We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sunbrite Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Sunbrite Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 91: English reviews
Colorado Springs
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Great stay and location. Had a great time! Housekeeping was great as well. Our stay felt like home for the time we were there. Everyone working there was really nice. Definitely recommend this place. We would for sure stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank cbow87
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review

Hello cbow87! Thanks for your stellar 5 star recommendation on Sunbrite. We just love to read that our guests are pleased and satisfied with our offerings. We can't wait to see you back here again should your travels return you to our area. Kind regards, Katrine More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Accommodations were perfect, and met all my needs. Right by Lincoln road mall, perfect soul food restaurant right around the corner. And the major strips, weren't too far away. Perfectly situated, in perfect vicinity of main attractions. Would definitely recommend for anybody. More for your buck.

Helpful?
Thank RoLob718
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review

Hey there RoLob718! Thanks for choosing Sunbrite for you Miami accommodations. It's wonderful of you to share your glowing 5 star recommendation on our establishment. Our guests love our wonderful location and our beautiful offerings. It was a joy to have you and we can't wait until next time. Best, Katrine More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2016

It was really a good choice, new and comfortable apartment, quiet and clean and not far from the main beaches of South Beach. I suggest this location for families and friends because it also cheap instead of staying in a hotel.

Helpful?
Thank marikamilan0
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review

Greetings, marikamilan0! Thank you for sharing such a glowing recommendation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Sunbrite and hope to be your home away from home again soon. Thank you for your kind words on our terrific offerings. We pride ourselves on being a comfortable home away from home for travelers in the Miami area.... More 

Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I can only recommend these appartments! Quitely situated, but so close by Lincoln Rd and 15' easy walk to the beach. The best beds I've ever had and clean and large room, with kitchen, dressing and bathroom. I definitely will come again to Sapphire!

Helpful?
Thank marleenboon
SBG_GuestRelations, Director of Sales at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review

Wow, merleenboon! We are stoked for your excellent 5 star words on Sunbrite! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. It was a joy to host you here. Come back again soon. All of my best, Katrine More 

Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I we loved the place very spacious comfortable beds .our stay was geat easy access the the beach and chops .and the mall all in walking distance .the cleaning staff were amazing always there when you need them clean towels our stay there was just wonderful thank you all for we

Helpful?
Thank jamillacamara
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review

Greetings jamillacamera! We are stoked for your fabulous 5 star feedback on your recent Sunbrite visit. We are elated you chose us to make your visit a great one. Come back again soon. Best, Katrine More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 June 2016

My spouse and I really enjoyed our stay at Sapphire and plan to return soon. Room facilities were excellent and hotel location was great. The city transit service just about 2 minutes walk from the hotel. So convenient!! The lack of a front desk deprives the hotel from a five star rating.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review

Good day to you! We thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are thrilled you loved our wonderful location, perfect for getting to all of the fun of South Beach. Cheers! Katrine More 

New York
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2016

The room was very nice, location was good, a little far from everything but it's only about a 5 minute drive. There's no Front desk, the maids won't clean your room unless you're staying for 7 days, we stayed for 6, they could've at least cleaned it once. Called the main hotel for extra towels, they hung up lol overall... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brianna232016
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review

Good day to you, Brianna231016! We are so happy to hear from you! We appreciate you mentioning our gorgeous rooms and fabulous location. What a bummer to hear you were not satisfied with our top-notch level of service. We will be sure to share your opinion with management. Kind regards, Katrine More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2016

The apartments were cleaned daily and the cleaning staff was incredibly nice. They mixed up our room with a king bed instead of two queens the first night but fixed it for us the next day and included some accommodations for us. Only down side is there's no close public parking around and most garages cost $20/day so keep that... More 

Helpful?
Thank ebcross
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review

Stellar! Hello! Thank you for sharing your glowing 5 star details on Sunbrite! We are so stoked to hear you loved your experience with us. Come back and see us again soon. All of my best, Katrine More 

New York
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2016

It was a great stay -- little complaints like the bathroom tub seemed broken and leaked quite a bit, but we didn't bother complaining about that. We did notice our fridge was not working and let them know immediately and within 20 min they had a replacement fridge that worked perfectly. We also got daily housecleaning including dishes! Wish they... More 

Helpful?
Thank ddiv6
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review

Greetings! How wonderful! We are so glad you chose Sunbrite to make your South Beach visit a splendid one. It will be our pleasure to host you again in the not too distant future. All of my best, Katrine More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

We reserved originally The Sapphire When I got there very Late we had to go to another faraway office to pay and get key When I said we booked the Sapphire the reception lie to us saying that the Sapphire was out of water.. Big lie! In the true they rent our room to first one that show up before... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juca M
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review

Oh no! We're sincerely disappointed to hear you didn't find all of our rooms and offerings to be top-notch, as our guests normally do. We thank you for your honesty, this helps us to improve ourselves where ever possible. We will be going over your details with management. Kind regards, Katrine More 

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#23 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,052 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#7 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,207 reviews
Impala Hotel
#18 of 206 in Miami Beach
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#80 of 206 in Miami Beach
4,184 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#15 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,191 reviews
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#27 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Sunbrite Apartments. These superb, fully furnished accommodations offer immaculate design and that amazing location you’ve been searching for. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, the Sunbrite offers 47 fully functional studio and one bedroom units anxiously waiting to be your next home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunbrite Apartments

Address: 1330 Pennsylvania Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4005
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunbrite Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunbrite Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sunbrite Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a washer and dryer you can use to wash your towels since the maids can't do it. It's $2 per machine.”
 of 5 bubbles Brianna232016, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Double single use”
 of 5 bubbles mrrbijoux, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Good location :105”
 of 5 bubbles Pastorpessanha, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We highly recommend this hotel sunbrite😊 ”
 of 5 bubbles Nelfac2001, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I would have very much liked to have a phone in the room plus a more comfortable matress.”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay