We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,860 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,043: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am here now for my 1st year anniversary, I was given a room in the Ph 10th floor. What an amazing view and clean room! So far I am highly satisfied would definitely recommend an oceanfront room :) the pool is a perfect size not huge but not a hot tub either. The location. Is amazing! Ordering room service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet U
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am so happy to hear you had a wonderful time on your anniversary! I am glad you were able to enjoy our newly renovated rooms and the hotel. We look forward to seeing you both again real soon! Best Regards, Barbara Romano General Manager

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We read many reviews on this hotel. Lots of them were not great but it was on the beach so what else do you need? It looked as though there had been lots of renos taking place but everything was clean and bright. We were greeted by a lovely girl named Amy who answered all of our questions. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norma B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for giving us the opportunity and for choosing to stay with us. We know you have many options and it means a great deal to us that you chose to stay with us. Thank you for understanding the inconveniences during some of the renovation phase. We did our best to accommodate our guests with minimal interruptions....

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

You will listen a sound like moving a big stone from one place to another after each 10 minutes. You will continue to listen that sound even during the entire night. The rooms are newly renovated, so it still stinks like fresh painted.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ami P
BestWesternHotels, BW at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Ami, We're sorry we did not meet your expectations. We will investigate the noise that troubled you during your stay. We also apologize for the smell you experienced, we can guarantee the fresh paint smell won't disturb you any longer. Thank you for giving us a review and we hope you give us another chance next time you're in...

Mauston, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unclean rooms un caring staff low information given to Guest if I would have been a best Western inspector this place was a definite less than 10% some guy on the beach asked us to pay for beach chairs, no identification and had the old logo on papers he was showing us. Did not seam as though he was an...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joansU9250ZC
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am so sorry to hear we were not able to meet your expectations. it is our goal to make sure that every guest has a flawless stay and it sounds like we missed that at some point. We will definitely take your comments into consideration to make sure our future guests doe not experience the same issues....

hopkinsville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were a lot smaller than expected. We arrived on a Wednesday and every weekday there was construction going on waking us up around 8 every morning due to the noise!! If I would have known we would NOT have gotten the room at this location. None of the Staff that cleans the rooms speaks any English and it...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 576alexandrias
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for letting us know what you liked and didn't like about your stay. It is always so helpful to get feedback so that we can improve in certain areas. I know that construction noise can be a nuisance and we apologize for that. We are almost done with all of the renovations! We are happy to...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spring breaks week is a high season to travel, nevertheless, the accommodation price was reasonable. The property is well located, directly on the beach and secure. The staff are professional and offer great service. Rooms are clean, renovated based on the one we got. Access to parking $$$ from outside of the hotel which is harder on a rainy, windy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam F
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Spring break can be costly but we do feel our rates are very competitive in the market and location we are in. I do understand parking can be difficult especially if it rains. We thank you for your...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was just looking for a convenient hotel on the beach where I could park my car and have quick access to downtown Miami for a meeting. Even though I showed up two hours before check-in, the really welcoming desk clerk slotted me for an ocean-front room, gave me a guest pass, and arranged my parking for $30/ day, unlimited...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjkrivanek
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am so glad we were able to help you turn your trip into a mini vacation. It is so nice to be able to get some relaxation and our beautiful oceanfront views certainly do help. It is wonderful to hear you were pleased with the location, accommodations and staff. It really makes our day when our guests are happy!...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best part of the hotel was the location. The hotel is in the process of remodeling the rooms and I had a room that had not been remodeled. There were stains on the carpet, broken furniture, as well as stains on the sheets. The renovated rooms were nice though.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1463IBvaleriec
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am so sorry to hear you did not get to stay in one of the renovated rooms The renovations are close to completion and the hotel looks amazing. I am glad you enjoyed the location and do hope you will return to enjoy the renovated rooms. Thank you for being our guest! Best Regards, Barbara Romano General...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had two rooms on 7th floor ocean front with balconies. The rooms were dated but I think they were updating the rooms. You pay for the view which was great and direct access to the beach. The pool was small about 15ft but very warm and they were happy for families to swim late. Staff were friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajhchapel
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for your comments. We are actually close to completion on our renovations. the rooms have been fully renovated as well as the public areas. I do hope you will return to enjoy it for yourself. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do. Best Regards, Barbara Romano General Manager

Miamisburg, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The best part of this hotel is the closeness to the beach. First, the ease of getting to the pool/beach doesn't exist. You have to travel up and down tons of stairs and good luck finding a towel once you get there. The carpet/rugs in the elevator had a terrible smell. The cleaning ladies were very nice (we were on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest: I am so sorry to hear we were not able to live up to your expectations. The hotel has been recently renovated. I am not sure what smell you were referring to. We are a non-smoking hotel and do ask our guests to respect that policy and we make sure that it is enforced by our staff. There...

697 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (540)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (173)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Room - Queen Bed (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#100 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,930 reviews
0.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
4.2 km away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#167 of 207 in Miami Beach
4,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Beach Faena District
0.3 km away
Hotel Croydon
Hotel Croydon
#46 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Aqua
Cuisines: Seafood
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Address: 4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: €111 - €218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#105 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question
Mex
over a year ago
Twin Cities, MN
3 months ago

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean front and high floor”
ajhchapel, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is demolition going on across the street - try and get a room facing the ocean”
RoadTripsUnlimited, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floors, better view. We were on 8th”
christinedN1169GO, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room 1016 or any southeast corner room will make you happy”
820alh, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The view of the ocean from the 10th floor is just gorgeous! Our room number was 1012. A single king, perfect!”
875wendyf, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5