We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 212 hotels in Miami Beach
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Design Suites Miami Beach

1,105 reviews
Save
Traveller (800)
Room & Suite (634)
Pool & Beach (113)
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good32%
  • Average24%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“lower lobby”(4 reviews)
“bay view”(5 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,105)Write a Review
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
38
49
57
36
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
38
49
57
36
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslower lobbybay viewdirect beach accessvalet guysprivate beachnice pool areaubernightlife
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Stayed 8th-10th here, the same woman who took my booking was the same one who said that she didnt work for Design Suites after 2 days of the company not paying their TV License- this woman at reception was rude and didnt realise I spoke...More

Thank Angela R
Response from Facundo Y, Owner at Design Suites Miami BeachResponded 5 days ago

Good Evening Angela R and thank you for sharing your feedback! Here in the building the Castle Beach there are several different management companies- Design Suites being just one of them. A lot of people think that they are staying with us, when indeed they...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a one night stay here after getting in to Miami from The Keys due to the weather. Rooms definitely do not match the price... Just having blue walls does not make the rooms being worthy of having "design" in the name. Rooms was quite...More

Thank Michael K
Response from Facundo Y, Owner at Design Suites Miami BeachResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate your honest feedback, Michael K! We apologize your overall experience wasn't a positive one! We work hard to provide a great memorable time to every one of our guests! We are constantly checking against the market. We find that our prices are indeed...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me start by saying there are way better places to stay than here! When we booked our reservation, we asked for a crib, when we checked in we asked for a baby crib, two hours later I went back down to ask where the...More

1  Thank Trevor M
Response from Facundo Y, Owner at Design Suites Miami BeachResponded 1 week ago

Good Evening Trevor M and thank you for sharing your honest feedback for all of our future guests to read. When a guest places a request we always do the best that we can to accommodate that request. Nothing is promised though. We apologize that...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a room here for NYE. Upon arrival they were “overbooked” and had us a room at hotel a few blocks away. I heard others talking about having the same issue. There were no managers on duty at either location. Our room was DISGUSTING,...More

Thank Joshua M
Response from Facundo Y, Owner at Design Suites Miami BeachResponded 1 week ago

Hello there Joshua M and HAPPY NEW YEARS! Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Miami! We were indeed overbooked and walked some of our guests to the Alexander Hotel. They were upgraded to a 2 bedroom 2 bath...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a bad experience with a high rating hotel, and ran out after just one night. The Design Suites was booked in a hurry, because of price and free parking. And we really need a place to stay, after leaving our original stay. The...More

Thank Reiselykke
Response from Facundo Y, Owner at Design Suites Miami BeachResponded 2 weeks ago

Reiselykke, you are a dream! Thank you so much for this amazing review! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and can’t wait for the opportunity to do it all again. We truly appreciate the insanely...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345658
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$145 - US$373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#114 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$145 - US$373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#114 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (800)
Room & Suite (634)
Pool & Beach (113)
Dining (27)
Hotel & Grounds (479)
Bathroom (46)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
FLTravelMonkies
31 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Facundo Y | Property representative |
Hi! We have studios for 4 guests. Also we have units with 1 bedroom and penthouses. Thanks Design Suites Miami Beach
0
Votes
ana-alex
1 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Facundo Y | Property representative |
Hola Ana Las habitaciones con vista a la avenida no tienen balcón, Con vista a la avenida solo tenemos un penthouse con balcón. Si quisiera reservar una unidad con balcón le podemos ofrecer un studio con vista al mar y... More
0
Votes
ana-alex
1 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Facundo Y | Property representative |
Dear Ana: Our studios with balcony have ocean view. We have a penthouse with bay view. Thanks Design Suites Miami Beach
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Best rooms are somewhere else"
Read review
"when booking make sure you ask for a high floor"
Read review
"Stay away. Stay away Stay away."
Read review
"All the rooms have nice views. Very long walk from the elevators to the southern rooms. Most of the rooms..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite