanna D
Response from TheHallSouthBeach, General Manager at Hall Hotel South BeachResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate your feedback, Johanna. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests. We regret to hear that our accommodations neglected to meet your expectations. We do hope for the chance to share a more...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed to get an email from the hotel cancelling our booking for The Hall Hotel, booked for July this year. Had booked the hotel for the end of a trip of a lifetime, celebrating end of exams for our teenage children. We have booked...More

1  Thank PeteGriff65
Response from TheHallSouthBeach, General Manager at Hall Hotel South BeachResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Pete, Thank you for your feedback. The reason your reservation is being canceled is because the hotel is being closed completely starting January 17th. Please email us at reservations@thehallsouthbeach.com to discuss this further.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456134
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$170 - US$483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$170 - US$483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (442)
Room & Suite (247)
Pool & Beach (36)
Dining (33)
Hotel & Grounds (415)
Bathroom (15)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
StephR84
29 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Sharon A | Reviewed this property |
I didn't have cause to contact the hotel directly. If you are booking through a travel agent maybe they can contact the hotel on your behalf. Or you could try telephoning the hotel direct.
0
Votes
AmyHenry123
24 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from GabrielaCh | Reviewed this property |
There is a public parking two or three blocks from the hotel much cheaper than valet. We paid $9 for 9 hours (overnight) so it wasn’t that bad considering how expensive the other options were.
1
Vote
Tomtom360
6 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Margrove | Reviewed this property |
Our sun beds were included in the room price. We got the bus from the airport. Quick, cheap & easy
1
Vote
Room Tips
"There are no lifts in the building, if you have a room on the 1th or 2nd floor, you need to carry your..."
Read review
"Rooms on the south side are quieter."
Read review
"If you are one of the lucky few that get the building out the back near the bar area, they have really nice..."
Read review
"Rooms facing the pool seemed quiet and great if you had kids!! Loved the kids that worked the beach chairs..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite