We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort
Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 239: English reviews
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pros: * These are condo style so in addition to our main room, we had a kitchen, living room with a pull out couch, whirlpool tub, and separate shower. Having stayed on South Beach in boutique hotels a number of times, I know this type of space this close to the beach is quite rare. Was very nice given that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kali B
Reviewed 30 August 2016

More than pleased with the property. We brought 46 teens here for their youth trip and we reserved 11 rooms. Each room was clean and smelled clean upon arrival. The check-in/check-out process was quick and easy. The staff was more than accommodating and friendly 24/7. We couldn't have selected a better property for the trip. We were able to reserve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Your feedback is appreciated and welcomed. It brings us a great amount of delight to learn that you found pleasure in our cleanliness, efficient front desk, our accommodating resort staff, and our property’s amenities. We do sincerely aim to provide everything to make your vacation great, and to be your home away from home. Thank you for choosing Westgate Resorts....

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

First, I would like to point out the positive aspects of the property: 1) The location is great. The hotels has a great public beach behind the property, and the property is near many great restaurants and stores. 2) The kitchenette option in each room is great for families trying to save money, while ensuring that their kids eat healthy...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank artika337
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest and detailed review with us. We are pleased to learn that you were able to enjoy of our prime location, unit amenities and comfort, and the service of our resort staff and management. In regards to our presentation, please be advised that being a timeshare resort, we do offer the...

Eastbourne
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Firstly I must say we did really enjoy our stay in Miami Beach and I would have definitely given 4 stars had it not been for the several points that let it down . There is no parking at the hotel which I totally understand, it's not the hotels fault , 30 dollars a day though for valet parking is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Deefoodie
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your time in Miami Beach. We certainly understand your concerns regarding the parking fees for our resort. We want our guests to know that the parking area that we allow our guests to park is regulated by the City of Miami. Unfortunately, Westgate Resorts has...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We were told they were renovating, but this is no excuse for general cleaning. Heard staff from the Orlando resort talking about how nasty the carpet looked and needed cleaning. No true resort; no daily activities. It was very clear they were constantly doing timeshare tours. Daytime staff was at least knowledgeable; night time staff was clueless. Definitely lacking from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ktaylor716
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westgate South Beach Resort. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I recently stayed at Westgate for the 2nd year in a row for my birthday weekend (which also happens to land on the same weekend as the July 4th holiday). As soon as we arrived on Friday night Alain and Adrian were there to help us unload everything from our car and move it up to our room (this was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Indra B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your stay with us. Nothing pleases us more than to know that these members of our staff exceptional service contributed to your pleasurable stay. It is also a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your spacious fully stocked and remolded accommodations, the pool and beach. Providing memorable stays is what we do best...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 13 July 2016

My family and I stayed once again at the Westgate South Beach for 4th of July weekend. We did this as well last year and came back cause we had such a delightful time. From the moment we pulled up the attention from the staff wasn't nothing but first class. Alain & Adrian helped my family and I offload everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are beyond pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff. Customer service is a top priority and we expect all members of our staff to do their part to ensure guest satisfaction. The next time you are in town; we would love to exceed your expectations once again. Lissy

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The staff were nice and accommodating but the resort is old and nothing in my room seemed to work. Maintenance was quick to respond but things were not properly fixed. It has been renovated but I think it needs a lot more work. The resort is located next to an older run down apartment, not attractive. It's definitely not worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AP115
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is unfortunate to hear that you experienced difficulties in your unit. We are glad that our staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. Your comments are appreciated as we are always looking to improve our current services and offerings. Please come back and visit us again soon! Lissy

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

I wanted to write a review because the people and this place are wonderful. I wanted to especially mention David (beach manager) at Westgate. He was so helpful and was always there when we needed assistance. We have been with Westgate for more than 5 years. He has always made our beach stay the best!!! I hope we will see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth A
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is such a delight to know that you enjoyed the pleasantry of our wonderful staff. Your comments are certainly great to hear as we want all of our guests to see our staff in a lovely light. We appreciate your comments and hope to have another chance to see you vacation with us again...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Originally from Miami, but no longer living in Fl, we are owners and my mom surprised us with a week stay. We had a wonderful time to say the least. The view was breathtaking, the water inviting, the room very comfortable, the amenities for children including the playground and pool the kids had a blast. We especially appreciated how secluded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is such a delight to know that you and your family enjoyed the convenience of our resort to the beach and that you were able to experience a lovely view form your accommodations. We also appreciate your comments; by sharing your suggestions and displeasures we are able to know when and where improvements can...

371 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hotel Croydon
#40 of 202 in Miami Beach
1,593 reviews
Casa Claridge's
#48 of 202 in Miami Beach
293 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#38 of 202 in Miami Beach
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Confidante
#22 of 202 in Miami Beach
2,070 reviews
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#101 of 202 in Miami Beach
1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort in beautiful Miami Beach, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home along with abundant onsite amenities, including beach access and a heated outdoor pool - all within minutes of South Florida attractions and walking distance to many area restaurants and specialty shops. Westgate South Beach offers something for everyone! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 3611 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33160
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: €221 - €476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Westgate South Beach Miami
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#61 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#91 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Vicente Lopez, Argentina
5 months ago
San Fernando, Trinidad

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor was very execesable to the pool and the patio ... beach !”
 of 5 bubbles Susieep, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“choose a room with ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles sychan987, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The 1 bedroom had a nice ocean view. The 2 bedroom units do not have an ocean view. No balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles lizp2558, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“call early for reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles ventura4056, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 306 has the best view. Room 105 is very accessible to the pool and laundry areas.”
 of 5 bubbles 81angelav, 7 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay