We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

W Miami

Show Prices
#62 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
W Miami
W Miami
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had to call 3 times to get the cream I order with breakfast. The maid did not replenish the water, coffee, cream, or sugar in the room and it took repeated phone calls to whatever/whenever to get them re-stocked. Very slow, poor service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very unprofessional. There was no heating in the building and the team didn't provide a solution for us. We also had two men walk into our room when we were sleeping without any prior notice! Never experienced something like this before!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mal24351
Hotel-WMiami, General Manager at W Miami, responded to this review

Dear mal24351, Thank you for your candid feedback. I was most concerned to learn about your experience and I apologize for the lapses in service you encountered. I assure you this is not typical of follow up procedures at W Miami. Would you be so kind to reach out to me directly so I may personally assist with a satisfactory...

canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is at a good location, nice and big room. The most impressive is the rooftop pool, you could have an excellent view of South Beach. Nice and friendly staff too. The Valet parking is a little expensive but you could park your car in the parking garage across the street for $30 overnight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ontheway001
Hotel-WMiami, General Manager at W Miami, responded to this review

Dear ontheway001, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent W Miami experience. I am glad that you enjoyed the views at our rooftop pool on the 50th floor and had some time to venture our hotel amenities. Please rest assured the valet prices are within similar ranges to other hotels in the Downtown Brickell area. We appreciate your...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The W Miami has the usual W chain hip feel to it. The room decor is beautiful and there is a huge bathroom and bedroom area. It is centrally located , easy walking access to great stores and restaurants. The front desk is very helpful: they organized a large golf cart for the 5 of us to get to a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lastcallforboarding
Hotel-WMiami, General Manager at W Miami, responded to this review

Dear lastcallforboarding Thank you for sharing your quick note on your recent family stay with us. Many of our guests enjoy the perks of being located in downtown and often enjoy using the Freebee’s to venture through Brickell. I am glad that you enjoyed you beautiful, huge room and our front desk team left a most memorable impression with you....

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You are greeted by friendly staff - lobby has a lot of interesting art, but way too small a space - a cramped feeling there. But the room was very spacious (was upgrade to a suite) and interesting decor there too - but if you don't like a lot of mirrored walls, then you might not find it to your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FranknDebbie
Hotel-WMiami, General Manager at W Miami, responded to this review

Dear FranknDebbie, Thank you for your great review. Although travelling on business, I see that you had a moment to venture some of our wonderful amenities. It was truly a pleasure to read that you were greeted by our friendly staff and loved the upgrade to our spacious suite. Thanks for considering W Miami to be a nice spot in...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were given a large, corner suite with a balcony and city view upon check-in. The suite was spacious, clean, comfortably furnished, and the bathroom was a "wow." It was large and well-lit, with a huge double sink, and separate toilet, tub and shower. Loved the Bliss toiletries. The hotel is in a transition, but this is not necessarily negative....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYCTraveller4
Hotel-WMiami, General Manager at W Miami, responded to this review

Dear NYCTraveller4, Thank you for sharing your detailed review on TripAdvisor. From our wonderful views and great location, to our spacious, clean and comfortable décor, it going without saying that you had a wonderful time! Thank you for taking a moment to single out Max on going above and beyond. I am glad that our helpful and accommodating staff catered...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not exactly sure of the setup of the hotel, but I understand it was in a transition phase into becoming a full fledged W Hotel. So W branding and products everywhere, but interior decor very much not in keeping with other W hotels I know. I had a great big room, and my colleagues reported similarly. Curious to see what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominic H
Hotel-WMiami, General Manager at W Miami, responded to this review

Dear Dominic H, Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay with us. I would like to take this time to thank you for your patience and understanding throughout this transition. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay with us, but rest assured we are committed to a timely completion of the project....

Kirkwood, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Starwood should get their name off of this poorly managed hotel ASAP. I've stayed at several Starwood hotels, most recently the St. Regis in Aspen, and this doesn't compare. It is a beautiful building in a fantastic location. However, there are several things that need to be addressed. First of all, you have to call for ice. This would be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ethan l
Hotel-WMiami, General Manager at W Miami, responded to this review

Dear ethan I, Thank you for sharing your review about your recent W Miami experience. We truly value the opinions of our guests as we strive to extend the best hospitality and service. I was therefore disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that we have reviewed your comments in detail and discussed with our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Called ahead for room and agreement in rollin bed .. didn't want to honor what employee said over phone plus checkin is at 3pm Do not expect to check in at that time if hotel is full however U have to check out at 12pm . Far from being a 5 star. Pool under renovation .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pokahont
Hotel-WMiami, General Manager at W Miami, responded to this review

Dear Pokahont, Thank you for your quick note. It was disappointing to hear that we were unable to grant you your rollaway bed and you were unable to check in at 3pm. I do apologize for missed opportunity to provide you with a seamless experience. Rest assured, our guaranteed check in time is 4pm and check out is at 12pm,...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 days before we left for a cruise. The hotel is just fantastic - professional and very friendly reception, wonderful spaceious and clean room with an illycoffeemaker (!), a design SPA and workout, a lovely pool on the 50floor, very good and healthy breakfast - just an unique experience! Thanks to José we could stay and store...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkusClaudia
Hotel-WMiami, General Manager at W Miami, responded to this review

Dear MarkusClaudia, We thank you for selecting W Miami for your pre cruise Miami stay. So many other cruise enthusiasts choose our hotel because of our unique closeness to the harbor and of our fantastic leisure amenities right in the heart of the city! I am glad that we were able to accommodate you and your family after check out...

474 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
King Deluxe Room (68)
Viewed
King Room (25)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (112)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#11 of 122 in Miami
3,119 reviews
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
#44 of 122 in Miami
260 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover extraordinary amenities at W Miami. From imaginative cuisine to bold beverages to top technology, we've got you covered. Connect in our fully WIRED Business Center and relax with soothing treatments at hang out with friends in our living room - or energize at our fully equipped FIT gym. When it comes time to take off, bring a piece of W with you, thanks to our signature W Hotels - The Store. For all other requests, our Whatever/Whenever(R) service is always on call. ... more   less 

Additional Information about W Miami

Address: 485 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131-2717 (Formerly Viceroy Miami)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Price Range: €270 - €652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — W Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your W Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viceroy Miami Hotel Miami
Viceroy Hotel Miami
W Miami Florida
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Miami
#14 Family Hotel in Miami
#15 Spa Hotel in Miami
#16 Business Hotel in Miami
#19 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#23 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from W Miami staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Porto Alegre, RS
Callicoon, New York
11 months ago
Porterville, California
2 months ago
Washington, DC

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from W Miami staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Water view rooms are worth it”
 of 5 bubbles FranknDebbie, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Terrible facilities and customer service”
 of 5 bubbles shuiqingc, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's a scam !”
 of 5 bubbles christianmelisse, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“1418 if you can get it ...”
 of 5 bubbles solotraveladdict, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“higher up is better for the views”
 of 5 bubbles MBTinDC, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5