We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fortuna House Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fortuna House Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fortuna House Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Regina, Saskatchewan
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I can't say that the Fortune House is quite what I'm used to but my wife and I had to do some last-minute scrambling for our trip and it was available. Photos online can be deceiving and, while it looks very nice, shiny, and clean, it is a bit old and tired -- it is an old building made over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NJJEBarber
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We’re glad you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms, great location, and helpful staff. We are in downtown Miami and our websites neighborhood section will give you tips on all the amazing activities and hotpots located within minutes of our location. The Fortuna House was built in 1925 and all of our units have been renovated within the past 3...

Reviewed 11 March 2015

Room is freshly painted but done on the cheap! No shampoo No soap in the toilet/shower - sofa cover very dirty, shower had hair and washbasin had hair on it. Disgusting. Did not dare use the sofa - looked filthy. No iron board and TV no larger than a computer monitor - totally useless. Will not be staying here again....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SuryaRooster
Fortunahouse, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We do provide shampoo and soap. There is a soap holder latched to the wall in the bathroom. We are sorry that you did not see it. We also provide towels and they are stocked in the closet. Our TV's are 36 inches and we offer 150 viewing channels. Our onsite housekeeper is available at all times to provide any...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 21 February 2015

We live in the immediate area and our house had suffered some fire damage so we needed to find a place to stay FAST! We literally showed up at Fortuna House with our bags and just checked it out first to make sure it would work out for our family. They were so accommodating. The manager got us checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa A
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 19 February 2015

We were happy we rented an apartment for our last-minute Miami getaway. Everything was really clean, the bed comfortable and the staff super helpful. Great priced and nicely update modern apartments. Cool neighborhood near all the art galleries and close to the beach. Great location and lovely bay views at the end of the block!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mary c
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 16 February 2015

“FANTASTIC PLACE !!!!” What a warm welcoming place! We were greeted by 2 really nice ladies that showed us around and let us see 5 rooms for us to choose from. My husband inspected everything to make sure it was all clean and everything was working properly. We finally ended up picking one on the first floor to avoid the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank meredith m
Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewed 10 February 2015

I stayed in apartment 22 and unfortunately the apartment does not look at all like the pictures on the website. The shower was worn and dirty, the shower curtain and window somewhat disgusting and the fridge had definitely not been cleaned. The air-condition is really loud and the internet kept disconnecting. The apartment was overpriced for what it offered and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Kate M
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience. Many of our guests have told us that our rooms look just like our online pictures, however we realize everyone has different taste and all our rooms are a bit different. We offer guests an opportunity to change their apartment should they not like the room they are assigned to. Every guest room is meticulously...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 20 January 2015 via mobile

Had to go to the Miami Passport Agency for an emergency passport for my grandmother. I reserved a room online through booking dot com but an error occurred. Fortuna House called me right away and solved the issue - efficiently and professionally. We chose the location because they had free parking and was one mile from the passport agency. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Justin J
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Everything from beginning to end shows how much they cared about making our family comfortable. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and larger than I expected. Prices were really affordable and the free parking made it an even better deal. This was a good find!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank irmagomez
Florida, United States
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

We had a great time in Miami and at the Fortuna House. The manager was very attentive and sweet with our whole family. We actually really miss being there and loved the family atmosphere. They really take incredible care and attention to this property and to all the guests. The location was perfect to all things touristy in Miami so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sergio C
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review

We’re so glad you enjoyed our great location near many of Miami’s top destinations, such as the Wynwood Arts District, Performing Arts Center, Arena, Bayside, Downtown and South Beach, and within walking distance to various restaurants and local businesses. Also delighted that you appreciated our trendy, comfortable and clean rooms. Getting to choose your room from the available units is...

Reviewed 5 January 2015

We stayed over New Years for the Phish shows at American Airlines Arena. It was about a half hour walk, not bad considering the beautiful weather. I'm sure a cab ride would be have quick and easy as well. The two beds were fine. Pillows were a little flat but we had brought our own with us. The bathroom is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AlexandraHerman

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Regency Hotel Miami
#33 of 122 in Miami
1,510 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Habitat Residence
#50 of 122 in Miami
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#39 of 122 in Miami
3,451 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Hotel Urbano
#55 of 122 in Miami
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fortuna House Apartments

Address: 432 NE 26th St, Miami, FL 33137-4792
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Price Range: €103 - €230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna House Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Fortuna House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna House Apartments Hotel Miami
Fortuna House Apartments Miami, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fortuna House Apartments staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Merida, Mexico
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Fortuna House Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very convenient location.”
 of 5 bubbles 153marcelak, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Best room would be one that has running water and is under different management.”
 of 5 bubbles Aspen1974, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“They show you multiple rooms and let you choose... each is a little bit different.”
 of 5 bubbles 776pav, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have basically the same layout but they are styled differently.”
 of 5 bubbles Kenniemel, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“they are nice enough to let you pick a room on the floor level you choose, so ask if they dont offer!”
 of 5 bubbles furraa, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5