We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 777: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 19 January 2016

These apartment/hotel are so nice definitely worth the price. It was just 3 min walk to the beach and lincoln mall it's about 5 minutes away and Collins it's right behind it. Beautiful condos and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patrisia M
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Nice! Hello to you! We are so elated to hear from another 5 star satisfied guest of Tradewinds. We thank you for taking the time to mention our awesome prices, location and staff. We love to hear the beautiful feedback every time. Come back again soon. All of my best, Katrine

Abuja, Nigeria
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Tradewinds Apartment Hotel is a good place to stay. The staff are very nice and always ready to be of help. The Apartment was clean and the pool was a plus. It's location is good. Grocery stores are close by.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ugop543
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for letting us know you had a nice time with us at Tradewinds! We're glad you took the time to share your kind vibes. Thanks for mentioning our staff, our beautiful pool and our lovely location. All of my best, Katrine

Cordoba, Argentina
Reviewed 16 January 2016

All The staff is of excellent quality and it showed in the quality of service. They solved each of our requeriments. We were greeted with complimentary coffee and huge smiles!! Some of those smiles that will remind of miss Paola, Darling, Sr Jadden in The pool and excellents responses Sr Ricardo. Congratulations !!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adrian M
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Great! How nice of you to write and share your feedback on your recent Tradewinds visit. We're glad you mentioned our friendly staff members and our excellent service. Paola, Darling, Sr Jadden and Sr Ricardo will all be so pleased you enjoyed their service. Kind regards, Katrine

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Very happy with our room; had separate bedroom and bathroom, kitchen dining and living all in one area. Some rooms have poolside views or you overlook enclosed terraced gardens or street at front. Staff on reception were helpful and spoke English, all cleaning staff were polite at all times and worked hard continually all day in rooms and gardens. Short...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T D B
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Good day! We thank you for taking the time to share your honest and sincere feedback on Tradewinds. We are happy to read so many aspects of your stay were perfectly suited to your expectations and needs. We hope you'll choose us again. Cheers! Katrine

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 10 January 2016

The whole family ( including 2 children ages 9, 14) has enjoyed the stay. A short walk to the beach through residential area made it feel more as a home away from home than an usual hotel. The apartment was clean and fresh every day when we came back from days out (big thank you to the lady from Venezuela)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gilbert K
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there! Thanks for writing to share your beautiful 5 star feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed such a lovely visit. Come back and see us again soon. Cheers! Katrine

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Overall it was a placid stay nevertheless there are some issues like not having a phone in the room to call reception. Also and most important, cleaning services is awful! One time we found the maid sitting in our sofa talking over the phone, meanwhile the floor, kitchen and bathroom were always dirty, seemed clean but were dirty. Finally, urgent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 897jorgelb
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello to you. How disappointing you didn't have a more pleasant visit to Tradewinds. We thank you for letting us know and we appreciate you sharing your honest opinion. Kind regards, Katrine

Nitra, Nitra, Slovakia
Reviewed 8 January 2016

The best value deal ever! We stayed in september for a week and this was the best decision we could ever make. We stayed in apartment - it was modern and HUGE!!!! Big kithen, living room, bedroom. Cleaned every day! The hotel has a private pool which was almost anytime all just for us. The hotel provides beach towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Majkaaa
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there! We are thrilled you had a perfect 5 star visit to Tradewinds. We thank you for making mentions of our wonderful amenities and services. Come back soon! Cheers! Katrine

Trollhättan
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Clean apartment and outdoor finish. Plus for transfer service, wifi and comfortable bed. Minus for the not so conffortable sofa and just three chairs though we were four persons. Good location, close to the beach, Lincoln street and Ocean drive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bergsliden23
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there! Thanks for sharing your opinion. We are glad you like our awesome services and comfortable beds. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back. Cheers! Katrine

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Location is great, near the beach and stores to buy groceries or for shopping were also near. Apartments are nice, service was good! They have free wifi and complementary happy hour in another hotel of the chain. This was a nice choice for us.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank momeishkus
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Awesome! We're so happy you loved your recent visit to Tradewinds. We thank you for making mentions of our fabulous location and our wonderful amenity offerings. See you next time! Katrine

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 January 2016

I spent 9 nights with my wife and two kids in Apt 314, a 1 bd unit with one queen bed and one sleeping sofa. The apt is fine and the area is great. Also the small pool is very nice.To be honest, the model of this apt. hotel is great and tempting. With some minor investment and some good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denis K
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Good day! We thank you for sharing all of your feedback on Tradewinds. We are so glad you decided to write out all of the details, it's helpful to us and our future guests. We recommend against bringing a car to the hotel, we have electric cars which we shuttle our guests around Miami Beach with. For guests who must...

797 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (425)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (341)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (83)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (75)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#22 of 202 in Miami Beach
2,072 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 202 in Miami Beach
1,193 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#79 of 202 in Miami Beach
4,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#6 of 202 in Miami Beach
3,189 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#52 of 202 in Miami Beach
4,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These amazingly, fully furnished luxury accommodations offer immaculate design and the ultimate beach location. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, Tradewinds feature 160 luxuriously appointed one-bedroom and studio suites anxiously waiting to be your next home-away-from-home. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Address: 2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4610
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore
Price Range: €107 - €668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tradewinds Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tradewinds Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tradewinds Apartment Hotel staff and other travellers.
54 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from Tradewinds Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor is quieter than the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles alan330ladd, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It's Miami so it will be a bit noisy. Make sure to run the fan to help block the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 140valeriej, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the hotel seemed understaffed. The entry was always filled with folks waiting a long time to check in or out.”
 of 5 bubbles portiac259, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Email the hotel for airport shuttle information.”
 of 5 bubbles Live_it_every_Day, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The apartments at poolside are just awesome. ”
 of 5 bubbles 906megd, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay