We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AC Hotel Miami Midtown

Save
Share
3400 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33137-3819
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
AC Hotels
US$152
View Deal
Booking.com
US$152
View Deal
Trip.com
US$152
US$140
View Deal
SAVE US$12
Free cancellation until 06/07/21
Hotels.comUS$152
FindHotelUS$152
PricelineUS$152
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (18)
360
Panoramas (2)
Room & Suite (19)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 15/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from AC Hotel Miami Midtown
Updated 15/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#100 of 140 hotels in Miami
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Embrace modern comfort in Midtown Miami. Relax overlooking the beautiful Biscayne Bay from our rooftop bar. Our property is a blended European and modern aesthetic that provides a purposeful, simplistic and elegant experience to our world warriors. It also offers a sense of domesticity, a feeling of privacy
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
16Reviews12Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
rated_ar wrote a review Feb 2021
Austin, Texas1 contribution
We recently stayed at the hotel for a girls weekend. The rooms are very nice, stylish and clean. The pool is everything! But, there was an armed robbery outside the hotel and they staff were very relaxed about it. We were trying to leave at 5am for the airport but police barricades didn’t allow for that because they were looking for suspect. No guests were permitted to leave or enter for 2 hours. The part that upset me is that the staff didn’t alert any guests considering our safety was at risk. As I asked questions that didn’t provide any information, reconciliation or simple contrition for the situation. No nothing. When were able to leave they said nothing. No thanks for staying, we’re sorry for the inconvenience—nothing. I was just expecting better customer service or protocol when guests safety is involved. I’ll end by saying crime is up everywhere. My issue was the lack of communication and customer service considering I nearly missed my flight due to the hold up.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Wesner St Vil, General Manager at AC Hotel Miami Midtown
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued guest, First, we would like to thank you for taking time to share with the others the cleanliness and the features of our hotel, which you have come to enjoy. It is unfortunate that the aforementioned incident happened within the area. As the property is located is the middle of the city, it is uncontrollably subject to such an experience. For this, we apologize for any inconvenience, to which you were subject during the police investigation. This is an isolated case that could happen in any main road like Biscayne Blvd. We hope this will not deter from staying with us again as the safety and security are the utmost important to us and Marriott International. Best regards, Wesner St Vil
Read more
No Thank you wrote a review Feb 2021
7 contributions4 helpful votes
Loyalty to this site does not matter. Spending thousands of dollars to this site (during a pandemic) does not matter. My wife's flight got cancelled due to the nation-wide snowstorm that impacted the US on 2/1-2/2. I messaged the hotel (via their app)in the morning notifying them we needed to extend the stay by a night. The person on the other side said they can extend the stay and to just swing by the front desk. My wife does just that and they give her a hard time. Luckily I was able to fly out the day before, but unfortunately my wife's flight was later. Rather than being sympathetic and understanding, the hotel was rude, combative and would not help my wife. Being an Ambassador member I would think my status has some pull, but again this hotel does not care about guests, their comfort or helping in any way. My wife called me sobbing stating the hotel would not let her use OUR CC with the SAME LAST NAME (funny because she used it twice before BY HERSELF with no issue). I told her to calm down and she explained that she had to check out due to the staff not being willing to help her out. My wife is not an American and English is her second language, this is obvious. I called the hotel to confirm they were not completely sold out of rooms, rather than giving a simple answer the woman went on this tangent about how they are sold out of king but not queens. Not sure when I asked about a king vs queen room, but that set the pace for the convo. Confirmed with her they were not sold out and she finally said "no". Then asked her why my wife wasn't allowed to extend her stay and the woman replied because we used our LOYALTY points, we would need to use the app or call the ambassador hotline. Imagine being told this in a language you don't speak fluently. I can understand my wife's confusion and embarrassment. I give my wife OUR MARRIOTT CC for situations such as these. out of my 76 nights spend in hotels during COVID not once has my wife had an issue checking in with OUR CC. Even at this location. But these people rather than helping her, or calling me or suggesting her to call me, they make her feel stupid and then have the audacity to argue with me that us having the SAME LAST NAME does not allow her to use my CC. I would imagine MILLIONS of married people would whole heartily disagree with that ignorant statement. If that were true CC companies would not make as much money as they do. So the woman Kate (what she claimed her name was) did not offer an apology, was argumentative, rude and frankly a disgusting human being with the lack of sympathy for someone who is asking for help and belittled rather than helped. You'd think during a pandemic people would have a little more compassion than, "we can't allow you to use that CC". I'm glad my project for work is wrapping up soon so I don't have to subjugate my wife to something that humiliating again. I guess when you're loyal to a company who sees people for $$ amounts vs humans expect to be treated like dirt. Don't worry, we will never be back to your location again and I'll make sure to tell friends, family and my extensive network of business colleagues not to use your location for traveling purposes ever again. Saying these people should be ashamed of themselves is an understatement, they truly need to find another line of work, HOSPITALITY is not something Kate and JH are meant to be in.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jay Highman, General Manager at AC Hotel Miami Midtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience. We explained to your wife that your credit card could not be used for her stay as you were not present.
Read more
Mark S wrote a review Nov 2020
Atlanta10 contributions13 helpful votes
Thank you all for the great stay, very clean and excellent property, and good service. I would highly recommend this property and would come again. I think the AC brand seems compelling and haven't stayed at one before now but am impressed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
yvonne a wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions
TERRIBLE service (they blame it on Covid regulations) BUT they dont make your room or help you in ANY way.... DONT stay here you will be paying to be treated like an unwanted family member that visit too often... the room is the size of a matchbox
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Wesner St Vil, General Manager at AC Hotel Miami Midtown
Responded 12 Nov 2020
Dear Valued Guest, First, thank you for having stayed with us. Secondly, we apologize for the inconvenience, to which you were subject. As a part of our COVID-19 protocol, our housekeepers do not enter the room daily in order to minimize guest room visits. Some guests appreciate our caring. That is the reason why we provide a welcome letter to each guest a check-in explaining the limited service offered. due to COVID-19 Marriott International, CDC, and City protocols. In fact, we service a stayover room every 3 days. Nonetheless, if a guest requests daily service, we gladly honor such a request. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience. We can't wait to go back to our business normalcy; so we can serve guests like you in the future without any constraint. Best regards,
Read more
Traveling with Crystal wrote a review Sep 2020
Florida8 contributions7 helpful votes
We recently stayed here Labor Day weekend. The rooms were clean and cozy. There were lots of people in the pool so we didn’t go in but it was a nice pool and you could see the city from the roof view. The gym is located on the rooftop as well. Parking was cheaper then most hotels so that was a plus. If you’re looking for a quiet stay away from beach this is it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Wesner St Vil, General Manager at AC Hotel Miami Midtown
Responded 8 Sep 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for having chosen to stay with during the Labor Day weekend. Additionally, we appreciate the time, which you took to share your feedback with us and other guests on this site. Best regards, Wesner St Vil
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$134 - US$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
midtown inn miami hotel miami, midtown hotel miami, midtown motel miami
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Midtown Inn Miami
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiamiWynwood - Edgewater
NUMBER OF ROOMS
153
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about AC Hotel Miami Midtown
Which popular attractions are close to AC Hotel Miami Midtown?
Nearby attractions include Miami Design District (0.5 km), Shops at Midtown Miami (0.4 km), and Spun Candy (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at AC Hotel Miami Midtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at AC Hotel Miami Midtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at AC Hotel Miami Midtown?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at AC Hotel Miami Midtown?
Yes, a parking garage and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to AC Hotel Miami Midtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lagniappe, Salumeria 104, and Riviera Focacceria Italiana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at AC Hotel Miami Midtown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does AC Hotel Miami Midtown offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at AC Hotel Miami Midtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to AC Hotel Miami Midtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (3.1 km), The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (6.0 km), and Art Deco Historic District (6.7 km).
Is AC Hotel Miami Midtown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.