We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Reef Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Reef Suites
Ocean Reef Suites
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ocean Reef Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 289: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Great location, close to the restaurants and pubs, the beach, restaurants, and shopping. Friendly staff, disastrous breakfast, big variation between quality of rooms. There are plenty of other options in that area, and it's advisable to check them out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSISR01
lorrainebeach, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Mike, thanks for mentioning our closeness to the main area attractions as well as our amazing staff.

Reviewed 25 July 2016

In terms of location and the price the hotel, our stay was ok. Although there were very few amenities, the friendly staff, free breakfast and the space of the room made our stay pretty acceptable. However, the rooms are pretty old and could use some work. We had a few issues with the bathroom area (the tub overflowed), the wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
lorrainebeach, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Thanks Ruth for sharing your experience. For your information, there are several areas of the hotel that we are currently working on to improve our services. Reviews such as yours help us focus on those areas that need the most attention.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 July 2016

So the lobby is nice. but then you get the rooms. The air conditioner doesn't really keep the room cool. The carpet needs to be removed made the room smell stuffy. The bathroom is the worst. When the toilet flushes the water rises to the top which makes you think its going to overflow it doesn't. I didn't go into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delas86
lorrainebeach, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't quite enjoy your stay. We will work hard on the issues you mentioned. Thanks for letting us know.

Needham
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The good first: The rooms are clean and spacious. comes with a fully equipped kitchen. bathrooms are old but clean. Now the bad: the advertise that parking is included. that's a lie. As soon as I arrived, the receptionist says (I am quoting): what the advertisement means is that it's parking on the street. which is not free so add...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bos34
lorrainebeach, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bos34, we are extremely sorry about the confusion in regards to the parking situation. We certainly don't advertise street parking as included because that'd be ridiculous; not sure why you were told that by one of our associates. What we do advertise is the valet parking service we offer for $25/per day. This is clearly explained on our website...

North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Reviewed 20 May 2016

The hotel has a great location; it's close to the beach and more importantly, it's close to Whole Foods :) The staff was kind and helpful. Marcelo provided us with tips and information on the area and where to park the car. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was meager, hence the four stars...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kris B
lorrainebeach, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Kris B, Thanks so very much for your review. We will take into account your comment about the breakfast. Please keep us mind for your future visits to Miami Beach.

sydney
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel is close to 14th st and ocean. Great spot close to the gay clubs. We were given a room at the back of the block. Hotel has security doors to ensure only guests are allowed. Breakfast spread is quite generous with milk cereal waffles and bagels along with free flow coffee and tea (which is available all day). Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cpr2exs
lorrainebeach, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. Airport shuttle is free from Miami Airport to hotel but costs $14 per person from hotel to Miami Airport; just thought it was important to clarify that. Your tips about location and breakfast come very handy for our future guests and for that, we thank you. Please come back soon.

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

I've been to Miami a lot of times before and after spending 3 weeks on a friends' sofa was out of question this time, I was looking for something similar: easygoing,inexpensive with possibly a kitchenette or at least a fridge. After finding this gem online I booked it the night before I left and was happy about their offer to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stefanie P
lorrainebeach, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Our dear Stefanie P, You have just wowed us with this review. We are deeply touched by your words and we sincerely thank them. We do our best to provide the best service we possibly can and this kind of reviews show us that we're on the right track. Please please please come back next time, your home away from...

Phillips, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Stayed here because of location. We would prefer something other than "Spring Break" time frame but, were here for a wedding. Higher prices everywhere but, it is what it is. Would stay here again, after all, how much time do you spend in the room? Older place, Clean, Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Marcelo was, in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tnpisca
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delightful with your comments about our hotel and customer service, guest like you make us work beyond our limits towards a complete customer satisfaction. We wish you choose to stay with us again in the future. Warm regards, The Ocean Reef Suites Team

Nobleton
Reviewed 22 March 2016

You could tell they were fixing things up, but the bathroom was disgusting. The kitchenette appeared new. The bathroom needed to be gutted. It was so old there was filth older than me. The hallway had new carpet, but the walls desperately needed paint. We were on the main floor, so you couldn't open the blinds due to a complete...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John U
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2016

It's a great location, just one street back from the beach & Ocean Drive. Hotel offers a small breakfast that you eat in your room. The rooms are spacious & nice. Good value, especially for the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kara G

413 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
Studio (57)
Viewed
Suite (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Kent Hotel
#126 of 207 in Miami Beach
841 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#82 of 207 in Miami Beach
708 reviews
Suites on South Beach Miami
#112 of 207 in Miami Beach
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Princess Ann Hotel
#137 of 207 in Miami Beach
574 reviews
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Hotel Shelley
#91 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Suites

Address: 1130 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4624
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: €116 - €294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Reef Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Reef Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Reef Suites staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Reef Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
xowilltravel4food, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Suits much larger than Double bed room”
Dinala_10, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the closest to reception the more noise in the morning”
Szamanka, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Nice size bedroom. ”
Bos34, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't stay on the first floor”
  • the bathroom door / tub tells the story.
johnu2016, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5