We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Reef Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Reef Suites
Ocean Reef Suites
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ocean Reef Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 288: English reviews
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Stayed a long weekend in South Beach before heading to Miami for a week's work. I was just looking for a clean and quiet place, centrally placed, next door to the beach and reasonably priced. Ocean Reef gave me (almost) all that. It's a basic hotel, the receptionists are very friendly, they offer no services but they do offer a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank been-there-yes
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that we met your needs during your stay, but also understand that we could have done more. I'm glad you brought these little details up so I can address them with the appropriate departments. Best regards.

Rotenburg an der Fulda, Germany
Reviewed 12 November 2010

We had a great stay in this apartment. The staff was already in the organization and allocation of its rooms are very proactive and helpful. On arrival we were given a suite instead of the studio booked for the same price. Reason: For longer stays, the studio would be a bit small. We are very pleased about it. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pherz73
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review, and most of all for posting your own photos - They speak for themselves! We hope this finds you well and wish to see you again soon.

Fajardo
Reviewed 9 November 2010

It is a pretty good place for the price, convenient location . Great to have la little kitchen included. The room was simple but very clean. The girl at the check in was very friendly. The walls seem to be so thin you can hear the breathing of the people next door.Expensive valet parking (although similar price to the general...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alboradaepo
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and are always striving to improve. The inconveniences you point out are difficult challenges for us to overcome. True, we do not have an elevator because this is an old Deco building that was remodeled. However, most of the time we have help available to assist our guests with their luggage. Moreover, when possible, we re-assign...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 3 November 2010

The rooms are just as in the pictures my boo and i spent 3 days for our birthday. It was our first time in miami we stayed at ocean reef hotel everything was good the room was clean and there were no bed bugs the staff was friendly.The price was good for the hotel suite. Except for the garbage truck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parris100
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 3 November 2010

Very friendly staff, we felt like at home. Coffee shop 24 hours on entrance. Have been sometimes in miami, never seen such a clean, new and comfrtable room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralf040764
New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 October 2010

My overall stay was great. I love the size and clealiness of the room. Loved the dining and kitchenette. Felt like home. Didn't want to leave. Water temperature in bath needed to be regulated a little more. The hot and cold was actually visa versa and the water pressure in showere was poor. Shower curtains need to be changed after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FAB4976
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

We are so happy you chose to stay with us. Thanks for your review. We hope to see you again sometime!

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 18 October 2010

I decided to stay at Ocean Reef because of the price and the pics I saw online. My husband and I were a bit surprised at what we saw when we first pulled up but decided to check out the room before we judged. Not that the front was a mess, but the entrance is kind of hidden. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReesyD82
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much! True, the entrance is small. But, as you were able to see, the rooms are modern and spacious! That's why some say we are a hidden gem ;) We loved having you here. Please, stay in touch.

Fiumicino, Italy
Reviewed 15 October 2010

We found this Hotel in the website and we chose it after reading the positive comments in Tripadvisor. Actually it is a very good Hotel, excellent location if you want to enjoy the beaches, have a drink in Ocean Drive and see the shops all around the area. The rooms are spacious and clean. We used the kitchen and found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaffaelePaola
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a thoroughly review. We feel honored that you chose the Ocean Reef as the place to stay on your honeymoon. Thank you also for your nice comments about our staff. Marcelo is indeed a wonderful employee and human being. We all wish you a life full of love and happiness.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Having searched for ages for a good hotel for my partner and young daughter I can honestly say that we made the right choice with Ocean Reef. The rooms were exactly as shown in the pictures, the entire apartment,especially the kitchenettte were neat and well designed. the staff could not do enought to help usd and I felt totally comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammy083
ORSuites, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review. You point out something that most people miss about our hotel - that we are a great place for families to stay. We understand the importance of a calm, clean, spacious, and safe environment to stay, where kids and parents alike can feel at home, away from home. We look forward to your next...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 10 October 2010

First of all, the front desk is very accommodating and friendly. We could conveniently park our car on the street to unload and check in. The parking is $20 a day, which is normal for the area. The building is a charming art-deco renovated hotel, with modern and spacious rooms. Our room had a nice kitchen, huge bathroom with thoughtful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MallHoppe
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kindness. We believe customer service is one of our strongest assets and find joy in serving our guests. We wish to see you again in your next trip to Miami. Best regards from the Ocean Reef team!

409 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
Studio (57)
Viewed
Suite (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Kent Hotel
#127 of 206 in Miami Beach
833 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#84 of 206 in Miami Beach
687 reviews
Suites on South Beach Miami
#112 of 206 in Miami Beach
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Princess Ann Hotel
#133 of 206 in Miami Beach
567 reviews
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Hotel Shelley
#90 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Suites

Address: 1130 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4624
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: €126 - €387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Reef Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Reef Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Reef Suites staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Reef Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles xowilltravel4food, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Suits much larger than Double bed room”
 of 5 bubbles Dinala_10, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the closest to reception the more noise in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles Szamanka, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Nice size bedroom. ”
 of 5 bubbles Bos34, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't stay on the first floor”
  • the bathroom door / tub tells the story.
 of 5 bubbles johnu2016, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5