We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft Miami Airport

Save
Share
7220 NW 36th St, Miami, FL 33166-6703
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$141
Aloft.comUS$141
FindHotelUS$141
Hotels.comUS$141
PricelineUS$141
eDreamsUS$141
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (275)
Pool & Beach (15)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aloft Miami Airport
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#34 of 143 hotels in Miami
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Miami, look no further than Aloft Miami Airport.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Aloft Miami Airport offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a desk.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including 24 hour front desk, a convenience store, and a sun terrace. Guests of Aloft Miami Airport are also welcome to enjoy a pool and a lounge, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

While visiting Miami, you may want to try some fish and chips at one of the nearby restaurants, such as The Clover Irish Pub.

If you are interested in exploring Miami, check out one of the art galleries, such as Miami Design District, Cubaocho Museum and Performing Arts Center, and Agustin Gainza Arts and Tavern.

The staff at Aloft Miami Airport looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free airport transportation
Parking
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
339Reviews43Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 166
  • 105
  • 34
  • 15
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Joel J wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
I booked this hotel a month prior to my stay. Only to find out the day of my stay I am denied access and my reservation thrown out. I drove 6 hours to the hotel , only to be denied. The Assistant manager name Kevin was completely disrespectful,rude, unprofessional, and in all honesty very mouthy. I state this in his exact words “You can go stay at a motel 6 Ive dealt with plenty of people like you” , in what way do you treat a customer or guest like that? He then promptly shoved my refund receipt multiple times after i did not want it. He canceled my reservation and said “i can’t guarantee your stay”. Of course you can’t guarantee it you canceled my reservation, the hotel overbooked their rooms and decided to sell my room to others. When I spoke to the General manager he tried to look for another room for me but of course nothing was available. I had a room already in place but was discriminated wrongfully and disrespectfully told to go somewhere else. In no way this is professional. If you’re looking to stay here I suggest you don’t, police came because someone had their car broken into and their belongings was stolen. I know this because before the general manger could speak to me he was dealing with law enforcement. The place is unorganized and looks nothing compared to the pictures. The only room suggested to me by the general manager was a room with no A/C which i was fine to take but he then told me never mind? So after telling me there was a room with no A/C which I was fine to take, he came back and told me never mind.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Hendriks, General Manager at Aloft Miami Airport
Responded 22 Mar 2021
Dear Joel7211, Thank you for sharing feedback. As we discussed while you were on property, the hotel policy requires the registered guest to be 21 and over. As this criteria was not met we unfortunately could not proceed with the check-in and had no other option but to cancel the reservation. We value the business of all our guests and look forward to welcoming you to a Marriott Hotel in the future once the 21 and over policy can be met. We promptly refunded your deposit and placed the room back up for sale based this circumstance. Our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused and hope we can assist you in the future.
Read more
Cable_Guy613 wrote a review Feb 2021
Kuwait City, Kuwait443 contributions101 helpful votes
I think one of the top main reasons for booking an airport hotel is the free shuttle service from/to the airport. Unfortunately, this service is suspended now and there is no mention for this in their website .Maybe if I got an email a week earlier from the hotel management I would cancel the reservation and find another place. Thanks for your transparency Aloft Miami Airport.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Hendriks, General Manager at Aloft Miami Airport
Responded 15 Feb 2021
Thank you for sharing feedback. Unfortunately the Hotel no longer provides Shuttle service since March of 2020 and we are hoping business levels will allow us to resume for 2021. I apologize if there was any confusion but we do not advertise this service and will update our website if the service returns. We understand this is a challenge for our guests travelling to MIA airport and we continue to monitor business levels to get this service activated as soon as practical. As always we appreciate the feedback as strive to create good value, friendly and clean facility for our valued guest such as yourself.
Read more
Danielakc wrote a review Jan 2021
Caracas, Venezuela155 contributions49 helpful votes
Awful! The bed and pillows was really uncomfortable I had to go to a chiropractor for my neck pain, the shower was broken, didn’t have any pressure! They didn’t replace the sugar for the coffee! And the towels are cheap you feel like it doesn’t dry up
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Hendriks, General Manager at Aloft Miami Airport
Responded 1 Feb 2021
Thank you for sharing feedback and staying with us at the Aloft Miami Airport. We pride ourselves on having satisfied customers and regret your experience fell short. We are so sorry we did not have an opportunity to address your concerns while you were here with us and we had no reports for water pressure loss in the Building. Your feedback is very important to us and rest assured this will be shared with our Team to further understand the needs of our valued guest's such as your self.
Read more
Chloe Calciferol wrote a review Jan 2021
Johnson City, Tennessee30 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
We stayed for 10 days while looking forMy My partner worked from the hotel room M-M-F, 9-5 and meetings ran smoothly with only the free Wi-Fi. ---Pros--- * Hotel staff were professional, friendly kind, and accommodating. The one hotel microwave was replaced by the end of the working day! They were very apologetic about the inconvenience. * Clean sheets/sparkling bathroom, 70 degrees fahrenheit with fully adjustable temperature, concrete ceilings and big beautiful windows that offer tinted privacy during the day. The soaps scents were soothing with fresh citrus undertones. Their Shampoo also has Conditioner in the same fresh scents. *Business center made printing easy with USB ports on the side of a Lenovo monitor. * Plenty of free parking and Starbucks, Chipotle, Pollo Tropical, El Toro Loco and many other eateries within a short walk. * Duck families that live in the area. No bugs witnessed anywhere and nothing bit me while sleeping. * Clean All-Coin laundry 0.7 miles from hotel. ---Cons--- * Marriott website states they do not allow pets. They also charge $50 per day for them. * Noise. Our puppy was extra jumpy because of echo-y hallways, hotel doors that automatically slam loudly, and thin walls where any normal conversation is easily transfered. * One communal microwave and no laundry facilities on-site were disappointing. * I would appreciate more storage and shelves in the rooms. Overhead lighting to brighten the nights. Night light in the toilet area would be a helpful addition. Also a mechanical ventilation option for the toilet/shower area because the rooms seem to retain a lot of moisture.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Sara B wrote a review Dec 2020
Iowa City, Iowa23 contributions16 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel twice during our overnight layovers in Miami. They are taking covid super seriously which I can 100% get behind. There is plexiglass up around the front desk and they are requiring masks in all public areas. They also make you sign an agreement to wear a mask. The downside of this is that the airport shuttle is not running (due to covid) which I wish I would've known prior to booking (it still lists that it is running on the website). Thankfully it was never more than a $16 uber ride, but having a shuttle was part of why we picked this hotel. However, its cleanliness, the friendliness of the staff at the front desk, location, and great rate we got helped me overlook this one downside. Would stay again next time we have an overnight in Miami.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aloft Miami Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Aloft Miami Airport?
Nearby attractions include Macumba Nightclub (0.2 km), Digital Goja (0.4 km), and Paseo de las Artes (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aloft Miami Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Aloft Miami Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and an additional bathroom.
What food & drink options are available at Aloft Miami Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Aloft Miami Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aloft Miami Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Pollo Inka Miami, Miyako Doral Japanese Restaurant, and Denny's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aloft Miami Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Aloft Miami Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Aloft Miami Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aloft Miami Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Aloft Miami Airport offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aloft Miami Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.