We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Pierre

CancelonUS$73*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$78*
US$73*
Great Deal
US$78*
US$78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Pierre
Hotel Pierre
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Pierre
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our first night at the hotel we were viciously attacked by bed bugs. My fiance & I were in bed by 1am on thursday April 20th and by 5am Friday morning we were already downstairs in the main lobby. We did not sleep during the couple of hours that we spent there itching & scratching the entire time. In fact,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johalys d
Waimea, Hawaii
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found this hotel on Groupon ... and got what I paid for. I needed a clean place to sleep, which for the most part it is. The pictures are far more glamorous than my room, but again ... less than $70 on Miami Beach, actually another $25 for parking ... I'm okay with that.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank troybrost
CustomerServiceHP, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pierre, responded to this review

Hello Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel and leaving us a nice review, we hope to see you again in the near future.. Kind regards

New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the hotel for 1 night and tho the location was nice and the front desk staff were very accommodating, the hotel needs come thorough cleaning. The bathroom floor was very slippery, the toilet was very small and tub was spray painted and very dirty and the shower head was rusting and filled with calcium buildup. I would consider...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edwarda428
CustomerServiceHP, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pierre, responded to this review

Hello Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Pierre during your stay in Miami Beach, as we also working on renovating the hotel and our rooms, we appreciate you keeping us in mind for your next time in town.. Kind regards

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Other than the location there is no plus point of this hotel. 1st of all they charge u 100$ as deposit fees which is absolutely unnecessary considering how damaged the hotel property is already . No room services...microwave is mentioned but they have a common one present near reception which is uncomfortable to go again n again,fridge is provided in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kadambari c
CustomerServiceHP, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pierre, responded to this review

Hello Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing Hotel Pierre during your stay in Miami Beach, regardless of the conditions policy is we have to enforce a deposit for people who smoke or get drunk and make more of a damage. Room service it is available to every guest on a daily basis if you never got it, it...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 April 2017

I stayed here for one night was supposed to be three. I found a different hotel and forgo the money I spent. Of course they wouldn't refund my money! The first room I was given was nasty, it smelled, had stains in the carpet bathroom was not clean, and dirt on the wall. I asked could someone clean the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chaybutta19
CustomerServiceHP, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pierre, responded to this review

Hello Dear Guest, We're sorry to hear our Hotel wasn't up to your expectations as we work so hard on a daily basis to ensure guest satisfaction. The deposit unfortunately is mandatory hold and helps prevent more damage caused by our guests and or their friends. kind regards

Reviewed 13 April 2017

1) They have about 8 parking spaces and you have to pay something like $25 for one. 2) You can not control the temperature in your room. No thermostat. They set the temperature for the entire building. 3) there isn't a telephone in your room, so you can't contact the lobby if you have a question. 4) There was an...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Valerie J
CustomerServiceHP, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pierre, responded to this review

Hello Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us while your stay in Miami Beach, is a mandatory parking fee required by the city, you wont find cheaper parking anywhere near the Hotel. The extra fee charged is to provide you with Towels, Beach Chairs, Umbrellas, etc.. We dont own a bending machine but that doesnt stop our...

Gulfport, Florida
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel was deceiving they don't tell you about a 25 dollar a day parking fee or a 100 dollar deposit until you get there also no pool the room was ok did have a minor leak in bathroom sink which I fixed myself so they couldn't say we broke it also we didn't get any wash cloths the people who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hollingsworth0401
CustomerServiceHP, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pierre, responded to this review

Hello Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Pierre during your stay in Miami Beach. Our front desk staff lets you know as soon as u get here about our parking as its optional to reserve it or not, we are not allow to just charge it without your concern... The deposit unfortunately its a mandatory hold kind regards

Harvey, Illinois
Reviewed 7 April 2017

The rooms aren't what they appear to be online in the queen size bed is actually a full size bed.They have bed bugs found this out cause my boyfriend was getting bit up in we removed the sheets from the bed. He found a bed bug under his arm.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank tameka83walker
CustomerServiceHP, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pierre, responded to this review

Hello Dear Guest, Most of the time we give FREE UPGRADES to our guests, which we consider a nice gift for free as part of accommodating you, that's the reason you were given a FULL BED. We also have a company that takes care of all those issues to avoid unfortunate situations like that from happening. kind regards

Reviewed 2 April 2017

PAY A LITTLE EXTRA TO STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE I booked this hotel very last minute as we just had one more day left of our vacation with no place to stay. I just selected the cheapest option without reading reviews--BIG MISTAKE! Plenty of the other reviews go into detail about the awful customer service, bugs, and uncleanliness of the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jaelyn M
CustomerServiceHP, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pierre, responded to this review

Hello Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Pierre during your stay in Miami Beach, unfortunately sneaky people get caught on their lies, the four of you stayed up till check out time and two left running through the back stairs and two of you came to check out playing games that obviously we're gonna get caught that's the point...

Reviewed 27 March 2017

I want to start by saying that I am not snobby about hotels and am fine to stay in a clean, bargain motel most of the time. I've stayed in many Motel 6 type places that have been cleaner and more comfortable than this. My husband and I needed a place to stay overnight in Miami on our way to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristen G
CustomerServiceHP, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pierre, responded to this review

Hello Dear Guest, We're sorry to hear our Hotel wasn't up to your expectations, as we're working really hard to improve it and making sure our guests satisfaction are always taken care of.. Kind regards

207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (140)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (21)
Viewed
King Room (20)
Viewed
King with Garden View (25)
Viewed
Pink Queen (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
White Queen (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
3.4 km away
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
#193 of 207 in Miami Beach
263 reviews
0.1 km away
Ocean Spray Hotel
Ocean Spray Hotel
#184 of 207 in Miami Beach
405 reviews
0.1 km away
L Hotel Miami Beach
L Hotel Miami Beach
#105 of 207 in Miami Beach
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#104 of 207 in Miami Beach
259 reviews
4.1 km away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#169 of 207 in Miami Beach
4,609 reviews
3.9 km away
Bikini Lodge
Bikini Lodge
#146 of 207 in Miami Beach
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Pierre is a boutique hotel located in a prime area of Miami Beach and we are interested in partnering with your company in setting up a special negotiated rate to meet your clients needs. Hotel Pierre, having recently completed major room renovation, is in the process of revamping our brand in preparation of our brand new 4 star luxury sister property which is scheduled to open this Fall. We pride our-self in offering the most affordable rates in the area without compromising quality, cleanliness, and the at-home experience all travelers long to experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Pierre

Address: 216 43rd St, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3209
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: €62 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pierre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#119 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Pierre staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Pierre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the remodeled room”
chaybutta19, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would not recemmend this hotel/motel to anyone!!”
LynnJHarris, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a bay view room”
enzolagrassa, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A room in another hotel”
Dpp41386, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just don't choose this Hotel”
22amars, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$73* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$78
Booking.comUS$78
Hotwire.comUS$78
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates