We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ocean Reef Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Reef Suites
Ocean Reef Suites
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ocean Reef Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 281: English reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2010

I stayed in this hotel for Memoral Day weekend, from May 25 through May 30. When I was dropped off at the hotel at 8:00am and thought I would have to drop my bags off and walk around for several hours bc check in isnt until 3:00pm. However, the front desk rep Jenn found us a cleaned room and let...

Thank cess2129
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We value your feedback.

Reviewed 5 May 2010

This hotel and its staff really saved our bacon. We where stranded in SOBE due to recent volcano activity that prevented us from flying back to the UK. Both the Essex and Cleevelander where quoting prices well out of our range for the additional 10 days (as we where unsure who would pick up the tab, we aired on the...

Thank Cumisk01
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for giving us the opportunity to help you and for sharing your experience with others. We look forward to your next visit - no volcanoes this time! ;)

Reviewed 15 April 2010

I'll start with the pros & cons, then explain our stay in full. :) PROS: Excellent location in SoBe - 30 sec from Ocean Drive & 2 min from the beach The entire hotel is non-smoking Free high speed internet Free local phonecalls Kitchen Flatscreen tv with approx. 60 channels (in different languages aswell) Comfy bed Spacious & trendy apartments...

1Thank travelagentoslo
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for such a thorough review. I wanted to let you know that we have improved on many of the areas you mention. We have hired a new company to do our laundry and are working on upgrading our bathrooms and plumbing. About the maids not changing the linens at all, I must say I wish you had brought it...

Reviewed 14 April 2010

Recommend this hotel, traveled with 4 girls.. great location, very clean. Looks exactly like the pictures. The only bad thing i can say is the futon was not very comfortable, but it did the job. Their is a little market right downstairs, makes it really convenient, 1 block from the beach, great Cuban cafe on the corner.. would definitely stay...

Thank aprilCA
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

It was a real pleasure meeting you. We hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 6 April 2010

We stayed in room nr. 103. It was fully renewed and very big. The location is great, only one block from ocean drive in the heart of the art-deco district. The room was clean and the staff was very kind to us. Kitchen was included in the room as well. Excellent value for money. No free parking but there was...

Thank Levi39
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We loved having you as our guest. Come back soon!

North Carolina
Reviewed 4 April 2010

This is the second hotel I've stayed at in Miami Beach and on the whole, I found it to be adequate. The good: Free WiFi (very good speed for a hotel) was appreciated. Very walkable to everything in South Beach. Stylish rooms, if a bit on the cheap side. Kitchenette was great for dealing with leftovers, making breakfast, etc. Hotel...

Thank Onestone096
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

I appreciate your honest opinion. You are right, since we are a small hotel, we do not offer full amenities. We do strive to provide our guests with nothing but the best service, though. One that note, I'm relieved to say that we have switched valet parking companies and the service has improved 100%. Hope you stay with us again...

Reviewed 16 March 2010

The pictures on the website make this hotel look soo much better than it actually looks. My best friend and I decided to stay here for the week in order to relax and enjoy a much need vacation. Upon arrival at the hotel we were told that the staff leaves at 1am and doesn’t return until the morning, so if...

Thank MISSKAtlanta
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First and foremost, I'd like to offer you our sincere apologies for not giving you the high standard of hospitality which is the norm of our hotel and staff. We sincerely regret that you did not have a pleasant stay. Moreover, it seems as if you had experienced all the possible bad things that can happen to a...

Reviewed 14 March 2010

As somebody wrote before, I definetly agree this hotel needs improvement in cleaning service. Feels so dirty, I was disgust to walk without shoes in the room as the floor was so dirty,to take a shower, enter the bathroom, to take a towel (full of long black hairs). Especially the bathroom should be cleaned in a perfect way. Location is...

Thank Silence_777
ORSuites, Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We understand that our apologies will never make up for the bad experience you had during your stay, and although we don’t have an excuse for the event, we would like you to know how sorry we are for this inconvenience. Our team has worked very hard to remedy this situation, and bring the property to a higher...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Stayed in the hotel for a couple of nights only. Pros: *spacious rooms *including a small microwave and fridge for self-catering (supermarkets are walking distance) *flat screen TV. *Central location, room was still still relatively quite. *free wireless internet Cons: *Room made a rather dirty impression despite a recent renovation - which apparently consisted mainly of some fresh paint and...

Thank FrequentTravellerAll
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, In the name of the management and staff at the Ocean Reef Hotel, I offer you our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations during your past stay in February. The things you mention as "cons" have been addressed. Staff has been re-trained, or in some cases, replaced. The property has been under daily maintenance work and we...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 13 February 2010

Rented this room for one night pre-cruise. Convenient to everything in South Beach. Rooms were clean, sofa converted to a futon bed which was nice because we had a friend staying in the room. Mattress on queen bed was a thick futon on a platform. Slept o.k. after the person upstairs quit walking around or dancing - whatever he/she was...

Thank kcparr0thead
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I appreciate your giving us a fair review. We have been working to solve the situation with the water temperature and most rooms have been fixed. Send us an email next time you plan a trip to Miami. We will make it up to you.

387 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (168)
Room/Suite (57)
Hotel & Grounds (16)
View from Room (6)
Bathroom (16)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (2)
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Studio (57)
Suite (70)
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (26)
Room/Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Bathroom (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Kent Hotel
#128 of 203 in Miami Beach
814 reviews
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#89 of 203 in Miami Beach
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Riviere South Beach Hotel
Riviere South Beach Hotel
#122 of 203 in Miami Beach
436 reviews
Suites on South Beach Miami
#112 of 203 in Miami Beach
429 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#77 of 203 in Miami Beach
2,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Suites

Address: 1130 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4624
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: €140 - €382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Reef Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Reef Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Reef Suites staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Reef Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suits much larger than Double bed room”
 of 5 bubbles Dinala_10, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the closest to reception the more noise in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles Szamanka, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Nice size bedroom. ”
 of 5 bubbles Bos34, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't stay on the first floor”
  • the bathroom door / tub tells the story.
 of 5 bubbles johnu2016, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the end of second floor are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 411sebam, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay