We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Expert photos
Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I go to hotels and spas in Miami for my alone time. I decided to try this hotel on Tuesday Jan 16. The location was great but their communication with their guests for questions and concerns is very poor. I probably left 2 messages for the General Manager or a manager to call me and up to this day, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trimbleme1
Ben L, Manager at Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and bringing your concerns to our attention. I am happy we had the chance to speak since you have posted this review and address the challenges during your stay. I trust everything was settled to your satisfaction and we look forward to welcoming you back to Grove Isle.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2013

My family and myself have been going to this hotel every year around february for more than 15 years. I think the location is great, but the standards of the rooms are not up to 5 stars and the rooms are a little overpriced. The good thing is that you have your private marina for you boat.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ralph6429
Minnesota
Reviewed 24 December 2012

My brother got married here and it turned out real nice. The brunch was really good. I felt that even with the "wedding discount" the rooms were still insanely priced at $270/n. But it's Miami so every hotel is that way. Our room was comfortable and clean, I really enjoyed the bidet after destroying. The staff was very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GlobeTrotter11112
Ben L, Manager at Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you brothers wedding was a success. Our brunch is definitely one of the best in Miami. We hope you come stay with us again in the near future.

Los Angeles
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I have to say honestly that leading up to the wedding and the wedding itself were amazing (the wedding coordinator for the hotel and assistant were very helpful) I cannot say that for anyone else though. We had a destination wedding so thought it was a great idea to have everyone stay at the hotel, with only 50 rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank JessicaLosAngeles
Ben L, Manager at Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle, responded to this review

JessicaLosAngles, I am so sorry that you and your guests had such a disappointing experience at Grove Isle over your wedding weekend. I have been made aware of the challenges you encountered and I want to personally apologize as this is not a typical experience our guests have. I had made several attempts to contact you both on your mobile...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 December 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Grove Isle Hotel for 2 days/2 nights during the weekend of December 8th, attending a wedding and reception afterwards.The resort sits on its own island and on the bay. We were immediately impressed with the surroundings and when we got to the room we were even more impressed. While the place is somewhat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank buzzcat5
Ben L, Manager at Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle, responded to this review

Buzzcat5: Thank you for your kind review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, property and service. I am happy you took the time to dine at our restaurant, Gibraltar; the Key Lime Pie is fantastic!

Oakville Ontario
Reviewed 29 October 2012

My sister and I spent Friday to Monday, October 13 to 15,2012 at this hotel and enjoyed it very much. The staff were great, the room was great and the view was spectacular. It is a very quite and serene place to spend some time. We left to travel to the Keys for about 10 days and decided to spend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Oakvillekid
Ben L, Manager at Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle, responded to this review

Oakville Kid: We are happy that you and your sister enjoyed your weekend getaway at Grove Isle! We take pride in our location, views and especially our staff. We look forward welcoming you back in the future!

London, England
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Be very careful of this place. In our room the television had been ripped out of the bathroom (and the holes in the wall left) the plumbing was rusty and dirty; the mini-bar and fridge in the bedroom had been removed. A free small bottle of water left in the room for one night only. Incredibly if you want a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Travelwriter41
Ben L, Manager at Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle, responded to this review

Travelwriter41, Thank you for providing this authentic feedback because without it we cannot improve. We are currently re configuring our bathrooms and I sorry to hear that your room had not been completed. We do offer complimentary bottles on the day of arrival and upon request we are happy to replenish. Although we no longer have mini bars in our...

Costa Mesa, California
Reviewed 24 October 2012

My GF surprised me for my birthday with a trip to Miami. We live in Southern California and the Keys have always been a desired place to visit. Grove Isle was close to the city and several hours away from Key West. She was attracted to this hotel because of location (it's on a small man-made Island); it's proximity to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clark K
Ben L, Manager at Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle, responded to this review

Clark K, Thank you for your authentic feedback. I am happy to hear you and your girlfriend had great experience with us. Our location is very unique. Being on the island provides magnificent views and is a great place to take a walk. I agree that our bath amenities are dated and we are in the process of upgrading them....

Liberty, New York
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We went to Grove Isle for my cousin's wedding this past weekend. Upon arrival we were welcomed by the Hotel staff. Having only viewed the pictures online we were pleasantly surprised to see the beautiful views of Biscayne Bay from our room and the restaurant and bar areas. It was picture perfect and serene. The hotel staff were were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
Ben L, Manager at Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle, responded to this review

Tom P, The entire wedding party was truly a pleasure to have with us. I am happy to hear that everyone enjoyed the weekend at Grove Isle. Our location is very special with views of Biscayne Bay making the perfect backdrop for a relaxing vacation or a romantic wedding ceremony. We take pride in our staff and I am glad...

Ariel, Palestinian Territories
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We booked this stay with Grove Isle for a girls spa weekend. In walking into our room, we thought the A/C had been turned off because it was so warm. No, the A/C was broken. In reading the reviews and seeing all the months where the A/C has been broken, I'm shocked at the price they charge.The pictures on their...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michelle B
Ben L, Manager at Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle, responded to this review

Michelle B, I am sorry that your stay at Grove Isle Hotel and Spa was disrupted with so many challenges. We have addressed the air conditioning malfunction and purchased some fans as a precaution of future issues. We have also restructured our management to have the appropriate staff members on property helping our guests throughout the day and night. I...

509 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (324)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Grand Luxury Bayfront Suite (80)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
Luxury Bayfront Room (86)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#16 of 124 in Miami
780 reviews
Coconut Grove
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
#44 of 124 in Miami
821 reviews
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Coconut Grove
Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle

Address: 4 Grove Isle Dr, Miami, FL 33133-4125 (Formerly The Grove Isle Hotel & Spa)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Price Range: €235 - €351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grove Isle Hotel Miami
The Grove Isle Hotel And Spa
Grove Isle Hotel
Palmeiras Beach Club At Grove Isle Miami, Florida
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Miami
#24 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a bay view room, on the 2nd floor... closest to the end where the spa is located”
 of 5 bubbles G6880DJmichaelb, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with bay view”
 of 5 bubbles Knut84, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Did not use the hotel, only had a girls lunch”
 of 5 bubbles Dyerrd, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“great views, but terrible service. Small amenities make all the difference”
 of 5 bubbles theatrejulia125, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 951georgev, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay