We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Whitelaw Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Whitelaw Hotel
Whitelaw Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Whitelaw Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,029: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First off, this hotel offers free transportation to & from the airport. However the shuttle services at least 4 hotels, we stopped at Rivera, Croydon, Chesterfield & finally the whitelaw. There are two shuttles however one is a small 10 person white passenger van, it was full when we needed to go back to the airport and we were forced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Woohoo! Hey there to you and thank you!! We love all of the highlights you've chosen to share! It's so helpful to read what you loved, and what you feel we could improve upon. We thank you for mentioning them and we do hope you will come again in the future for more excellent experiences with us. Be well, Katrine

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lee front desk agent, Alex Bell Person and Jose the Bartender... I really enjoyed thier hospitality and will ensure to visit again... The staff were very friendly, any questions or concerns I had, they were available to help me with... The happy hour was really cool... I made sure I got my drinks in, it's from 7pm until 8pm (1hour)......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Good day, Robert P! We appreciate you sharing your lovely and kind words with us! It's fantastic of you to mention Lee, Alex and Jose all by name- lovely! It was a true pleasure to host you we look forward to doing it again in the future! We are looking forward to it. Be well, Katrine

Englewood, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good room, great staff. Parking $20/night at public garage on 7th between Collins Ct and Collins; great coffee shop 1 block south of the hotel on 7th & Collins, Puerto Sagua for regular food & good service. Happy hour in the lobby is great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwregan
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Hey there to you, edwregan! We thank you for all of your stellar highlights on Whitelaw! It's so wonderful of you to mention everything by name! It was a joy to host you here and we hope to have the pleasure again sometime in the future. Warmest regards, Katrine

Reviewed 2 November 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at the Whitelaw. Hotel rooms were cute and the beds were nice and comfortable. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. A special thanks to Alex Salaver the bell person, Sheryl Rodriguez and Kedi Masendeke you guys were the best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isha J
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Hey there! We thank you for making Whitelaw your choice- how excellent! Alex, Sheryl and Kedi will all be glad you loved their hospitality here! We do appreciate you sharing your kind vibes. All of my best, Katrine

Reviewed 1 November 2016

The hotel itself was really super nice, but the staff were pretty rude. They weren't very helpful when we were having difficulties about the car and then got really funny with us about the card - so the hotel had been paid for in full already but since the time of booking, the bank account had been closed. Because we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha O
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there Isha J! We thank you for writing to us and sharing your opinion on Whitelaw! It's truly sad to read your time wasn't perfect as we strive for, and this was due to a complication with your payment. We know this can be an inconvenience and we're sorry to hear that this happened. Regards, Katrine

New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The hotel was amazing , the room was clean and the staff was really friendly specially Jose and it was just a block away from the beach !! , I couldn't ask for me but I feel a little bit salty because I forgot to unplug my battery and charger of my professional camera and when I call the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purpurito
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Hi purpurito! Thanks for writing! We're firstly, thrilled to hear our offerings and your stay were fabulous- we'll let Jose know you loved him! We are glad our location was nicely suited to your wants and needs. Secondly, I will be looking into your concern regarding your battery and charger for your camera! We do not want your perfect stay...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We spent 5 days in the Whitelaw Hotel as the last station of our holiday. The beautiful and spacious room was very clean and well stylished. All staff were very kind and friendly, fantastic management there. Eszter, Alex, Sendi, Jose, Sharyl, Kedi, Gali were always there if we needed anything. We are planning to go back to Miami and this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GabiGeri
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Hey there GabiGeri! We are so thrilled you enjoyed everything here with us- the perfect 5 star time! We will be sure to let all of our staff members that you've mentioned know that you personally thanked them. We will be happy to welcome you again. Cheers! Katrine

Anaheim, California
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This place is a blast. We had a great time. The happy hour was great. We met people from all over the world. Rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely be back. I dropped my credit card on the floor the night before and the bell hop returned it. Everything was awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelfan703
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! Hello to you, angelfan703! We thank you for your time in writing to us and our future travelers who will read this. This information is very valuable to us and we're delighted you shared it. Our fun happy hour is popular with our guests every time! We will be sure to share your words with our whole team! Best,...

Portage, Indiana
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Great location walking distance to everything!! Whitelaw has a very inviting entrance with great customer service!! Whitelaw Hotel met all of my expectations!! Room was clean!! Mini suite was very small but comfortable!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia D
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Sweet! We're happy you enjoyed your mini suite and all of the ins and outs it offers! Our guests love our cleanliness and our lovely location. We hope to roll out the red carpet soon for your return! Another 5 star time, of course! Warm regards, Katrine

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Whitelaw and loved it!! It's in the perfect location to stores and the beach. The parking garage around the corner is convenient and cheap ($20 per day). Everyone at the hotel was kind and courteous. The best part.... free happy hour from 7 to 8pm. Yes free drinks for 1 hour! Jose the bartender is on his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank munchkin0424
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Heya there, munchkin0424! We thank you for your terrific feedback on Whitelaw! We're glad you had a 5 star experience with us here- that's what we love to hear! We can't wait to have you back should your travels return you to us. Best, Katrine

571 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (402)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (32)
Viewed
King Room (29)
Viewed
Mini Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Chesterfield Hotel
#75 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,871 reviews
Hotel Chelsea
#72 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,057 reviews
Hotel Shelley
#95 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#79 of 206 in Miami Beach
4,187 reviews
City Center
The Hall, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
The Hall, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
#38 of 206 in Miami Beach
587 reviews
Oceanside Hotel
#99 of 206 in Miami Beach
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Whitelaw Lounge
Whitelaw Lounge
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Whitelaw Hotel, South Beach's hip, chic boutique hotel, offers guests the ultimate vacation experience at an affordable price. In the heart of South Beach on Collins Avenue and 8th Street, the hotel is located just steps from the beach, shops, restaurants and nighttime hotspots. The Whitelaw combines Art Deco embellishments with whimsical design to transport its guests into a world unique from any other Miami Beach accommodations. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whitelaw Hotel

Address: 808 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5808
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: €103 - €324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitelaw Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Budget Places so you can book your Whitelaw Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitelaw Hotel Miami Beach
Whitelaw Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whitelaw Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Whitelaw Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try a room on the south side. The north side is near a lounging area where they play music.”
 of 5 bubbles Jindadventures, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor was very convienient...”
 of 5 bubbles robertpZ1585BF, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“King bed room ”
 of 5 bubbles purpurito, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor, front of hotel 301. Apart from some street noise it was quite. Room 312 had cleaners cart outside the room daily”
 of 5 bubbles angier922, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“beautiful and well clean, warm”
 of 5 bubbles heudia, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay