We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metropole Apartments

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Metropole Apartments
Metropole Apartments
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

855 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metropole Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 695: English reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017

At first I found a strange odor in the room, but I got used to it quickly. The room, or better apartment, was very nice, big and well equipped. TV in the bedroom and in the living area. Clean, great location but still very quiet, very friendly and helpful staff. For me a perfect relation of cost-benefit in Miami.

Thank Andreas B
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Greetings Andreas B! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great 5 star review! We appreciate it dearly! We're so happy you loved our rooms, location and staff! We apologize for the strange odor you encountered though. Some guests do cook in the rooms so sometimes the odors are a bit more difficult to have...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Had a the time of my life in south beach again I always stay at the metro my hotel of choice when I come down from the cold! Especially for spring break not going to lie the beach was pact with other spring breakers but the hotel was not as crazy as the out on the street. Jenny the manager...

Thank timothysimms
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there Mr. Timothy Simms! Thank you for being such an amazing, loyal customer to the Metropole! We truly appreciate and value you! We are so happy you enjoyed your spring break with us! Thank you for mentioning our awesome staff! We always strive to aim and provide the best customer service possible. Thanks again for the fabulous 5 star...

Reviewed 20 March 2017

DO NOT stay here!! During my stay, I received a 2nd degree BURN due to a maintenance ERROR! While I was sleeping, I mistakenly hit a reading light that was hanging directly over my bed in room 401. The light was scorching hot and caused an immediate burn on my arm! The general manager (Jenny Baluja) did NOTHING about it!...

Thank LaMani A
salt lake
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Nice hotel, we stayed for my brothers wedding. Since we were 3 people, the apartment style room worked out really well. We were able to make breakfast in the room. Things can get a little noisy at times, but this was due to spring break being in full effect

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcaughell
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Mcaughell! Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! It is so nice to hear that you and your family had a bliss time with us while celebrating your brother's wedding. Spring break was going on so we do apologize for any noise that could have been a disturbance. We have been diligently handling all guests making sure they...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The Metropole on South beach is a hidden gem. It's unassuming location would lead you to believe it's not much of a hotel but once you get back to its quaint little courtyard area you will start to feel its zen. The check in was quite easy and the staff is very friendly and welcoming but know in advance that...

Thank Kevin H
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there Mr. Kevin H! Thank you so much for your wonderfully detailed, fabulous 5 star review! We are so happy you had such a delightful stay! We're so glad you loved our rooms, location and great staff! They will be very happy you mentioned all of them! Thanks again for the amazing review and we can't wait to see...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Huge closet, kitchen, small dinning room, kitchen and a living room. Very rare to find in miami. Not the ritz, but very nice for the price comparatively speaking. The staff was great except at night and it's literally a block away from the beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jesse S
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Greetings Jesse S! Thank you so much for the great feedback! We truly appreciate it. We're so happy you loved the room, the staff and the location of the Metropole Hotel! We hope you return soon! Thanks for staying with us! All the Best.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 14 March 2017

My husband and I were extremely satisfied with our stay at the hotel! It was a blast, perfect location. Wish a pool was located here. Didn't know how this stay was going to be since booking was uneasy through South Beach Group, so happy it turned out perfect

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aitchashley
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

5 stars! Wow! You really like us! We're so happy you and your husband enjoyed a wonderful time while staying at the Metropole. We're glad you also loved the location and that everything turned out amazing. We can't wait for your next visit! Warmest Regards.

Brown Deer
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I chose Metropole because I previously stayed there before. I checked in March 1st. The young lady at the front desk was extremely nice, friendly and welcoming. Our room was upgraded which was a plus!!! When we arrived to the room the door was sort of damaged as if someone tried to break in, nonetheless it locked so not a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shandraprescott
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello there Ms. Shandra Prescott, thank you so much for your feedback and for returning to stay with us again! We value our guests' opinions, and we appreciate your very nice commentary about our front desk agent. We're so glad you were upgraded! Thank you for bringing to our attention some minor things. We're so sorry you had few bumps...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Checked into this hotel on Jan 2nd, 2017 and was shocked at the condition of the room. I was on vacation with a few girlfriends. The photo’s online showed the hotel in great condition. Front desk also agreed that the condition was very poor and they understood that we did not want to stay there. We spoke to another guest...

Thank RitzRitz9
Reviewed 11 March 2017

The staff was very helpful and courteous. They went above and beyond in helping us find nearby restaurants and ensuring that we were comfortable. The area is very nice, is close to lots of restaurants, and room was lovely. Zach at the front desk helped us with getting from the airport to the hotel, navigating the area, and then calling...

Thank Karl G
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Greetings Karl G! Wow! 5 stars! Thank you so much for the fabulous commentary! We're so happy you loved the location and enjoyed your stay! Thank you for mentioning Zach and our staff. They will truly appreciate it. We always aim and strive to provide the best service possible to our guests. Thanks again for the lovely review, and we...

518 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (281)
Room/Suite (103)
Bathroom (23)
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Dining (15)
Pool/Beach Area (13)
View from Room (4)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Videos (2)
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Amenities (45)
One Bedroom Suite (100)
Pool (10)
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (29)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (27)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#73 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,380 reviews
Whitelaw Hotel
#65 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,459 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avalon Hotel
#101 of 207 in Miami Beach
841 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#76 of 207 in Miami Beach
3,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Metropole Hotel South Beach offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in an intimate, friendly, home-away from home atmosphere. While located in the heart of South Beach, The Metropole's inviting yet private courtyard setting and chic 1 and 2 bedroom suites manage to provide a decidedly residential feel ideal for those seeking calm, in the midst of the action. Production friendly rates available. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metropole Apartments

Address: 635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6249
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: €121 - €311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropole Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metropole Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Apartments Miami Beach
Metropole Apartments Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#60 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metropole Apartments staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Metropole Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the ac in our room was not working, it was not a problem for us but it should be looked at. These things should be looked at consistently.”
indra222017, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stop by the cvs two blocks away and load up on water and snacks... don't fall for the mini bar. ”
jesses744, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid hotel if possible, many other options around Miami Beach”
  • Tissue/Hair/Water Bottles left by previous guests
  • Dirty floors
  • Dirty floors and dresser
  • Residue stain on bathroom door
  • Water bottle from previous guest
  • More MOLD!!!
  • Dirty unmopped floors in the whole suite.
RitzRitz9, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room on the second floor faced Collins Ave and was noisey by day but quiet at night”
m2smayo_12, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay in the lower hundred range for best view of street. 301>415 All rooms have poor lighting.”
bdelaraza1422, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
US$225* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates